We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$818
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,046
846
259
74
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
846
259
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple barself cateringpool attendantpool barbed villaadult only poolold townshuttle buson site shopprivate gardenfully fitted kitchenevening entertainmenttoastiesall inclusivesauna and steam roomkids clubfridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed apartme t for 10 days in august. Was really impressed with the space we had even though there we 6 of us. We were self catering and the kitchen was great and well equipped with a great oven . For the odd meal in. The wi fi was a added bonus . Having two bathrooms another big plus for us.
The swimming pools were well looked aftrr and the pool attendant would always help find sunbeds. They were really cold though even i august and super busy as expected. Alot of children seem to be unsupervised and this did stop as using pool as much as would like.
The cleaning of tge apartment and changing of towel s was our biggest disappointment. It was not always done when should have been and we had no equipment to clean ourselves .
The sofa bed was another negative it really was not fit for purpose my son said worst bed ever .
Air con was fab always super cool and blackout curtaisn ment lots of lay ins.
Overall great holiday loved walking to the old town . Not so much the walk back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Katemb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulacosta2017, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Eden Resort in this special holiday, we are delighted to acknowledge that it was a memorable experience, your opinion is very important for us.

We see that there were a few aspects that could have been better, so we will endeavor to offer you a better experience in a next visit to Eden Resort.

We look forward to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and will remain at your disposal at all times.

With Kind Regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Our room was lovely. Very clean and kept up to date. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms! Each apartment has the facilities whether you are all inclusive or self-catering. There was sufficient space on the balcony to hang wet clothing. There was an ironing board, a dish washer as well as a toaster and microwave, and a large fridge freezer.
The bed was comfy, additional pillows and blanket were in the wardrobe. I struggled with trying to find a light bright enough to do my make up in the evening, something a few might also.
Our only small issue which was rectified was the door handle was loose, which then meant one morning we couldn't get into the bathroom, but we notified reception and a couple of blokes came to fix it.
As it was peak season when we went, there were a lot of families with children, they all reserved their sun loungers early in the morning around the two family pools. We didn't have any problem around the adults only pool and had a more relaxing time there and it was closer to our apartment.This meant it was very quiet near us. The toilets by the adult pool were very clean and also had showers in them.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English. The grounds were constantly being maintained and it was all kept clean and tidy, everyone was considerate towards each other, apart from a few guests towards the end of our stay with their anti social behaviour and vandalism! There weren't hair dryers in the rooms, but you could get one from reception.
The food was great. There wasn't endless options, as it's not all inclusive guests staying there, so I wouldn't expect every option of everything. We overate every night! All the soup I had was the best soup! The breakfast was always our favourite meal, it gets busy later on, so my tip would be to get there earlier so you don't have to wait for a table in busy times. Our favourite evening meal was the Italian night. The staff made the extra effort with the decorations and their clothes, and the food again was tasty and different to what you get most nights.
There was always different meats, fish, chips, vegetables, pasta and chef's salad. A few selections of cakes, bread and the little tubs of ice cream in the freezer.
I think if you were vegetarian then a couple of nights would have been a struggle. They did have smaller plastic plates for children which I though was a good idea, but then heard one mother shouting at a waiter because there wasn't any special children's cutlery. So if this is something you would get angry about, then bring your own!
In particular, the staff Jay, Jorge & Paolo in the restaurant were always friendly, helpful and would always make you feel welcome. Jay even remembered our regular drinks we had!
After breakfast most mornings, there would be a lady called Hilde that would be behind a table full of excursion information. She was very helpful. She could book things for you, it would necessarily be any cheaper, but the transfers could work out cheaper. There is Uber that you can use over there, but if you are going somewhere a little further, definitely worth checking with Hilde. If she books you a driver, and it's Paolo, he's good for ideas where to go, very friendly, talkative guy!
At the pool bar you can also get drinks and food there between certain times of the day. The toasties come with chips and are very nice! Again it can get busy towards the end of a session. There is a water machine there, so we would fill up there before we went out anywhere.
We did go into the Old Town a few times, it took us about 20 minutes. We did also get an Uber there and back one night, quite cheap! The Old Town is very busy at night time, but quiet during the day. Plenty of shops to look round and places to eat and drink in.
On checking out, there is a secure room that you can put your luggage in, and you don't have to check back in your pool towel card. We also were able to print off our boarding passes at reception.
I would definitely stay there again. For us it was perfect, a nice quiet retreat. For families we spoke to there, they also liked it, there was plenty to keep them entertained all day. I've never seen so many different types of inflatables before!!
A very memorable holiday for the right reasons!

Room Tip: Apartments near the villas are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CGibson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulacosta2017, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Eden Resort in this special holiday, we are delighted to acknowledge that it was a memorable experience, your opinion is very important for us.

We look forward to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and will remain at your disposal at all times.

With Kind Regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Eden Resort for 5 nights . We were upgraded to a lovely 2 bedroom Villa . The villa was spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything we could have needed if we had been catering for ourselves. We were all inclusive and had a short walk through lovely gardens to the main reception and dining room where the food was plentiful and very good . Not a huge choice but what was served was good . Wine and drinks were all the local stuff and ok . The staff were lovely and very helpful. We used the free bus to get into Albufeira. We also booked a taxi from the hotel to take us into Villamoura the local taxi back which was much more comfortable and was half the price ! I think the service at the complex could be improved by them taking your luggage to the rooms on arrival and picking it up on departure. All in all a lovely resort and a great holiday , Thankyou broadway travel and Eden Resort

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lindaco55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulacosta2017, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Eden Resort in this special holiday, we are delighted to acknowledge that it was a memorable experience, your opinion is very important for us.

We look forward to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and will remain at your disposal at all times.

With Best Wishes from Eden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our second trip this year to Eden resort, had the most amazing time, if your thinking about this hotel I'd say just book it you will not be dissapointed, the only minor faults I could say is
Pool indoor/outdoor is to cold for the oldies
Too much garlic is in the food
Ana at poolside is miserable
Dishwasher in room, washing machine would be better.
Apart from the minor above this is one of my favourite resorts, staff friendly and helpful, entertainment is low key which is fab because they are not pestering you, the resort is beautiful and the accommodation is fantastic ... well done Eden see you next year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulacosta2017, DepuTy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to review our property, we are delighted to hear that your holiday was fantastic.

We also would like to apologize for any issues that you may have found, your feedback is very important and will help us to improve.

Hoping that you can visit us again in a near future.

With Best Wishes
Eden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Myself and my partner stayed here for the 2nd time, this time with our baby boy. We chose this hotel as it was just outside Albufeira and we knew that it was child friendly. We did not go all inclusive on this trip or the last trip as we wanted to go visit the different restaurants that were on offer in the area.
We arrived quite late to the apartment as we were delayed getting our luggage. We had booked a travel cot to go along with the room, when we got to the room the cot was not there and I went to reception to see if we could get one. The man behind the desk tried his best to get housekeeping but couldn't get through to them. About 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door and the man from reception was there with a cot. Thanks booking.com for the screw up.
We had a 2 bed villa, no pool view but we were happy with that. The one thing that we could have being provided with is a sweeping brush as i would have liked to do some cleaning myself as we were doing a self catering.
I would recommend the shop in the complex for some essentials for the 1st day as it is quite expensive, but other than that there is a Lidl and Aldi about 15 minutes away from the hotel.
The staff i found in the hotel were very helpful and very friendly, the free bus to and from the hotel to Albufeira was handy, there could be some more times added to the schedule.
The food at the pool bar was very nice and reasonably priced, the entertainment around the pool area was good for the kids aswell and occasionally the adults too with some of the games played.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markus19832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulacosta2017, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking some time to send us your opinion about your recent stay at Eden Resort, it is very important to receive your feedback.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you and your young family, please feel free to contact us at any time.

With Kind Regards
Eden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews