We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Dom Capito

Dom Capito
Ranked #48 of 790 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from albufeira ate here for two nights would have been more but wanted to try Indian and Chinese .wish we,d ate here for 6 nights .We had sirloin steak first night excellent cooked to perfection ,Last night in resort we ate again fillet of lamb to die for wife said she,d never eaten better , only time she,s completed 3 courses ,says it all Terry and Pauline Shotton Flintshire

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    74
    26
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“'good food'”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have visited this restaurant in the past and its offers good simple food! On our last visit mixed kebab and chicken and garlic both served with a small amount of veg, rice and chips were ok but nothing exceptional!!
There are so many excellent places to eat in Albufeira and not sure that Dom Capito is up there really! Is ok but not cheap so remember that if choosing to eat here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Superb food - during our 10 day holiday we ate here 4 times. I recommend the daily specials as the quality is second to none. The host always makes you most welcome and remembers customers year on year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have visited this restaurant on previous holidays and still found it to be one of the best in Albufeira. The food is exceptional and the choices and prices are great. There are usually 3 items from the menu on special offer each day which is even better value. The owner Carlos and all the other staff are very friendly and love to chat to all the customers. This is why you will see familiar faces eating there when you go. We ate on five occasions during the two weeks that we were in Albufeira and will certainly be going again on other visits in the future. We understand from Carlos that they are open until the early hours of the morning too if you fancy eating after a night out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Portugese Food!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant walking around near the apartment we were staying in!

The food was so good we came back for our last night. After talking to the owner we opted for portugese dishes and we weren't disappointed. The portugese pork, cod gratin and portugese steak are well worth trying and not too expensive.

When we visit again we will definitely come here again

Helpful?
Thank pinkykitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dom Capito also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Dom Capito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing