We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property
South view of Villa Mimi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South view of Villa Mimi
Full pool view Entrance lobby and staircase to 1st floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
South view of Villa Mimi
Full pool view
Entrance lobby and staircase to 1st floor.
Living room
Living Room
Fully Equipped KITCHEN
En suite master bedroom - 1st floor
Bath room - en suite to master bedroom -1st floor
En suite twin bedroom - Ground floor
En suite twin bedroom - 1st floor
Social wc and shower room on ground floor
Twin bedroom - 1st floor
Twin bedroom- First Floor
6th bedroom adjacent to the games room in the basement.
Games room
Relaxing by the Pool
North view of Vila Mimi
Garden area
Praia da Oura Beach- 1 mile   from Villa Mimi
Agapito Beach Bar & Restaurant , next to Praia da Oura
Globe roundabout - 350 yards from Villa Mimi
Praia da Oura Strip . 800 yards from Villa Mimi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Drisco23
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just arrived back from a great stay at the villa mimi, Claudio couldn't do enough for us would recommend this villa to anybody, the pool is fantastic and the bbq area was used all the time. We had a fantastic time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for being such fabulous guests and I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, could not fault the villa or the helpfulness of the owner.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife & I visited the villa for a week with our 3 children there partners & 3 grand children, party of 10 in all.
Having never booked a villa holiday before we were a little apprehensive, especial taking the grand children.
Very happy to say we had nothing to worry about, the villa owner Claudio booked our transfers for us (the fact we arrived in three groups at different times of day was not a problem) some one was waiting for all three groups on there arrival.
The villa has everything you need all clean & in great condition.
The pool is clean & warm.
You don't need a car, my son is disabled & we were fine without a car.
Also we had absolutely no problem with the return of our deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I found the owner to be an honest man & easy to deal with.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Dear Cristopher,
Thank you very much for your kind review and I hope to welcome you soon to one of my properties.
Kindest regards.
Claudio Rebelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeent...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely clean well equipped villa with nice pool”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

taxi waiting at airport booked through villa owner for us.
owner waiting to greet us, showed us around villa, very welcoming and informative of villa and surrounding area.
location a short walk to all amenities but at the same time a nice quiet area.
enjoyed small train and the old town area of Albufeira.
No car required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious villa and heated pool
Liked least: waterproof bed coverings uncomfortable and wrinkled when slept on
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anneA3144...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Truly Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I have recently returned from our family holiday in Villa Mimi. Our party included seveno adults, one child and one baby. All of us loved the lay out of the villa as there was plenty of space. All rooms are well appointed and equipped as well as being very clean. The kitchen and outdoor barbecue are excellent. The swimming pool is perfect and was much enjoyed by all including my 5 year old Granddaughter who spent many hours in it. The location of the Villa is really good being very near to supermarkets, restaurants and shops. The beach was a walkable distance.We did not need to hire a car. When going into the Old Town of Albufeira we took a taxi. We found many super restaurants with sea views, great food and reasonable prices. Claudio, the owner, could not have done more for us and we appreciated this very much.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smirnoffL...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“everything you need under 1 roof”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spacious villa, within 10min walking distance to Strip.(Turn left, go up steps to main road and you will see lane slightly to left across the road. Follow round by Hotel Petra? Quicker than going main road.)
Would benefit from a few personal touches, pictures on wall etc to make more homely.
Couple of issues were quickly resolved by owner-Claudio, who was very helpful, even printing our boarding passes for return journey.
Deposit of 300 Euros, for breakages etc, promptly repayed into bank Account on return, with no penalty, despite couple of mishaps-Watch out for drains beside pool, don't like to be stood on and will eat you alive!
A relaxing and enjoyable stay with good friends-

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat a
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa and location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Second visit to this villa and it was just as good as the first time. Well maintained with plenty of appliances, clean and what you see on line is what you get. The pool is excellent for young and old alike. The basement games room is ideal for hot sunny afternoons to get out of the sun. Villa Mimi is close to amenities, with shops, bars and restaunts nearby.
The owner is very helpful, both during booking and while we were there.
I would recommend this villa to my family and friends and I'm sure I will visit this villa again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

There were 7 adults and 4 children aged 3 and under in our group. Claudio (the owner) was very prompt and helpful in dealing with with all questions when booking the villa and leading up to our stay, he also helped in booking our airport transfers. The villa is lovely, spacious and has everything you need for a good family holiday. The swimming pool was very warm which was enjoyable for everyone and the games room in the basement was a bonus.

The villa is located in the Corcovada area and in close proximity to the villa there is a small shop, coffee shop and a couple of restuarants - we got Pizza's from Roberto's when we arrived in the evening and it was very nice.

The villa is a 5-10 minute walk to the top half of the strip and 5 mins or so in a Taxi to the old town. There is also a tourist train you can get to the old town from near the top of the bottom half of the strip which the kids loved an took around 10-15 mins. There is a well stocked supermarket around 10 mins walk over the globe roundabout or there is a bigger shopping center with supermarket called Modelo which is between the strip and the old town next to the Brisa Sol hotel.

The beach at the bottom of the strip is around half an hour walk and is very nice, but the last part is steep downhill so you will need the taxi number to get back up to the villa!

All in all highly reccomend this villa and would definately return.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing