We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in wonderful apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful relaxing pool area on site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful relaxing pool area on site
Lovely bathroom with shower andd washing m/c South Facing patio area, leading to lovely shared gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The beautiful relaxing pool area on site
Lovely bathroom with shower andd washing m/c
South Facing patio area, leading to lovely shared gardens
Spacious tastefully furnished master bedroom
Cosmopoliton bar street
Fully equipped kitchen
Upstairs, south facing terrace with wonderfull views to sea
Dining Area
Albufeira's seafront cafe's
Albufeira's modern marina
Front of the Apartment
Well maintained shared gardens
Pool Area
Rear of the Property - Patio and Balcony
More Typical Albufeira Streets
Fishermans Beach - 10 mins walk
Typicla Cobbled Streets
Typical Restaurant in the Old Town
Old Town Beach - 5 Mins Walk
Entertainment in the Old Town
Zoomarine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marilyn D
1 review
“Perfect stay in wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

This apartment had everything we could wish for including lovely large terrace and felt like home from home.
The pool area is very close to the apartment and includes restaurant/bar and mini-market which is perfect for those wishing to relax.
10 minute walk into the beautiful Old Town and beach completes a wonderful holiday spot.
We would definitely stay here again after a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, we are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstandingly well equipped accommodation on a lovely complex.”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Easy ten minute walk into Albufeira old town, with it's sandy beaches, shops, bars and restaurants. Although it is uphill all the way back the walk is not over taxing. Plenty to do if you want activity, but we centred our time of rest and relaxation around the clean and attractive pool, a minutes walk from the front door. Very friendly and helpful staff in the reception and poolside bar.
The owner has provided everything you could want, and then some. We enjoyed the patio BBQ most evenings, shopping at the local supermarket five minutes away. Kevin was also really helpful with directions when an email from the agent did not arrive in my inbox.
We would recommend booking taxis through the helpful agent's office to get the best prices for airport transfers.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon m
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here late june/july for 10 days and couldnt find fault. We were with 3 other families and to be fair there aparments were far more modern and better facilities. But thats not a gripe as we had a great time,its a lovely private resort not too crowded and easy to get a lounger by the pool. We are going to book alto de minho again but ideally want to get one with a roof terrace but would happily take No5 again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent house, excellent stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This great wee house was our home for a week although you should be aware it's about a 10 minute walk from Old Town square and its uphill ALL the way. Like I said, 10 minutes and you're in the square with all the restaurants, cafes and bars that you could possibly need. The house has everything you'll need for your stay, utensils, DVDs , books, garden furniture both on the patio and the excellent balcony. Barbecue too if you want it. The onsite pool, bar and shop are very good and the staff are great.
I'd have no hesitation in staying here again and communication and instructions/directions were prompt and spot on. Sure, if you looked you could say some things were a wee bit tired but for the price I paid for a week I was over the moon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hi George,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
776martyn...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Top Class Apartment & Location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment from Tripadvisor & was extremely impressed. Location about 10 mins walk up a bit of a hill from the main square. We are a fit middle aged couple so easy for us. Plenty of bars to call in if required on the walk back. Taxi from town 4 Euro. Supermarket down a bigger hill about 400m away. Small shop/bar serving good value tasty meals, wine & beer on site 0930 -1930. Pool fantastic plenty of sunbeds. Can feel like you are in the film Cocoon as most residents were elderly however makes it very quiet. School kids can be heard from the bedroom on a morning playing out however kids having fun is not the worst sound in the world. Complex spotless.
Apartment a complete home from home everything you need is in there. Kitchen better equipped than home! Balcony upstairs at the back gets sun from 1100 til sundown & is not overlooked by anyone so is private. Easy to sort keys in a keylock box when the estate agents got in touch at the owners request. Bathroom great shower very powerful. Beds comfy. Wifi all over the apartment running a decent speed _ facebook etc loaded just like home. Wifi is around the pool also & in the onsite bar. same code so no messing about.
Albuferia great that's why you are looking for an apartment. Local beer 2-3 Euro a pint. Wine same. Eating out as we did constantly costs about the same as home however we did not eat a poor meal. Some better than others however no poor meals.
Overall in the past have paid a lot more for far less. Great value for money. Just hope the owners don't put up the prices as this is a real bargain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Casual stroll down calling in a few bars!
Liked least: Walk back with plenty of beer in our bellies!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali499515
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the property in July and were so pleased with this apartment. We wanted a relaxing break, and the location was super- far enough away from the centre to be quiet, and very near to the lovely pool area with great views. The apartment was roomy and comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely return here if visiting the Algarve again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Slightly noisy fan at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rena191
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No 5 windmill hill”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apt was dated and in need of serious cleaning throughout patio furniture was a disgrace couldn't even sit out on it .bathroom was needing a serious overall as with the rest of the apt overall a poor place to rent and we won't be going back there I would not recommend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and snack bar were good
Liked least: Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
It is always our aim to fulfil our guest?s holiday expectations and we are disappointed that we have not been able to do so in this instance. Whilst we would point to the many positive reviews that we have received and positive comments in our visitor?s book we have obviously not lived up to your expectations and we apologise for that. We are constantly seeking to improve the facilities that we offer and have had the apartment refurbished with new floor tiles and kitchen cupboards, plus redecorated throughout. We have also added air conditioning and a permanent barbeque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing