We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alfagar Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Velha Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
583
377
56
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
377
56
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred barsea viewself cateringindoor poolfootball pitchold townkids clubfamily holidaygreat family hotelsun loungershuge balconysanta eulalia beachonsite shopwhole complexbuilding sitemini marketpools are great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is just fantastic. We love the place!! We stayed last year in the village and this year came back and stayed in the main hotel. Both the hotel and the grounds are kept spotlessly clean.. There is always cleaners and gardeners working hard.

The staff are friendly and very helpful.. Specifically Vector, the manager.. Paula on reception and all the other receptionists... Manuel, Stanislav, Wanderly and Diego are fantastic barmen and always working hard with a smile on their faces!

The Swimming pools are wonderful and the kids absolutely love the choice of pools they have..

Basically if you want a lovely holiday, choose Alfagar!! We will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moniblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at this property earlier in the year with my family and enjoyed it so much I re-booked it for a long weekend in late September. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff are pleasant and helpful, the complex is spotlessly clean, the amenities are brilliant. We went into old and new town at night for roughly €5. It is a lovely relaxing place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: It is worth staying in Alfagar 2. Most of the rooms have a pool / sea view but if you manage to get a corner apartment they are fab
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEEDAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good value, clean, great rooms and the biggest balcony we have ever had. Worth paying extra for sea view. Get the use of facilities in Alfagar Village as well. Total of 7 pools, including indoor & kids. A bit remote, away from the main restaurants/bars on the strip, 25 min walk, and main square in Albufiera, 60 mins walk. Taxi back form main town, 7.50 Euros, dearer after midnight. Beach easy to get to, but best to take road way back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 514Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of October for 3 nights. We were here before in June/July 2011. As we came a bit more out of season this time we found the hotel a lot quieter (pleasantly so).

The rooms are clean, well equipped, a good size with air conditioning. The bed was not very comfortable but that's the only negative I have.

The pool areas are lovely, clean, well maintained. The landscaping is beautiful. We spent most of our time at one of the quieter pools in the older Alfagar Village section.

There is direct access to the beach from the hotel. It is down a lot of steps, which was fine for us but maybe not for guests with any mobility issues.

On this occasion we didn't eat at either of the Alfagar restaurants so can't provide comment. We did have a drink at the Alfagar bar, which was beautifully decorated with good service. It was, however, quite pricey.

We had hired a car for the few days we were there. There is loads of parking which was great.

All in all a very adequate base which I would recommend and would also be happy to visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Littlemissoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The complex is split into two types of accomodation and we stayed in the hotel not the apartments. We went as part of a package on abed & breakfast basis and despite reading some negative reviews ref breakfast we were not dissapointed, do remember though that a full English breakfast is not going to be like you get at home! Plenty of fresh fruit, cooked foods etc.
One outstanding feature is how clean the place is both public areas and the rooms and there are an excellent team of hardworking cleaners who start by hosing and scrubbing the pool area down every morning while you have breakfast.
Snack bars are great and free wi-fi is available from the one among the apartments, where as the hotel tried to charge 20 euros for it in the rooms, so a good afternoon excuse for a beer and catch up on the web, sometimes twice aday!
We ate in Olhos most nights so did not have any evening meals but it can get expensive with taxis between 5-6 euros each way and they can take a while to find so book from your restaurant when you want to leave or go to the taxi rank and call one of the numbers, they will send one out to you which is quicker than just waiting for one.
To summarise:
Pool area spotless and plenty of sun beds plus a kids water park.
Great snack bars
Good Breakfast but dont expect a full English!
Friendly staff
Excellent cleaners
We went with Thompson and found the whole experience trouble free
Enjoy if you go, I have also reviewed some of the restaurants we went to during our stay so hope that helps you plan your trip.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view and got what we paid for, big balcony and sea view to right and left!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews