We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday Base!”

Balaia Golf Village
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday Base!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The apartment was so well kitted out, with everything from two fridges to a juicer. The grounds were so well kept and having 6 pools at your disposal was just awesome!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 700Minnie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    37
    11
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Golf lesson”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastically useful and friendly golf tuition from the resident golfing Pro, David. Very smart and pleasant golf course too. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Andiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We went here with out 3 kids 15,6and3 and had an enjoyable time. Rooms where clean and roomie but one concern was the security on the apartment we were in. Not one lock on any window worked properly and made us feel very uneasy at night with the kids.

The pools are all fantastic and service was excellent

Staff are very helpful and happy at all times

One complaint we love the old town but getting taxis to there from the hotel was a night mare . Could be waiting any where up to an hour.

Helpful?
Thank ianroost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just fab!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Loved this place! Stayed end of june 2014 and didnt want to come home! Cleaniness and service is excellent and also loved the quietness of the complex. You can walk to new town about 15min but you would have to get taxi to old town.
Downside is you have to pay for Wifi which in this day and age is a bit OTT! Also played Tennis and it was €28 for 1 hour for 4 of us, a bit steep! Overall we loved Balaia, and if we had money to dispose of we certainly would be buying an apt here!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macey628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golf villiage”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent facilities with modern apartments and a good restaurant. Excellent golf course and driving range. Very picturesque and large site with beautiful flowers and gardens. This is a golfers paradise and I would recommend a visit if only to stroll around without taking part in the other sporting activities such as the tennis.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dayday128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balaia Golf Village also viewed

 

Been to Balaia Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing