We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment - great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Steps to Forte Soa Joao Beach
Kitchen view
Gated entrance driveway
Childrens pool
View from a cliff onto Forte Soa Joao Beach
Sunset on Forte Soa Joao Beach
Childrens pool
Swimming pool
view of Cliff from Forte Soa Joao Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Louise_To...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment - great location”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great stay in Quinta da Barracuda. Apartment is clean, fresh and modern, has all facilities needed plus secure parking. 2 mins walk from the beach. 10 mins walk from main strip. Easy to get to all the main routes, supermarkets and old town by car/taxi. The complex is very clean, extremely safe and was quite when I stayed in March. Kevin was there to meet me and was so helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect central location, to strip old town and 2 mins from beach”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Highly recommend Salils apartment, perfect ground floor facilities, ideal for families, couples and elderly. Brilliant location for the strip, old town and beach.. Only thing missing was a bar in the complex, other than that perfect, will definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way - book now! ”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 7 nights in apartment 23 and I didn't want to come home. To say the apartment was perfect is an understatement. It was clean and safe with all amenities. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, we spent most nights looking at the sea with a bottle of wine. 2mins from the beach, 15 minute walk along the beach to the old town, 5 minute walk to the beach bar and a stroll to the pool, what more could you want on holiday!!! If you want a well organised, safe, clean, modern apartment with great communication from the owners book now!! Thanks you Maria we will definitely be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment in the same complex but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffie29
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is amazing and definitely worth a visit place is spotless and in a great spot near everything but far enough away you don't hear a thing at night so peaceful. We stayed in A11

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladylorr2...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Location....”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
8
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in the Barracuda Apts for 8 days and we could not have been happier. From the pick up at the airport with Wendy to the Kevin's kind instructions. The apt was beautiful with all the mod cons if we needed them. Pool area was lovely. Always a bed and umbrella.Glorious beach literally five minute walk and the old town ten minute walk down along the seashore. Shops a few minutes away and a bar called Chilli Peppers next door for great snacks and breakfasts. Everywhere we went the staff and people of Portugal were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpfull.Went to the Algarve shopping centre. 12 Euro each way and it was a break from the sunshine for a few hours.
Pick up back to the airport was on time and I wish I had asked the driver his name. He was so friendly and really informative.Thanks so much for a wonderful break. Only complaint was it was not long enough.We stayed in apt 24 which was at the front of the building looking over the entrance which was lovely a cool. next time we will try and book a seaview but either way they were both lovely. We highly recommend Maria Douglas and her team. Will be back again definately..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment in the same complex but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.My listing is also on Marias website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncmc
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartments”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We booked two apartments in Quinta Da Barracuda through www.algarvebeachapartments.com for our holiday in October. My parents stayed in apartment number 2 and my husband, baby and I stayed in apartment number 6. Both apartments were absolutely beautiful, number 6 especially so as it was a little bigger and slightly nicer decorated. They both looked exactly as they do in the photos. The apartments had a beautiful terrace that could be accessed from the living room and the bedroom, with lovely sea views and views over to the Old Town. The apartments were furnished to a very high spec, the furnishings in number 6 were so good, I wanted to take them home! The apartment was spotless throughout with a beautiful modern bathroom and kitchen. There was every amenity you could need including a washer drier, towels, cot, highchair and free wifi in number 6 and free wifi in the communal area. The kitchen was well equipped and while we only used it for breakfasts and snacks, you could easily cook a meal there. There was a problem with the satellite while we were there so we had no English TV channels, I’m not sure if that is a temporary or permanent problem, but we were glad we had brought a hard drive with movies and a media player.

Even though the apartments are very close to the Strip, they were very quiet and peaceful. The pool was a bit cool when we were there (October) and it was also a bit deep for non swimmers. The location of the apartments was fantastic, it was less than 5 minutes to the main strip, about 3 minutes to the beach and 18 minutes to the Old Town via the beach. As we had a buggy and couldn’t walk the beach, we rented a car to get to the Old Town and beyond and there was free parking at the apartment. There was locked gates that required a fob to open, so the apartments felt very secure.

Overall, I would say these are the best apartments I have ever stayed in and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated and gorgeous views
Liked least: The pool was not heated and was a little cool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment in the same complex but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Ilon...
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unit D23 was outstanding.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Being 6 minutes from the beach, 15 from the strip and central to all that The Algarve has to offer was fantastic. There is no shortage of markets and grocery stores near by but would suggest you rent a car if you can. Being from Canada, the appliances were a little of a challenge to figure out but we got it. Huge doors open to the shaded deck during the days hottest times. The pool was maintained daily but who wants a pool when the ocean is so close. The only critique I have is the cooking knives were not sharp, and for me thats a big boo-boo. The unit has two A/C units, but we hardly ever used them. All in all, a great place to stay. We did have a problem with the vacuum but the local manager provided us with a suitable replacement very quickly. -Thanks Kevin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: No Wi-Fi in suite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment in the same complex but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing