We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alfagar Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
592
381
57
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
381
57
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred barsea viewself cateringindoor poolfootball pitchold townkids clubfamily holidaygreat family hotelsun loungershuge balconysanta eulalia beachonsite shopwhole complexbuilding sitemini marketpools are great
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spend ten day with family in September. Absolutely lovely hotel, staff location etc.. nothing is a problem for staff. From check-in until check-out - full professionalism. Few names to be mentioned: Hugo at reception - nothing a problem, Miguel at pool bar - kids loved him - always smiling, joking - great personality. Ruben - in red bar and pool bar as well. fantastic all together. I don't remember all names but really great staff all together. Cleanliness I would say it's the priority which is first thing for my family as well. Looking forward to coming back next year. thank you very much again for everything.

Room Tip: Room 517 - fantasic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gregu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed for four nights with 2 kids (4 yrs and 14 months)
They enjoyed it.
Outdoor pools water was cold!
Didn't enjoy much there.
Apartment was clean with all the facilities that you need
We stayed in rm 220-in first floor
Sea view is ok not great but we didn't expect more as mentioned in other reviews
All days were sunny with temp around 20-22 degrees
Been to zoomarine with tickets and transport booked by hotel,cost about 75 euros for 4.
Went to old town at 6 pm,not much activity there on sunday
Dolphin sightings trip was great,initially worried with an infant but he was fine
Was told by reception staff that Falesia beech had no steps to go to beech but no true but loved the beech.
Only one bar was there not much food choice apart from hotdog

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We went to Alfagar II for our wedding anniversary and just wanted to chill out and relax. We'd had a cruise earlier in the year and love the food, shows and dressing up, but really wanted a lazy break for a change. We stayed at Porto Bay in Olhos d'Agua 2 years ago and loved it, but as OH loves cooking we thought we'd go self-catering. After reading reviews on TA we decided on this aparthotel and thankfully it lived up to the good reviews.

We booked sea-view and the view was superb. We had a corner room with huge glass fronted balcony, 2 sun loungers and table and 4 chairs. All the balconies have sun loungers, tables and chairs so they're all a decent size. We enjoyed having a morning cuppa on the balcony just after sunrise, followed by cereals and fruit. The aparthotel overlooks Alfagar Village and it was like looking over a little Portuguese village. The resort is excellent and the staff are extremely friendly and work so hard. The pool area is cleaned thoroughly every morning.

Our room was huge with large sofa, coffee table, wooden dining table with 4 chairs and kitchenette with fridge, full oven and hob, decent utensils and storage space. You enter the apartment into a hall with large bathroom to one side, an open plan living room and separate bedroom. We had 2 large patio windows/doors in the living room and 1 in the bedroom. The beds were hard, but thanks to the reviews I knew that and OH doesn't sleep well wherever he is!

The first 2 days weather was glorious then we had a torrential downpour and you couldn't see the sea or ClubMed around 400 yards away. The next 5 days were then cloudy, but warm and it didn't stop us from exploring. After that the sun shone for the rest of our stay. The grounds of the resort are very pretty, with beautiful trees, shrubs, flowers and grassy areas. Some of the 'village' apartments are right near the cliff edge and have superb views. There are more pools in this area and tennis courts, a shop selling all you need, including UK papers. We only ate at the pool bar and the 'pub' onsite, but there's a restaurant in the grounds and a buffet restaurant in the hotel.

It's in a quiet area, but easy to walk to Olhos and The Strip. We walked for miles most days and chickened out of walking to the Old Town so had a taxi both ways. There's bus stops outside the hotel but the service can be a bit erratic so taxis are better and cheap for local trips. The area is not so good if you're not mobile as it's hilly in parts and walking over the rocks and cliffs can be a bit hair-raising. If you want nightlife then it's near to Albufeira - sadly we're past that now so it was great to watch some UK tv like a couple of couch potatoes!

This trip ticked all our boxes for a great rest and we definitely hope to go back. We loved everything about Alfagar II and really enjoyed ourselves. Many thanks to all the staff there. Flew with Monarch and used Yellowfish transfers, who were prompt and efficient.

(While we were walking back from the seafront at Olhos we bumped into a couple we met on our cruise in May. How spooky was that in such a tiny resort as Olhos?)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marina279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Lauren still can't stop talking about it two weeks later!

Friendly, helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. Wonderful setting, clean, well-designed.

Rooms large, well set-out, clean, kitchens well stocked with equipment. Beds are orthopaedic, but this can be overcome by putting two of the continental quilts provided underneath.

Lots of pools, never met a bored adult or child. Sun, sand, sea-fishing, sightseeing. In the evening, local bars and restaurants with delicious Sagres beer. Lots of interesting people to meet, both local and world-travellers.

All in all a blissful week, apart from Tuesday night, when a loudspeaker is put on the verandah which blasts out window-shuddering noise for 200 meters in any direction! They need to use an MP3 system for those who want it.

Breakfasts not to be missed. FRESH, RIPE fruit, endless supplies of REAL scrambled egg,bacon, mushrooms, beautiful fresh rolls, endless excellent coffee and cocoa. Need to find a local butcher who can supply proper English sausages though, not the supermarket rendered-meat type.

Public lavatories in both Olhos and Albufeira both worth a visit.

P.S. If you've got to have someone else entertain you, suggest you stay home and go to the local pub, or watch X-factor on TV!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HumphreyBogart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

well what can i say....... this hotel is fantastic, i am usually hard to please as i hate being among drunk people and people that party in their room, so we took a chance on this one because of the review. this was the best holiday i have ever had. cant fault anything. the place was spotless and very family friendly. if i had any negatives it would be the access to the beach but on the plus side its an adventure to get there and once you are there you wont be disapointed so worth the walk. if you dont fancy the beach adventure then the pools and the slides are amazing.

we went with our 2 girls 13 and 16 and we had a two bed apartment which was amazing, even had loungers at your apartment. will defo be going back. if you are looking for a 4 (although felt like a 5) star then look no further.

Room Tip: we stayed in 201 which was great as we had no one above us and only 1 below. it is also sea facing so you get to watch the sunrise and the sunset, i am a photographer so this was amazing for me.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hugh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews