We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jacaranda Villas excellent”

Review of Jacaranda Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
timbrooks...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jacaranda Villas excellent”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday with superb support from Paulo and Helena. We arrived early and Helena even sent her Mum around with the keys to let us in.
Paulo was very helpful with advice on the local area.
The villa is very well presented, spotlessly clean with all that is required for a relaxing holiday.
I would definitely recommend to all family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well located with easy access to all the amenities.
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneG_Ei...
County Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were initialled concerned that Paolo & Helena's villa was too close to the strip, but once we'd arrived we knew we'd made a great choice. Despite being at the heart of everything in Albufeira, the villa remains quiet and secluded at all times. It's located just a five minute stroll from Oura beach and within walking distance (or a short taxi ride) of the old town. The welcome we received was lovely. Paolo is the perfect host, friendly and helpful – make sure you get his restaurant recommendations! The villa is gorgeous, the pool is a nice size and the decor is modern yet comfortable. And everything is spotless. We have nothing but happy memories of our stay. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & pool
Liked least: Some complimentary soap/shampoo would have been nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabR887...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic A********”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We met Paulo on arrival and left our luggage until the villa was ready as we had an early flight. Paulo is an amazing host and made us feel amazingly welcome and added to the relaxing home from home experience this villa has to offer.
The villa comprises of a well equipped kitchen, large dining/living area, two large bedrooms one with en-suite and a beautiful family bathroom as well. Outside left us speechless, the gardens are well cared for and the decking and pool area are to such a high standard. We enjoyed playing pool in the afternoon to the front of the villa whilst still being able to sunbathe late into the evening around the pool and BBQ with drinks.
The area is less than three minute stroll to the new town with its bars and restaurants and the beach is less than 10minutes walk away with everything available (yellow sun beds €15 for two beds and an umbrella - includes free wifi and waiter service) .
Old Town - max €5 to get there and well worth the taxi ride for a more upmarket dinning experience and relaxing after dinner drinks with lots of street entertainment and market stalls.
Top tip - get taxi or walk to local supermarket and buy your supplies then ask at the checkout for a taxi back (considering all the water/beer/wine that is far cheaper here) and they call one for you then and there so it picks you up right outside within 5 minutes.
To sum it up this is by far one of my best holidays and a fantastic week away with my partner, Paulo made us feel so welcome and all we can say is thank you and well done to the owners for renting such a beautiful property at such a reasonable price - excellent value for money and will be sure to return.
Anna & Andrew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinetaPre...
Kaunas County, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a pleasant vacation at this location. Everything was just great. We would like to come back here.
Thank you very much teacher :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simone--l...
N.Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in Jan 2014 and had the most pleasant experience. The villa itself has all essential amenities and more; plus a beautifully landscaped garden and pool. It was spotless inside and a few goodies left us on arrival. Very quiet area yet directly beside shops and a few min walk from the strip. Paulo and Helena are the nicest people. I got stranded in a mall about 25 min drive away, with a 1 year old, After my bank stopped my card and they said I couldn't use it until 12am... Well after the mall had shut. So the only thing I could do was ring paulo and of course being the wonderful couple they are, they dropped everything to come pick us up!! They went above and beyond for us and I'm so grateful and thankful I stayed here. Couldn't recommend this place more!! Just wonderful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre G
1 review
“Total relaxation!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Though this villa is nearer to the "Strip" than the old town you would never know it! There was no noisy traffic or noisy neighbours and the whole experience was one of total relaxation. The villa has a huge amount of outdoor space including an amazing pool and the interior is maintained to a very high standard. It had everything we could possibly want in rental accommodation. Paulo and Helena were the nicest people to deal with and were always available to answer any questions we had. They genuinely made an effort to ensure that our stay was as trouble free and enjoyable as possible. We have stayed in various apartments and villas in Albufeira over the years and would have no hesitation in returning to this one in the future - hopefully next year!
Many thanks
Dee and Jim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space and pool. The variety and quality of utensils and equipment.
Liked least: The shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda130...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday, beautiful villa”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back last week from staying at Paulo and Helena's villa, it was such a beautiful villa with everything you need. Location is fab situated in a quiet estate with only a short walk away from the strip which has a large choice of bars shops and restaurants. The beach was also just a short walk away which was great. Paulo and Helena were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, couldn't ask for nicer people. I would definatlely recommend this villa to anyone. Ideal for couples and those with children. Hopefully we will be back soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing