We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food,great value”
Review of Jojo's Bar

Jojo's Bar
Ranked #667 of 799 Restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food,great value”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

went to albufeira in oct13 for 1 week,myself and fiance found jojos second day on a walk around,have to say we really enjoyed it, the food was fab and the staff,we ate here every day and were treated very well by the owner lisa and staff,on our last morning lisa gave us a free breakfast each and we really did find it great value for money,cant wait to go back in may and bring our son he loves his food,he cant wait to try the ribs,how can anyone knock a breakfast for 2.99 and a lunch for 5.00 euro,great sun terrace and pool table downstairs in the shade.have to say victor,lana &staff were brill.they made our holiday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beresfordjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    46
    26
    21
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lacks Character and Authenticity”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A lady told us it wa authentic food, great prices and not for tourists.
We knew the last bit was a white lie but let it slide.
Rushed service, they want you out and in, forced food on you that you dont want to pay for and then get moody when they forgot our full order.
Not recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickBlazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“pleasant place for lunch”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Jojos is one street back from the more popular Fishermans Beach (praia des Pescadores), but it is still very nice, and this is also reflected in thr slightly lower prices.

There is a 5 € lunch which offers good value for money. Being one street back from the front does have the advantage of offerring a bit more shade, so it is a wee bit more shaded: even last week (mid November) this was actually quite useful at lunch time.

A good range of product and good prices - wort a visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanBA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“What a Find”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Walking around the Old Town looking for lunch and came across Jo Jo's and noticed meals for 5 Euro so thought we would give it a go. Spag Bowl and Ribs and chips and for 5 Euro excellent, went back three more times and had varios other meals for 5 Euro including Fish & Chips, Chicken & Chips etc, Victor the waiter was very pleasant as was the hostess and the lovely bar girl. All in all we could not faul this place for the price and Thank You for your excellent service. All food seemed to be cooked fresh so a little wait but sitting on the terrace in the sunshine was no problem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“misleading prices”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We visited JoJo's on our first trip into the Old Town of Albufeira. We were very confused with all the restaurants and couldn't make up our minds where to go. The lady outside was inviting people in by saying they had meals for 5 euros and it looked like a nice place so we thought we'd give it a go.
One look at the menu told us we were going to end up paying more-the 5 euro meals were very uninspiring!
We were brought bread, olives and tuna that we hadn't ordered while we looked at the menu which we thought was a very nice touch-only realising when we got the bill that they weren't complimentary!!
Our meals were very nice but my husband didn't get the vegetables he was supposed to so shared mine and we ended up paying over 50 euros for two dinners and one pudding with a lager and a coke so it was more expensive than we had thought it would be. There are some lovely restaurants in the old town and far cheaper than this one. Wouldn't go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AClark64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jojo's Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Jojo's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing