We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean & Modern.”
Review of INATEL Albufeira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INATEL Albufeira
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
WEST MIDLANDS
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean & Modern.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Do be Warned, Do not Book The Economy Room at This Hotel.

We too had a Big Shock when we arrived, Not The Hotels fault, our Booking site was to blame with misleading Information or rather No Information.
Block at back of Hotel with No Air Conditioning, No Balcony and a very small room only big enough for two single Beds. I can only describe as Staff Quarters!
After a tense 24 hours waiting to see if we could be moved into The Hotel,which we assumed we had booked. We got a room on the 2nd floor at the back of the Hotel, Good size room with all The Facilities you would expect, at an extra cost of 108 Euros.
Then our Holiday Started...
This Hotel is Modern and Clean, with what I would descibe as an Ikea layout and Furniture feel.
Breakfast was good, The usual choices, all good.
Best part of This Hotel is the Balcony in the Bar on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and sea, very reasonable prices.
Pool area is pleasant and well kept, we always got a sun bed, except Sundays when I think the locals use it!There is also a Grassy quieter area if needed.
Overhall we had a very relaxing stay in this Hotel, only a few English staying.
I would recommend for its close proximity to the Beach and 5 - 10 minute walk to the Old Town.

Just a few Observations...
Pool Area could do with a snack bar for those not on Half board or All inclusive.
Second Lift was not in use for five days.
Pool area was closed for maintainance during guests hours, surely after hours would be better.

Room Tip: Do Not Book an Economy Room. Quiet on the Back of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUNSHINEWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    114
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
83
116
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at the original Inatel (not the one on the beach) for 10 days H/B in August with family of 3 young children.

We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a fabulous location, across the road from the beach and a 10 minute walk max to the vibrant old town.

Our room was a standard size, we were at the back of the hotel, balcony looking across to other hotels. Food was pretty good, plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner, nice pool area, generally no problem in getting a sunbed, also free wifi and safety deposit box as an added bonus.

Very few British guests at the hotel, but all reception staff spoke English so didn't have any communication problems.

All in all, I'd definitely recommend staying at the Inatel Albufeira, it ticks a lot of boxes, nothing to complain about at all unless you try really hard to find something !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived very excited for out stay but inatel very quickly put a dampner on everything. We were told we were staying in a back building, the room was terribly small and on top of that had no balcony, no cooking facilities, no cutlery and only a portable fridge that was soo small a 1L bottle wouldnt fit. I asked about changing rooms a few times and was fobbed off with 'come back tomorrow', one member of staff even tried to suggest we had picked that room specifically and when i protested this he pretended he did not understand. We had to ask at reception for glasses from the bar to have a drink in our room and we were staying self catering. Whilst there we witnessed 2 others complain about their room and get told the same 'come back tomorrow'. A local taxi driver told us that the inatel group have an agreement with a company offering timeshares/block bookings for the elderly and they get priority, overall i was hugely disappointed with inatel and i am by no means fussy having stayed in single star accommodation in magaluf and malia but this was a joke, not worth it at half the price.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Be aware if you book this place that they have two buildings. The one in the blurb with lovely sea beach views and the one you are stuck with when you arrive. Which has no views and pokey rooms with no facilities as promised. Also don't bother going to the reception to complain, breath wasted. By the way we paid for sea views and got some baloney about getting what we booked according to them. Our advice give this place a miss. Won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jockmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

me and my wife stayed here from he 22nd july to 1st august . there is 2 hotels , 1 on the beach and the other is 50 yards up the road . our hotel was right on the beach with fantastic views of the sea . the hotel was brand new , spotless . we were h.b. breakfast was fine . good choice . the old hotel was where we had our evening meal , a good choice 2 meat and fish dishes , apasta dish and a selection of veg . 3 deserts and fruit . the pool area is at the old hotel but don't be put off . we didn't find it a problem .the area is lovely and quiet . 5 minute walk to the old town which has bars restaurants and nice views . get the little train that goes round the main parts of the resort 4 euros for a day pass.well worth it . would defo go back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bhtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stopped in the Inatel, Albufeira for 7 nights B and B in May.
Spotted this hotel on a trip last October and thought it was a good location.
The location is excellent for Albufeira old town 5 - 10min walk, there is a shuttle road train that runs to the strip and a public bus stop at the entrance to the hotel .
Breakfast was fine, staff were very helpful, the room was large and clean, but a little dated.
The beach is 5 mins away, and the hotel pool and pool side bar are handy if you don't want to go to the beach.
We would stay again for shure.
Tony and Rachel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JARV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Having just read a recent review I'd agree with most of the comments.
We booked a sea view room with balcony, however the sun was right above the hotel and the balcony had no sun whatsoever all day.
We paid €37 a night to upgrade to a suite which had partial sun until 5.30pm - sea view.
The rooms are spotless, modern and exceed 3* level,
The breakfast was far below expectations - very basic and unacceptable at times.
Green, hard scrambled eggs, leather curled up fried eggs and no fresh fruit whatsoever.
No sweet pastries etc and the machine coffee and orange juice was awful.
One Sunday there were no eggs, croissants, hardly any rolls & no strawberry jam at 9.30am!
I spoke to Mr Fernando Marquis the manager and was delighted to see fresh fruit etc the next few days - all in all needs improved.
The hotel provides only breakfast and a beach cafe - evening meals are at the cheaper hotel behind.....
Pool.......at the hotel behind.......
Bar..........at the hotel behind.....
Entertainment........at the hotel behind.......
Tea coffee ( after 7pm ) .......at the hotel behind.......

In other words, the beach hotel is far more expensive and yet you have to walk to the other hotel for most facilities - very strange concept and beautiful location and facilities being under utilised.
The hotel has no soul or atmosphere.
In general I would have to agree with the unfriendly reception staff, however Sonia was always courteous and hospitable & Carla in housekeeping wonderful.
Maria Rita at the cafe was hardworking and always friendly - thank you.

I feel most of the staff struggled with English and therefore appeared disinterested.
This area needs improved.

For a €100 a night for B&B per room ( more in peak ) the facilities are non existent.
I felt it was more like an apartment complex with expensive hotel prices.
It has lots of potential.

In saying that I met many lovely Portuguese guests and thoroughly enjoyed their company during breakfast - several embraced us on departure. Shame other facilities couldn't develop the atmosphere further.
However the Portuguese pay much less than other residents to stay here!

With drastic improvements or a more reasonable price I would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#72 of 154 in Albufeira
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
1,262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INATEL Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INATEL Albufeira

Property: INATEL Albufeira
Address: Avenida Infante Dom Henrique, Albufeira 8201-862, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — INATEL Albufeira 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your INATEL Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
INATEL Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing