We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salgados Dunas Suites
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had our family vacation last summer in this fantastic hotel, a junior suite was reserved via vaviagens.pt and all went well regarding paperwork.
Price included half-board with drinks (one large beer, or one large glass of wine, or water, or juice).
Brand new hotel with enormous suite (at least 50m2) and great balcony.
5 minute walk to the beach (almost a private beach) with lifeguard and bar. Beach towels available all day.
9 huge sat water pools.
Great surroundings with very nice restaurants within walking distance.
Kids Club all day up until 10 PM, free of charge.
Wireless Internet only available in the lobby area. Do not expect to check mails in room, not available!
Amazing stay, will surely repeat it soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Henrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure of the place was closed fully but our company had exclusive stay for 3 months to do all of our staff training for mercedes-Benz.

The suites are very nice with a faded copper flooring effect and enough wardrobe space for a few people. Weird fake white doors that open up between living room and bedroom. The shower is a walk in which is great for many things.

I'll only have great memories of my stay here even though the pool wasn't open indoors or no piano in the piano bar.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Carlos_Yabrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in Sept 2013, i loved it. Fantastic place, miles & miles of immaculate golden sandy beaches right on doorstep,definitely worth opting for a sea view!” 9 outdoor circular swimming pools in groups of 3, with sunbeds, parasols and tables to choose from, so plenty of room, It's all set in a forest of palm trees, - the pools light up and change colour at night time, looks real pretty (big fluffy towels made available to guests daily)... wonderful hotel staff, very efficient helpful & friendly. We booked a room with a sea view, big spacious clean rooms & a lovely big balcony, Great Bar & Restaurants, food was good with plenty of variety. There is a supermarket a 5 min walk away from the hotel & 3 or 4 small restaurants dotted along the beach. The only thing that was lacking was the internet access, as it was in the lobby only.I was told all the rooms are to have internet eventually. Albuferia is about a 10 mins drive away and the lovely Vilamoura is 20, but taxi's are cheap enough. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable, relaxing & amazing holiday... I will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruth942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked a junior suite room via Hotels.com as this was a family break and with infants.

Before our travel we called up the hotel and ask for a good room that would have good sea views and kettle in the room.. They allocated us a good room and although there was no kettle but kept one before we got there.

We found the rooms to be spacious and also the living area was large. The room had a very large balcony. The room had a safe, sink and a small fridge in the room. The bathroom shower had a very good force and also had very very hot water.

The breakfast restaurant had a very wide variety of food - Hot and cold... Being in the low season and with few guests staying in the hotel, they did not compromise on the selection and quality of food.

The beach was a 2-3 min walk from the hotel as there was empty land between the sea and the hotel. It was a good clean beach and uncrowded as well. Also Good Sunset views.

The only thing that the hotel lacked was wifi in the rooms although we were lucky to catch some signal coming from the restaurant. And the other thing was lack of heated pool which would have been good for our infants. I found the pool colour was dark - not usual light blue/white tiles.

Although the time of our travel was in their low season with very few quests in the hotel as we hardly saw any except during breakfast, we had a good break which we were longing for one and this hotel made it perfect with its service.

The hotel overall was very clean and all the staff spoken very good English and very well mannered and went out of their way in service to make our stay an exceptional one.

Room Tip: Any 3rd or 4th Floor Rooms facing sea should be able to give a good ocean view. Try getting above r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HCShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stay at the 3 bedroom suit brilliant for 6 adults.I would defently come back next year, it was very clean.bedrooms were very big and a lot of space,rooms had their own large wardrobe and view was wonderful.Try it out you love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel in early October and had a great break. The hotel was immaculate. We opted for a Junior Suite which was massive and stylish with a huge balcony. The hotel upgraded us to a sea view which was lovely. The buffet breakfast was a good variety of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cooked, cheeses/sliced meats, breads and pastries.
It was very quiet when we were there and the poolside areas were lovely with towels included.
It was a short walk to the beautiful beach. Lots of bird watching a short walk down the beach.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor as advised on TripAdvisor and we therefore had the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just returned from 4 days at this hotel - a quick break for me and my wife before the British winter kicks in. I never normally bother to write reviews, but we had such a good experience that I feel the hotel & staff deserve to be praised.
This is going to sound a bit like I'm biased in some way, but I assure you we just had a genuinely great time and Im happy to share it.

The hotel is lovely. The staff are extremely professional, well trained, and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were impeccably clean & modern, as were the grounds. It's all set in quite a landscaped forest of palm trees, - they really have spent a lot of money developing this place - beautiful & green. The pools were amazing too (so many of them !) they had dark iridescent tiles (rather than the standard white tiles) which made them look very adult and spa-like, - a really nice touch I thought. They were also spotless !

We went half board. Breakfast and dinner were brilliant. Buffet style, and really good selection. We both ate far too much.

The beach is amazing. No litter, no seaweed, and best of all... no shops / burger-bars / or tacky souvenirs, and no chavs ! The beach is really big with just 2 or 3 great little beach restaurants a short walk along to the east.

Already planning to go back and do the same again next year.

Room Tip: We hired a car from Faro. It took about 45 mins going via the motorway. I printed some maps & d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vidamar Resort Algarve
Vidamar Resort Algarve
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salgados Palace
Salgados Palace
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
2.4 mi away
Sao Rafael Atlantico
Sao Rafael Atlantico
#1 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,141 reviews
7.6 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salgados Dunas Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salgados Dunas Suites

Address: Herdade dos Salgados | Rua Boca da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-424, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#16 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £61 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salgados Dunas Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the dunes of Salgados Beach, your holiday suites enjoy a fantastic tropical atmosphere, surrounded by extensive palm tree gardens. And it's precisely among the palm trees, with the sea in the horizon that you will be able to enjoy all the facilities the resort has to offer. Among others, you will find the 9 swimming pools, with direct access to the beach. Relax and enjoy the cuisine of Bossa Nova Restaurant, as well the cocktails at the Jazz Lobby Bar, fit for those cheerful nights spent with friends. When walking the short distance that separates the hotel from the beach, make the most of the wooden pathway, which can take you all the way into the nature reserve. For children, the Kids Club features a range of entertainment activities to assure your little ones have a fun filled time. This oasis is equipped with everything you need to enjoy your holiday with the utmost well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salgados Dunas Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cs Salgados Dunas Hotel Albufeira
Salgados Dunas Suites Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing