We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As surprise and tasty and cheap”
Review of O`Buzio - CLOSED

O`Buzio
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As surprise and tasty and cheap”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

like a previous reviewer we passed this restaurant on many occasions to go to down the strip ,but one night we decided to give it a try and were more than surprised.this particular night it was quite busy the food was excellent I had the braised steak and it was so tasty.
For any family who are on a budget this is the place to eat you wount be dissapointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Fantastic Tasty Food And Value For Money !!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We Tried a few restaurants while on holiday but we kept going back to O'Buzio because we could not find a better value for money restaurant anywhere in Albufeira !!!
The set menu is 9.50 euros for a 3 course meal which includes your first drink free !!! If 2 of you were drinking wine then they would bring you a carafe of house wine which was lovely and more than 2 glasses !!! You had a choice of about 6 starters and approximately 9 mains and about 10 desserts to choose from, we all tried different dishes every time we went there and every dish was very tasty and freshly cooked, all the mains dishes were huge !!! they also gave you a free liqueur at the end and some sweetys with your bill !!! We also had meals off the normal menu and they were not much more cost wise and still very delicious.
This restaurant is run by a husband and wife team and we saw one waiter and 2 waitresses and a very nice young man who stands outside and greets you and helps you to your table and also joins in with the rest of the staff when they are busy. One of the waitresses is called Katerina and she is the Owner and she can speak about five languages! The main chef is her husband and he is a very good cook!
This is a simple looking restaurant with FIRST CLASS FOOD AND VERY CHEAP PRICES AND EXCELLENT SERVICE !!! YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED !!! WE WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK !!! THANK YOU KATERINA AND STAFF

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAJ12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“superb,fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

this place is a must,believe me you will not be disappointed.Been to Albufeira the last 3 years with my partner,steve.The 1st year i was looking for a nice baked potato and salad but was let down until we came across this little gem.The baked potato with tuna was absolutely amazing and the salad was fantastic,my partner had the 3 course for 9 50 which varied from steak to chops or fish etc which ever you preferred.My partner was also blown away with his food.The staff are lovely and over the last 3 years we have loved going back to see them. Go on,give this place a go you'll love it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No credit/debit card was a letdown but nice food”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I ate here last year as a couple, it was already a bit late so it wasn't crowded and food was delivered fast and the quality was good.
The staff was nice and everything went well till we had to pay. We usually dont carry around much money as we prefer to pay with credit card and it might be a bit annoying when you go as a couple and one of you has to walk and search for an atm machine while your partner wait alone at the restaurant.
If it wasnt for that, I would have rated it higher

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnaCepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Amazing value”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We enjoyed a very nice 3 course meal, including a drink for €9.50. There is plenty of choice and variety for each course.

The calamari starter was cooked from frozen, but was fine. The mains however were very good, I had the swordfish Algarvian style, which was a gigantic portion, with lots of salad chips. My boyfriend had the Pork chops which he said were delicious.

I had the melon to finish, and he had the home made chocolate mousse (which again was huge!)

We got some Port to finish too, which was nice! The waiter, who had just moved to Albufeira from the UK, was very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlissaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O`Buzio also viewed

Ferreiras, Albufeira
Ferreiras, Albufeira
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing