We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC!!! FANTASTIC!!! Don't Hesitate...BOOK...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CKcazzy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!! FANTASTIC!!! Don't Hesitate...BOOK IT!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW...This Villa is absolutely wonderful, it surely does tick all the boxes.
The Villa is spacious, and very clean, plenty of sunbeds, great seating area,bbq, wi-fi etc It has all of the facilities that you will need.
Home from Home with Fantastic views..
A special Thank You to Tom for all his help prior to arriving and recommendations, we really enjoyed the Indian Sizzler just a 5/10 mins walk down the road.
Also the Villa Manager Monica, for all her help during our stay, she had the Villa ready for our early arrival which was great and made us very welcome.
Travel line Transfers which Tom booked were also very good and friendly.
We didn't want for anything and we look forward to staying again very soon.
Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Carole
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday so much in the villa.
Please come back again.
Thank you
Tom
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merel1122...
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
1 review
“An amazing time”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and my friends have just returned from a week at Villa Mor. We had an amazing time. Tom and Monica were very kind and always helped us if we needed help. They made sure that we were having the best vacation possible. Besides that, the Villa itself is really great. It has everything you need and is in the best location possible: between the beach, the strip and the Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That there isn't really a garden, but plenty of room nonetheless.
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Merel
Thank you for your kind comments about the villa, I really appreciate my guests evaluation of their holiday in the villa.
Please visit again some time
Best Regards
Tom
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The most amazing villa to stay in”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just come back from two weeks in this villa. Was in portugal for my wedding so we had lots of guests coming and going. The villa is huge so never really felt crowded. The kids loved the pool, games room and jacuzzi. My step sons word was 'paradise!,'. My mother never wanted to leave the villa as she had everything she needed.(her precise words)
Having kids it was very useful to have the washing machine with powder provided! It was a home from home, just on a larger and much grander style.

Centrally located between the strip and the old town, shops close by. All in all a fantastic two weeks and we will def be back for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Louisa
Delighted you enjoyed the villa so much and thank you for choosing Villa Castle Mor for your 2 week holiday.
Please visit again and thank you for your review
Tom
owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_DC12
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Villa of Life!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This Villa is one of the best Villas I've been in by far!!
Spent one week in there with my friends and we can't get over how beautiful this Villa is.
The Villa is located perfectly for those that dont want to use taxi much as the strip and shops are just 10-15mins away.
Theres nothing negative to say about this Villa its just so perfect.
Thank you so much to Tom and Sonia for such a lovely stay
Cant wait to return again real soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the master bedroom
Liked least: nothing really place is perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your most positive review for Villa Castle Mor.
Please visit again.
thank you
Tom
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36bridget...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

In October 2014 I and a group of very discerning and well travelled friends stayed in this fabulous villa for the 3rd time in 4 years. Located in a quiet residential area, it is just a few minutes walk to shops, supermarkets,cafes and other amenities. Bus stops and a taxi rank are within a 5 minute walk. It is a 10/15 minute stroll to The Old Town, Strip and beach.
The villa itself is spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds, good quality linens, a well equipped kitchen and large reception rooms. The pool area,bar b que and outdoor dining area are private and well maintained.
The property manager is helpful and friendly and always available to assist and advise.
I can't wait to return to this lovely villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing Villa Castle More so positively,
I am delighted that you and your friends return to my villa each year.
You are most welcome again this year
Best Regards
Tom Morrissey
Villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette B
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly superb villa with all facilities well catered for whether for a group of friends or family”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

This was the second summer a group of my friends (10 of us) rented this wonderful Villa.
What a find. Great location. Close to old town and strip and many amenities, including supermarkets. A number of us walked the beach every
morning before breakfast.
The villa itself was exceptionally clean. Everything was available and when we needed wi-fi we had it. The Villa Manager met us on our arrival and departure and was available all week to address any questions we had if we needed her.
We can't wait to go back again this year. I would have no hesitation recommending this villa to any group. Thanks to the villa owner for making it available!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Dear Guest
thank you for your positive review ,
I look forward to you returning soon
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mags M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing property and location we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Castle Villa Mor is a fantastic villa located just a few minutes from Montechoro in one direction and Old Town Albuifera in the other. It also has a local supermarket and shopping centre,cafes,bars and restaurants around the corner from this peaceful cul de sac.

Built as a castle with winding staircases,marble floors,private pool, sun deck with private jacuzzi,outdoor cooking facilities including barbeque, large games room,satellite television and wi-fi it really is the ideal place to relax and unwind. All you really need to bring with you is your clothes, absolutely everything is provided.

i stayed with my 27 year old daughter and my 24 year old daughter joined us for 4 days. We had the most wonderful week there with everything you could possibly need or want. You need never leave the villa from one end of the week to the other.

For anyone that is thinking of bringing a group or large family it is ideal. The bright airy and beautifully decorated villa is so spacious with different seated areas and rooms that there is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy time as a group or have some time to themselves.

I would highly recommend and have highly recommended this property to everyone and we are hoping to make a return visit here for another relaxing and luxurious holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely averything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Dear Guest
your review is greatly appreciated
please visit villa castle mor again,
thank you
Tom
viila owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing