We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, Spotless, Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Steve B
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Spotless, Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my girlfriend spent a fantastic week relaxing in this lovely apartment in early September, it was spotless. The Apartment had a lounge, fully fitted kitchen, bedroom (each with patio doors leading to the balcony) and bathroom. It is set in a gated complex with a very well maintained garden and pool area, which we found to be quiet and peaceful.

The complex is at the top of a hill, about 10-15 minute’s walk from the centre of the old town which is full of great places to eat and bars for all ages. If you fancy a quite drink I recommend The Vic Bar, (thumbs up for the Mojito’s) which you pass halfway to the old town and If you don’t fancy going out at all you can just sit and enjoy the view of the Marina with a glass of wine on the Balcony…..perfect!

The walk to the Beach and Marina is also about 10-15 minutes’ walk but be aware that Albufeira is built on several hills so this is not a resort I’d recommend for anyone with mobility problems.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Encosta da Orada apartments and our only regret is that we didn't stay for 2 weeks!

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely specious apartment in beautiful complex.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process was seamless. Alan was extremely helpful and provided a pack with lots of information and recommendations for places to eat. We tried lots of them and were not disappointed. Our favourite was the Jaipur Indian restaurant. It's just a little place but the food and service is excellent. We spent most afternoons at the Marina which is only a 10 minute walk with lots of bars and restaurants. Quiet peaceful place to wile away the hours with a cocktail or two!

The apartment is lovely, really big and very well presented and equipped. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The pool area was very quiet and most days we were the only people there. So peaceful. Excellent apartment and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment and the beautiful quiet complex
Liked least: single beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colchester
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing, clean, modern apartment/ccomplex
Liked least: i love memory foam mattress so found mattress too hard (just a personal thing)
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.