We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay - great location”
other traveller has booked this property
One bedroom apartment with own front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom apartment with own front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
One bedroom apartment with own front door
Bathroom
Shared swimming pools
Communal Garden Area
Shared Swimming Pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
irenede20...
Bielefeld, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay - great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for a week, but we would have loved to stay there longer. We really enjoyed staying there. Marty (the owner of this apartment) explained everything beforehand via email. Moreover, it wasn't a problem at all that we were arriving late at night. Albufeira is nearby, great for the evening and some other supermarkets are as well nearby. This apartment is in a great location, but I was glad that we had a rental car so that we could visit other beaches without all tourists crowded together.
All in all, the stay at this apartment was awesome!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnbb11L...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found this one bedroom ground floor apartment to be excellent.

Highly convieniant to our needs and a lovely place to stay. Everything worked as it should. It is very well equipt, well serviced and very clean. We were met on arrival by a very helpful lady who, explained all we needed to know.

We will certainly stay again if we can on any future visit to the Algarve, and we would have no problem reccommending it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincum
South Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A WEE GEM OF A PLACE.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is without doubt one of the best apartments we have stayed in, having stayed in various ones in the sixteen times we have holidayed in the Algarve. The location for us was just perfect, if you want peace and quiet away usual tourist traps then this apartment is for you. We had a car for the fortnight, but walked in to town most days. It's a 15 minute walk from the apartment to the Fire Station and a further 15 minutes to the escalator stairs down to the beach. A bus into town is €1 and a taxi from the Old Town €4. This is our last day here and will be sorry to leave this tranquil little spot in the Algarve. A special thanks to Marty the owner. We had a small issue with the front door on our arrival, his communication with me via email was excellent and he soon had the door seen to by his management company here in the Algarve. Would I return to this apartment ? Definitely yes. Would I recommend it to you reading this review ? Again definitely yes, just don't book it for September next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacony79
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All round brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister in laws stayed in the one bedroom villa for a week. They couldn't fault anything. They said the location was great, about a 25 minute walk to the strip. But was also close to shops for essentials. The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything they needed for a self catering break. Nice courtyard out the front and well kept pools. The booking process was easy along with the airport transfers that the owner can arrange for you. They said they would recommend and definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzi067
tyne and wear
1 review
“gorgeous quaint apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely stay at this beautiful apartment, stayed as a solo female and felt completely safe at all times.
Sitauated at the top of a steep ish hill, only a few minutes walk from the village where there are lots of restaurants, interesting shops and stunning views.
Horses and carts, donkeys in village all day for you to be taken round if you wish!
It was great to come back to the apartment and relax in the afternoon, and fall asleep on the lounger amongst the pretty trees! sometimes I could hear the neighbours chatting in Spanish and it was great to hear that, rather than the loud samey music and shrieking normally heard around the communal pool that is more common in a hotel.
Suzis friend Karen, who was lovely and friendly picked me up from the airport and drove me directly to the apartment which took about 30 mins
Regular buses in the village will take you to nearby towns.
There was a pool nearby that was offered to me by Suzi to use although I didn't use it this time.
Had a relaxing peaceful time here and am planning on visiting again next year.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lmfitness
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, lovely area, had everything we needed and was a great price. Loads of restaurants and bars within a short taxi ride distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 days and couldn't be happier with the apartment. The booking process with Marty was simple and efficient, as was the welcome arrangement. Karon was there to meet us and explained everything we needed to know about the property. Location was perfect as it was far enough away from the overly tourist part, but close enough that you could walk in in about 20 minutes. Although some might prefer a taxi due to a few rather large hills! The apartment had a good and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a table and chairs outside for al fresco meals! The pool at the complex was great, with several sun loungers.

Overall I would highly recommend this apartment - perfect for anyone looking to stay close to Albufeira but not have to fight over sun loungers at hotels full of tourists!

A few recommendations:
- Visit the old town rather than 'the strip' - much better restaurants, and less rowdy!
- Gale beach is worth the trip to - much quieter than other beaches.
- If you have a car, take a trip to Carrapateira and Sagres to the West - nice little surf towns and a world away from touristy parts!
- Try the local supermarkets rather than Lidl and Aldi - better selection of food.
- Sneak into Pine Cliffs Resort for lunch down on the beach!
- The Slide & Splash water park is a great day out.
- Mojito Soleros!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and pool
Liked least: Mattresses were quite firm... but that's a personal preference!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing