We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol a Sul Apartments
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recently stayed here for a week and cannot fault it... the apartment was comfortable and safe with great facilities. the pool was lovely and never too crowded. there a 2 minute walk to the beach and very close to the restaurants and pubs. there is also many shops nearby. the owner is very nice and helpful, even printing off our boarding passes for us before our flight home. would definitely stay here again and recommend them to anyone i know visiting albufeira..

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisO6776XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in Sol a Sul apartments and had a great time. It fulfilled all our needs. A very clean and spacious apartment, less than 5 minutes walk from the beach and the lively main square - the perfect holiday destination! The owner is very warm and friendly and willing to help too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This apartment ticked all the boxes for us on our first family holiday to the Algarve.
We needed to :-
1. Be close to a beach that was big enough to have a decent walk on.
2. Be close to resturaunts/coffee bars/ shops.
3. Have a balcony. and swimming pool.
4. Have decent wi-fi at no extra charge.
5. Be within an hours drive to Faro airport.
I would definitly return here and would reccomend it, the apartment was huge and very comfortable, Fernando was most helpful also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from a 6 night stay at Sol a sul.
Apartments are very clean and spacish and we had a beautiful sea view. The location is perfect 5minute walk to old beach and old town square so no need for taxis.The pool area is great and the owner is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaD2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

These apartments are wonderful! The actual apartment was very large, with a full kitchen and a fairly nice bathroom. The pool looked nice, however we did not use it. The price was very reasonable, and the owner was so helpful! He also arranged a car to the airport for us for a reasonable price, and made several restaurant recommendations. Its in a great location, close to everything but far enough away from the noisy streets. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

These Apartments are in a perfect Location !
Super close to the beach and the Old Town of Albufeira ,with all the shops , bars and restaurants.
The Apartments are big and very clean with Nice view.
Staff are friendly and helpfull.

I would love to visit again and stay in Sol a Sul.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Julietta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just got back from a week at the Sol a Sul apartments and had a great time. Fernando who runs the place is really friendly and helpful. When you arrive at the apartments (we got Fernando to book the transfer for us - €35.00 to the door) they don't look much from the outside, but don't be downhearted. There is no grand reception and the hallways are decorated in quite a quirky way, but we really appreciated the lack of the normal sterile decoration of most hotels. We were offered the choice of two flats and chose number 7 on the third floor. The flat was large and airy with a good sized balcony that looked out over the pool and towards the sea. The flat was really well equipped with microwave/grill, hob, toaster, kettle, and coffee maker. There was plenty of storage space for clothes, and the bed was really comfortable. Five to ten minutes walk gets you into the Old Town with lots of bars and restaurants, though quite a few were closed in January. All in all a great holiday and would definitely recommend Sol a Sul.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank revpaul43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#64 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sao Vicente
Hotel Sao Vicente
#105 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#75 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#89 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#93 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#67 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol a Sul Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol a Sul Apartments

Property: Sol a Sul Apartments
Address: Rua Doutor Diogo Leote 7, Albufeira 8200-121, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol a Sul Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOL A SUL Apartments,We are Only 11 Big, comfy,sunny, Apartments With Swimingpool , Located 150 m From The Beach And 250m Away From The Old Town And All Facilities 3 Min. Walking From The Albufeira Beach ''Peneco'' 1 Bedroom Big Apartments T1 For 2 -4 Persons With Kitchenette , Completely Equipped with stove,fridge,microwave,toaster,electric kettle,Room With 2 Beds Or Double Bed,Bathroom with bathtub,Living Room With two beds ,big TV+SatTv,wireless Net ,And all of them have a Terrace with table and chairs,To Have A Meal In The Sun,looking to the sea......Bed sheets and linen are provided and safebox. Ideal for family with children,middle age couples or young couples,very quiet place,but very near to the centre of ALBUFEIRA.You Are In The Old Town,You Can See The Churches,Or Just Relax Or Have Fun In The Bars,Restaurants And Discos From Famous Albufeira Night Life.... Discover Beautyfull Albufeira And His Sunny 25 BeachesAllowing you to take advantage of not only the beach but also the wide variety of bars and restaurants in Albufeira, the apartment offers one bedroom with two single beds, living room with sofa-beds, complete bathroom, fully-equipped kitchen and a communal pool during the summer months.Enjoy your holiday in Portugal in a Algarve holiday home with pool directly at the seaside or in a centrally located holiday apartment from which you can reach the beaches on foot!Great value for a relaxing break on the Algarve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sol a Sul Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol a Sul Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing