We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great family house”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa frontage
Pool View Lounge With Large LCD TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Villa frontage
Pool View
Lounge With Large LCD TV
Lounge to Dining Area
Dining Area - Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Games room / second lounge
Family Bedroom With Separate Lounge - En-Suite
Family Room Lounge
Bedroom 4 with en-suite
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2 with en-suite bathroom
Sun Bed Area
Pool area
Roof terrace
Double Bbq & Bread Oven
Undercover Seating & BBQ area
Undercover Outside Eating Area & bbq
BBQ area with bread oven
En-Suite Family Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
shopaholi...
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great family house”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of this villa is brilliant, 10 minutes to the strip and 20 minutes (walk) to the old town. Loved the old town, so many narrow streets on different levels. Nice beach . The villa its self is well suited for our large family (12 Adults and 3 children).
We used the bbq well during the week. The pool was also used daily. Thank you Dale for all the help during the booking and transfer arrangements. Everything went smoothly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Good afternoon,
We are happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the property, we look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, Best Regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bróaghan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It went on my first holiday aboard in June of 2015, it was safe to say I was pretty nervous but whenever I seen the photos of the villa couldn't believe I would be spending a week there! When we arrived it was like something from a film, the villa was just perfect. The villa has the best location as the strip it literally a 5 minute walk, you couldn't ask for better! I will be back for definite! Had just an amazing, unforgettable experience in that villa. Could not recommend more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Good morning, We are happy to hear that you had a great time and the villa lived up to your expectations, we look forward to seeing some of again in the near future, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishYork...
York UK
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Worn and Weary”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First let me say that this was not our first experience of renting a villa so we did have certain expectations which were certainly not realised here.It seemed to us that any cleaning had been perfunctory and not very through. The barbecue had a huge hole in it making it virtually unusable and the sand tray next to it was full of old cat mess - not a pleasant sight! We did take this up immediately with Mr. Cleminson who replaced the barbecue. Some of the facilities in the kitchen were quite frankly dirty - dining chairs were broken and in need of repair.The state of some of the bedrooms ( particularly the two on the lower floor) and bathrooms left a lot to be desired.
The villa is large and suitable for large family groups but does need a thorough clean and refurbishment It is worn and weary.
We have informed Mr. Cleminson ( with photographic evidence) of our observationx before writing this review. He tells me that he has acted on our concerns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Good afternoon, As you arrived on the 1/04/2017 which is the start day of our summer contract and we only received the key that day, the owner had informed us the villa had been fully cleaned and went in the morning soon as we had the keys to put in the bedding, ours cleaners did not find the villa dirty as you stated, but in trying to get you into the villa in the morning when you arrived and not telling you to wait until 16.00 pm which is the normal entrance time, then some items may have been missed and we apologise for this, anything you mentioned at the time, i.e bbq and you wanting an electric juice extractor and not a manual one which was in the villa were rectified within a couple of hours, all other items including screws loose etc were rectified when you left as you only told us when you arrived home, best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Family Holiday Ever”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a great villa to spend a holiday with the family (10 adults and 2 children). In addition, the level of service provided by Dale, from the moment I enquired about the villa, was excellent. No request was too much trouble and his response rate was very good. I would definitely use his services again. He arranged the airport/villa/airport transport for us and the drivers were very friendly, courteous and punctual. The villa itself was in a prime location and only a few minutes from a large supermarket, bars and restaurants. It was also only about a 10/15 minute walk to the Strip. The villa itself had 7 bedrooms each with a bathroom; there were additional toilets situated around the villa. The villa had a basement, on the same floor as an excellent swimming pool and sunbed area, with 3 bedrooms including a family room. It also had a great games room and bar equipped with a pool table, darts and table football. There were also fridges for the beer. The ground floor has the front door entrance, a very large lounge with TV, dining area and kitchen. The first floor has 4 bedrooms (one with a large safe and two with balconies) and provides access to a roof terrace (and more sunbeds) with a great view of the sorrounding area. I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was such a comfortable villa
Liked least: the previous occupiers could have left the barbeque cleaner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Good afternoon,
We are happy to hear you had a great time and will look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, i will pass on the thanks to the rest of the team, have a great British Summer, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grennie73
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a lovely holiday!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Villa was fantastic and more than adequate for such a large group of mixed aged friends and families. There was an abundance of space and plenty of seating for all 16 of us at dinner. The pool and the games room were used constantly, and the pool heating was a necessity at this time of year. The closeness of the supermarket was a bonus. Transfers were excellent. The weather was fab, we had a lovely time and love our annual Easter visit to Portugal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Good Morning Alison, Glad to hear you all had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future, Best Regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaCol...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an 8 night stay from 13 people with an age range of 7-78. The villa was amazing and Dale sorted all the extras out for us including transport to the attractions. The taxi drivers were lovely and one even stopped to buy us some local oranges. The front door was a little confusing at first but we got the hang of it. Dale and his staff really did make the holiday run smoothly. The neighbour gave us some plums too. Lovely people.
I will definitely return and will book through www.holidaysalgarve.com
We visited zoomarine, the aquashow water park and went on the dolphin boat trip. We didn't see any dolphins but the guys were lovely and the kids enjoyed the ride. The weather was very warm.
there is a supermarket close by and we went to Fat Cats as the kids loved it there. They have a pool for the kids to swim in whilst you watch from the terrace.
The only complaint I had was that we didn't stay longer; the time went so quickly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Good afternoon, Thank you for a great review and we are happy to hear you had a great time,We look forward to meeting some of you again in the near future, All the best for the future from Dale & and the Staff,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing