We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with large balcony.”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaview from Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview from Terrace
Outside Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Seaview from Terrace
Outside Terrace
Main Bedroom with seaview
View from main bedroom
Second Twin Bedroom with sea view.
Main Bathroom - Fully tiled with built in vanity unit
Furnishings in Apartment
Lounge with French Styled Occasional Chairs
Lounge with doors to terrace
Reception
Kitchen
Seaview from Main Bedroom Balcony
Seaview from Terrace
Promenade in the oldtown
10 minutes walk
The coastline on the ALGARVE
Albufeira Beach, 10 minutes walk
Boavista Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John N
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location with large balcony.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great location with a large balcony with a fantastic view of Boa Vista. The balcony is a great asset for the property.This is a very well kept property and I adore outside balcony which is not overlooked ,it was a great place to unwind and get away. I will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a wonderful setting overlooking Albufeira”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed in this wonderful apartment in September 2017. It really was perfect for us, a great big balcony open to the sun all day long looking down on the sea, beach and harbour. The apartment itself is spacious and has all the facilities you need. 15 mins will bring you to all the restaurants and bars, there are plenty to choose from. The owner Mary is very friendly and helpful and is contactable if you need assistance outside of that available from the agents office.

We would highly recommend this apartment for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
1 review
“Lovely apartment with amazing terrace”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and two friends stayed for 5 days at the end of August and couldn't have asked for a better apartment. It has everything you could want - good location, pool and the views from the terrace are breathtaking. We can't wait to come back next year already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane978
chesterfield
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for a week , cannot fault the property, exactly like the photographs. Beautiful views of the sea . We recommend this property without hesitation. We also took advantage of the airport transfer service , they also pick the keys up for our apartment which was a big help . 5 minutes walk to old town to lovely restaurants & bars

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying with us at the Boavistapenthouse on a visit to Albufeira and for posting your feedback.

After a full investigation into the particulars of your complaint with our management team I have itemised and responded to each point as stated on your review. I never usually respond to reviews but in this case I had to so that viewers got the full situation of this review.

Re: “Agent been unhelpful upon arrival and heating not forth coming”
On speaking to our dedicated local management team they confirmed that the heating situation was not brought to their attention. Also to note in the welcome pack there are full instructions on how to operate the heating system. This issue was only first raised in your review. Had this been brought to our attention during your stay we would have ensured it was addressed and resolved immediately.

Re: “Main issue Mr. & Mrs. X still await their deposit refund of £150 minus internet fees”
Your comments regarding a lack of refund of your security deposit is inaccurate and still unresolved due to unresolved factors on your side. Your deposit was fully returned to the PayPal account of the email address which made the initial booking and to whom we were primarily dealing with prior to your visit. Following this refund we received a request to redirect this refund to an alternative PayPal bank account. We confirmed this would not be a problem and contacted PayPal immediately to ensure there were no problems with completion.
PayPal explained that given that the refund had been accepted into the first PayPal account this money would need to be returned to PayPal so that in turn they could redirect the payment to the alternative bank account.
PayPal have emailed and phoned you directly on numerous occasions explaining the process and to date the funds from the initial refund have yet not been returned. Until this is completed we cannot progress. We have phoned you directly and explained this situation in detail. Furthermore we have sincerely apologized for any inconvenience. As a goodwill gesture we have also offered the penthouse free of charge for a weekend at a time of your choice.

Re: “Costs of phone calls & correspondence, rising above the deposit “Your wife’s PayPal account was refunded £150 minus £25 for internet usage as detailed within the booking form. The full balance of £125 has been fully returned.

Re: Comment “it’s not like the owner captures the market and the area is full of apartments like this”
There are lots of properties with views but very few that compares to the Boavistapenthouse which offers 190 degree of panoramic views of the Ocean and Marina. Our property is also unique in that it offers a 140 square meters of south facing private sun terrace. Our reviews to date award Boavistapenthouse a five star customer rating.

We have worked tirelessly to assist with your ongoing queries and look to resolve this matter however as outlined above we cannot proceed until the initially refunded funds are transferred back to PayPal. As you chose to use PayPal as a third party payment engine we have no option but to adhere to their terms and processes in order to close out the matter of receipt of monies into your desired bank account.

We pride ourselves on offering a first class customer service and will go out of our way to ensure that the needs of guests are met. I can assure all future guests of our utmost attention and professionalism at all times and I look forward to welcoming you to the Algarve and to our Beautiful Boavistapenthouse.

Kindest regards,
Boavistapenthouse Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing