We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tiptop150
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first trip to Albufeira and we loved it. Usually we stay in hotels, but this apartment gave us the freedom to get up later, cook our own breakfast and chill out at down times. It is beautifully situated, well equipped and spacious. We had everything we could have needed. Booking was streamlined and good instructions for use of gadgets inside the flat were very helpful. For just the two of us, or for a family, it was perfect. Tricky on the hill with small children I guess, as its steep but we saw it as a way of keeping fit after lying under a parasol for hours! Liked the apartment so much, we booked again for next year as soon as we got home. Wonderful. By the way, the weather in May doesn't seem to be that reliable but we had a day out on a boat in Lagos and that was an interesting place. Allow 2hrs for the slow bus, the express bus is quicker but less frequent.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of cleanliness and the views.
Liked least: The hill if I'm honest-but younger people than us skipped up it........
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller5-1...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It gets better”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our forth time at Boa Vista Penthouse, and the owner has made some
fantastic alterations to the very large terrace, we didn't think this appartment
could be improved on because it's just a little bit of heaven on earth.
The views are incredible and it's just a stroll into town, or stay on the terrace and
eat there. The area is quiet so it's good for winding down yet so close to everything.
We are definitely going back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan2006
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way....”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Situated in the old town of Albufeira, about five minute walk from the centre, this apartment is stunning in every way. It is in a quiet residential location but very close to some superb restaurants and bars and of course the beach.
The standard of accommodation is 5 star and it is very well equipped. The terrace is out of this world. The views are amazing and it is private which enables you to sit out and enjoy the sun and the views without being overlooked.
Mary the owner and her team could not be more helpful and are a pleasure to deal with.
All in all PERFECT.
This was our second visit and we have booked for next year!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrienned...
Rye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely holiday home and a world class view”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Is was our second stay and we have already booked our third which really says it all. Very comfortable and within easy walking distance of the town restaurants. The apartment has style and is cosy whatever the westher

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and style
Liked least: The hot water is
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Hi David & Adrienne,
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a lovely review. It was indeed a pleasure to meet you both and look forward to welcoming you back again next year .
Wishing you all the best
Many thanks
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful apartment amazing views”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great holiday in this apartment. It had everything we needed. The views were amazing and the area was close to the marina and the town centre. The walk back from the town had a bit of a climb but there is no hurry - just take your time!! My 12 years old had a very chilled time and he was quite happy to sit back and relax - wifi was a bonus. The enormous veranda was great = plenty sun loungers and was very private. Hope to return here one day - would highly recommend it

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trish10
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing penthouse apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our second visit to the Boa Vista penthouse and not our last , we will be back.

It is all about the views from the huge terrace that do it for us.
The apartment is furnished to a very high standard and has everything you can think of.

The pool is fantastic fo our children, and very safe too which is important. The whole apartment block is very safe with door entry system and cctv.

Could not fault this apartment on anything at all. Fantastic location, beautifully furnished and views to die for.

Also so many nice restaurants to choose from in the old town located five minutes walk away

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheerful7...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment with Amazing View!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The penthouse exceeded our expectations. Beautiful views over the marina and old town.
Clean and tidy, and everything you could wish for in a self catering apartment including the kitchen sink. Real home from home. Bedrooms have lots of drawer and wardrobe space. Would definitely book again!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.