We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakie”
Review of Hollandaise

Hollandaise
Ranked #180 of 863 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Indonesian, Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dave and Carla welcome you at restaurant Hollandaise In the middle of the holiday village Albufeira (Praia da Oura ). You will find our cozy restaurant, where you can enjoy in a nice atmosphere dutch and international dishes. Starters vary from soup of the day, garlic bread, fried camembert cheese, carpaccio or large garlic shrimps from the oven. There is large choice of main meals. Our specialties are Spare ribs, wiener schnitzel and fillet steak with varies sauces. Also the children are not forgoten. There's a choice of pancakes or waffles and children menu's served with chips, applesauce, hamburger, chicken nuggets, fishfingers, english sausage, etc. To finish your night at Hollandaise, there are desserts and varies kind of coffees with liquors.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We always visit the Hollandaise when we are in Albufiera.
They do the best all day breakie with a small at €2.50 and a large at €4.50.
The staff are friendly in particular Sharon who goes out of her way to make you feel at home, bringing colours and colouring pages to our family table for the little ones.
Food is mostly of a Dutch theme, but all is good and plentiful.

1  Thank dawnriser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

thank you for your review. we try to keep the breakfast at a reasonable price. glad to hear our staff is friendly and helpfull with the kids. hope to see you next time you visit albufeira.
greeting from the staff of hollandaise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just back from Albufeira and visited Hollandaise on several occassions for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was gorgeous, very well priced and so quick! My partner fell in love with their fresh orange juice :) We had the special on the thursday which was fillet steak and it was to die for and cooked exactly the way we like it. Oh and free wifi too :) Will defo visit Hollandaise again when we return next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PMM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

thank you for your review. i am glad to hear that everything is after you satisfaction. we hope to see you next time you visit albufeira again.
greeting from the staff of hollandaise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If your looking for something different it is worth a visit. They have a general menu and a daily specials board. Wednesday it's Nasi Goring, a little less spicy than I would like, but on asking was told that they can not make it too hot as people then say it's too hot! The ribs come recommended, but be warned they have a tomato sauce which is fiercely hot, Why did they not suggest adding that to the Nasi if it is not hot enough? A very good Heineken beer is served and the prices are average. the clientele is generally Dutch, which adds to the authenticity of the venue. Give it a try!

Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review.i think our staff forgot to ask if you wants some sambal( hot chilli spices) with your nasi goreng.we do offer this to our clients who prefer is a bit hotter.
thank you for your visit and hope to see you again
team hollandaise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a very nice restaurant with great food for fair prices. I have been there many times and hope to go there often again when I am in Albufeira.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hi J R thank you for your review. hope to see you again.
sensirly david

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Near the strip we found this Dutch/Britische restaurant Hollandaise the brakcfast is verry good .
We went there a lot of times for a good dinner steak perfect fast and friendly staff.They have also a lot of snacks for a quick lunch This restaurant made our holliday thanks to Dave and staff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeltol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g, Owner at Hollandaise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for your review jelle. see you next year
sensirly david

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollandaise also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Sesmarias, Albufeira
 

Been to Hollandaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing