We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic pool and apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Kitchenette, lounge/dining area
Sleeping area
Bathroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Oura beach
The Strip
The Strip
The Strip
Villa Victoria
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LJO71
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool and apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned home from a fabulous week at Villa Victoria and to be honest I can't rave enough about it! Everything from start to finish as been spot on from my dealings/booking the villa to our visit, Vittoria is on the ball and gets back to you in a polite timely manner. The location is fab it is literally a few minutes walk from the main strip area in the new town but is really nice and quiet once you are there. The apartment is exactly as described it is basic but spacious with everything you need for a comfortable trip (the only thing that could have been better was air con). Our apartment had 2 single beds with a sofa and dining table and chairs, a 2 burner stove, kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge with a bathroom with a over bath shower. The place was spotless with all the bedding provided and towels, lots of wardrobe space and a safe. The best feature of this place though other then the location has to be the fabulous pool -it is just beautiful set in lush green gardens with enough sunbeds for each of the 5 apartments and yes you are only sharing it with 5 apartments it is fantastic. Vitoria is often about if you have any questions or need anything but you don't feel watched or monitored, she arranged our transport from the airport and back which again was spot on and only 25 euros each way for the 2 of us. We would definately like to return here again it was such a lovely and relaxing holiday and there are so many nice places to eat close by that you can just walk to. The old town is only about a 30 minute walk away and we loved that too and the location as we said was spot on and only about an hour from the airport. Yes fabulous place!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bri592016
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely place to stay very close to the strip but not close enough to hear any noise lovely and quiet at this place very clean and well-kept garden and pool will be going again at Christmas and the lady Who owns the Villa very helpful very pleasant happy lady

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewhow...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in an excellent location for a great holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location; literally a two minute walk to the strip, five minutes to the beach and 20 minutes to the old town. What makes the place even more special is the tranquillity that you get despite being so close to everything. You could easily forget you were in the middle of the town. The apartment was clean and functional and the pool area was lovely, a real sun trap.
Vitoria was very welcoming and nothing was too much to ask. This was the first time I had been to Portugal and if I was to go back then I would certainly rebook this villa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionamars...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa victoria”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Ive been going to algarve for 19 years , i must say villa victoria has been the best place to stay , will certainly be back ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Victoria was fantastic, very clean and spacious. Perfect location and Vitoria was very helpful with transfers etc. Would definitely visit again and recommend,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Although this accommodation isn't far from the infamous strip you would not know it
It's tucked away from all the hustle and bustle and is very quiet. Only 5 apartments so the pool area was never busy and it was lovely to just sit outside the room and relax in the morning. The pool area can only be accessed from the patio doors of the apartments so very private.
We asked for a taxi to be arranged on arrival and that was all sorted so no hanging around at the airport. There is the important area for swapping books so if you are like me and never take enough then plenty of opportunity to pick up more reading material. Within easy walking distance of the old town or there is a little train to take you there. I must say the beds were the most comfortable I have ever had on a hot holiday. Victoria is great there if you want not if you don't
Definitely recommend this accommodation if you are travelling to albefeira

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road53580...
1 review
“Beautiful studio to rent”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

In the heart of the strip area of albuferia, visited over christmas, place quiet and pretty, walking distance to beeches and bars, clubs etc.

The accomodation was basic but extremely clean and lovely host, who assisted us whenever we needed anything, villa grounds were beautifully kept and area was quiet.

would reccommend this place for short or long stays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing