We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay View
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$403
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
32
16
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
16
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationthese apartmentswould highly recommend this apartmentshort walksitting areaold townlovely apartmentsun all daylovely poolplenty of sun loungerswashing machinewifibedsbedroomhillholiday
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just stayed at Bay view for a week great location and just what we wanted in every way we were in 405 with sea view and great balcony.Unfortunately the weather was not great but still enjoyed our second visit to the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank TezzaBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in March 2013 and it was excellent! the apartment we were in had the largest roof roof terrace (sea facing) i had ever been on, crazy big.

the complex has 2 pools (one adult one child) and our apartment overlooked both, making it very good for families monitoring their children. the place seemed quite new, or recently renovated.

the location too is only 2 minutes from the sea and town square - supermarkets are a 20 minute walk but there are mini markets 1 minute from the complex.

Room Tip: as high in the building as possible with a sea facing terrace is a must!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Just read some other reviews and just thought I should let people know that the whole complex was renovated early 2012. All reviews prior 2012 can be inaccurate. However as per my last review I have nothing but praise for this place. Great complex, great location and we are heading back in June 2013, CAN'T WAIT!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank brokenbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of June, the whole complex has been completely refurbished to an excellent standard. very modern and contempory. The room we satyed in was excellent, in a perfect location just above the pool area. These apartments are all privately owned and are rented out individually, this means that it is a very quite, relaxed and exclusive place to stay with keys/codes to get in. The pool was amazing and there is never a problem getting sunbeds.

The location is great!! 2 mins walk to the Main Square and 2 mins walk to the beach!

Other key features are:

An underground private carpark with remote control door
A sun terrace at the top of the complex (we ate up there one night)
Large pool and childrens Pool
lovely landscaped grounds.

We loved the exclusive feel of this place and the amazing location so much that we have already booked the same apartment for next year.

Room Tip: If possible then try and get a room overlooking the pool! these face the pool and have sea views!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank brokenbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I spent a week with my husband at Bay view. Its in a perfect location, about 5 mins walk to the Old Town square, where all the buzz and fab restaurants are and not forgetting the shops!!
The pool area was great as you didnt have to fight to get sunbeds which was a surprise for August, LIft to Fishermans beach few minutes walk away. The building itself is well kept and clean. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Teresa30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews