We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool, sun bathing area and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool, sun bathing area and gardens
South facing main terrace with open views modern kitchen with breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool, sun bathing area and gardens
South facing main terrace with open views
modern kitchen with breakfast bar
Apartment is in beautiful established gardens
Spacious lounge leading to sunny terrace
Dine indoors or outdoors on balcony
Main bathroom with walk in shower
Walk in shower
Double bedroom
twin bedroom
Two good sized swimming pools
ensuite shower room
ensuite shower room
Garden and play area beneath terrace
Sao Rafael Beach
After dinner view from beach bar restaurant
Find a 'new' beach on a cliff top walk - beautiful but you can't get down!
Modern luxury kitchen with granite worktops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
C P
Mijnsheerenland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

we stayed here for three weeks with our two kids of 7 and 8 years old. The apartment is really very spacious and clean and well located, only five minutes from the beautiful Sao Rafael beach. The apartment is also nicely located within the apartment building, at a quiet corner with sea view from the balcony, yet close enough to the large pool. The owners offer many books to read as well as beach items such as toys and an umbrella, but all beaches as well as the pool area offer beds and umbrellas (15 euro at the beach for 2 beds + umbrella). Salgados beach was a nice beach too, not too crowded, very shallow sea and affordable water sports (jet ski, paddleboat with slide).There are lots of things to do to nearby, like a caves&coast trip on the Belize catamaran and the Zoomarine. We did not rent a car and sometimes had trouble finding a taxi. if you want to get around much, you'd better rent a car, but we managed without one. We booked a relatively cheap and very reliable transfer from the airport to the apartment at www.ttaxi.pt they even have free child seats. There are a few good restaurants at walking distance. The local minimarket is very expensive, so we usually went to supermarkets in Albufeira.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm05...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Everything was just great, especially the weather. We really enjoyed the apartment, and the location and environment were perfect for us. Terrific pool and lots of sun lounging space. In addition to Sao Rafael beach we explored several others, and also managed 2 of the water parks. Some good rides at Aquashow, but we much favoured Aqualand....far less busy, and a much nicer setting. Great beach bars for a quiet drink after a day in the sun. Nice restaurants within walking distance, but don't miss out on using the BBQ and buying local food for a balcony meal!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basingstoke
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jörg M
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing