We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish and seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Taberna do Pescador

A Taberna do Pescador
Ranked #184 of 769 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fish and seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant three times in a ten day stay when in albufera. The quality of the service and the food was second to none.
The best dish was undoubtedly the seafood caraplana wich was enough to feed four people nevermind two.
the waiters were friendly and very knowledgeable about the dishes on the menu.a nice touch was the complementary glass of port at the end of your meal.
I would have no problems recommending this place to anyone who is thinking of going to albufera.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twolf518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    96
    31
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I'll keep this short and sweet, ate here last night, very bad service. Waiters all seemed to be fighting and shouting at each other. I had to ask three times for cutlery. I had golden been which was okay but very salty and served with a pitiful salad. My dinner guests meals were overly salty also and covered in butter. Don't go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab and Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a fabulous meal here during our stay in Albufeira. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and you don't feel rushed at all. Delicious food, cooked fresh to order.
Lovely little touch of a free glass of port each when you pay your bill.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh food at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff helped out with every request and we ordered dishes without certain sides and with extra other things, salad etc. No extra cost and no hassle. Our meat and fish itself was prepared on the grill in front of us and was cooked to perfection. Finished up with a complementary port and we were pretty surprised with the bill. Maybe not the cheapest around but it was fantastic quality for the price. Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B3RRY87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant - good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went to this restaurant twice for dinner as our first visit was so good.
The food is locally produced and the waiters are all genuinely cheerful and very efficient. Food is priced competitively vs other restaurants so no issues. If you like sea food this is the place to good. Try the "monkfish with rice" dish, really good

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnwindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taberna do Pescador also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to A Taberna do Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing