We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fresh food friendly staff fair price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollandaise

Hollandaise
Ranked #127 of 769 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, European, British, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dave and Carla welcome you at restaurant Hollandaise In the middle of the holiday village Albufeira (Praia da Oura ). You will find our cozy restaurant, where you can enjoy in a nice atmosphere dutch and international dishes. Starters vary from soup of the day, garlic bread, fried camembert cheese, carpaccio or large garlic shrimps from the oven. There is large choice of main meals. Our specialties are Spare ribs, wiener schnitzel and fillet steak with varies sauces. Also the children are not forgoten. There's a choice of pancakes or waffles and children menu's served with chips, applesauce, hamburger, chicken nuggets, fishfingers, english sausage, etc. To finish your night at Hollandaise, there are desserts and varies kind of coffees with liquors.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fresh food friendly staff fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Near the strip we found this Dutch/Britische restaurant Hollandaise the brakcfast is verry good .
We went there a lot of times for a good dinner steak perfect fast and friendly staff.They have also a lot of snacks for a quick lunch This restaurant made our holliday thanks to Dave and staff

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeltol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your review jelle. see you next year
sensirly david
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    55
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nederweert, The Netherlands
1 review
“A cozy restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

A cozy restaurant with good food.
Delicious fried potatoes and a nice piece of meat,salad and vegetable.

For a good price.
We will certainly go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review Jeanne.hope to see you next year
sensirly david
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

One of THE best in Albufeira super food good prices and super staf that makes You feel at home You have to try it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
thank you for your review harry. hope to see you in september again
sensirly david
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferreiras, Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lia van der Meijde”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

A wonderfull restaurant, big terras outside, friendly staff, and the food? Perfect, especialy the snales with the carlig.
And the stake, my husband had a tona he enjoy it very much.
I was there also with my granddaughter she enjoy very much the icecream.
I advise everybody to try this Restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lia880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review.hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamworth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had passed this restaurant a few evenings on the trot and noticed the meal to share for €19.95 so we decided to try and weren't disappointed the staff are very friendly and when the meal came out I bought blimey there's not a lot there for two people but was I wrong the meal was so filling and the food had so many flavours and tastes thank you for a great experience and when we come back to albufiera we will be coming back to eat again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovethesunTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your review. we hope to see you again next year.
sensirly david
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollandaise also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Hollandaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing