We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location..... But only for couples or party...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Cisne with pool and garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Cisne with pool and garden area
Villa Cisne Living room and internal dining area Villa Cisne main bedroom with en suite facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Villa Cisne with pool and garden area
Villa Cisne Living room and internal dining area
Villa Cisne main bedroom with en suite facilities
Oura Beach, 5 mins walk from Villa Cisne
twin bedroom beside the main bathroom
Twin bedroom with en suite facilities
Kitchen leading onto the BBQ area and pool
Fully integrated Kitchen in Villa Cisne
entrance to villa cisne
Parking at the entrance to villa cisne
Lawn and Pool area
Lawn and Pool area
Entrance to the villa and Hallway
outside dining area beside the pool
Villa Cisne main bathroom
en suite facilites off main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
belwoodzz...
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location..... But only for couples or party goers!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I just got back from a 4 day stay at Villa Cisne. Look, I've read the other reviews so I'm going to offer a 100% honest review. But I'm a 40 something, easily pleased bloke who was on a Stag Do with other similar blokes so my review might not be just as relevant to you as some others; but here goes anyway.

These apartments are clean, tidy, well equipped with towels & enough kitchen equipment etc for as long a stay as you need or as big a party as you are. The pool is cleaned every other day (But don't leave you towels out to dry overnight coz the sprinklers come on at 6.00am) and has enough seating to do everyone. There's one or two loose tiles in & around the pool area but nothing that needs any serious attention. I suspect that these are repaired at the close of each season. The TV is dated & a wee bit small but works fine through the sat box. The bedrooms have ample storage for the duration of your stay and the kitchen has al you require from a washing machine to an ironing board & iron. All in all; the apartments are spot on for any holiday. It's the location that's a problem. Villa Cisne is at the top of the so-called "Strip" right next to busy pubs (Still going on at 5am) and a strip club. This, of course, wasn't an issue for a bunch of lads on a stag do but it would & could pose a problem to a family with small children. That said, a taxi rank is only a short walk away and the taxi's into the Old Town, for example, are not expensive. I've read other comments that suggest that the strip club is noisy but I cannot confirm this as we arrived back really late (or early, whichever) and fell straight to sleep. I personally found that I couldn't hear anything over the dull drone of the air con anyway and you soon get used to that noise. on the whole I wouldn't recommend these apartments to families but I would have no issue recommending them to parties of teenagers or groups of friends who just want to relax by the pool and enjoy a good night out on the town. Simple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall cleanliness
Liked least: Crappy tiny TV
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingha...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not what i expected”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If your taking your young family with you this place is not for you.We stayed in the CISNE villa,a four bed villa with slabs of concrete for Beds.The rooms are nothing like the photo's and they dont have sat T V like they say,which was a bummer as we wanted the world cup!!Had trouble with the hot water and air con leaked all over the floor in 2 bedrooms.This place sleeps at most 10 people,the hot water ran out after 3 showers.Got intouch with Magel to tell him and to his credit came round and agreed with me that the boiler was'nt big enough.He got a PLUMPER!!! as he called it (plumber) which gave us a laugh,to come round next day and fitted another boiler next to it to give us enough hot water for us 5.Not sure it will still be enough for 10.When hot water runs out it takes at least 45 mins to warm up again.
The pool is nice but a bit tatty,and the sunbeds and sun umbrellas need changing,the BBQ is disgusting,they said they would change it but never did.
This place is for gangs of young people on a good time,thats why they never put decent things in the villa,they get broke or wrecked or stolen.The 2 villa's either side where occupied with 10 Girls in one and 10 Boys in the other,all 17 to 18 year old Dutch kids.They liked loud music as soon as they got up and came back in drunk and noisy about 3 or 4 in the morning.There is a bar round the back with a pool,every day at 4 pm they have a pool party and the music is very loud!!
Nice Beach about 10 mins walk and the strip is just outside the villa just past the STRIP CLUB!! Plenty of bars and resturants to choose from.Lots of Hen nights and Stag nights going on,this is the Benidorm of Portugal.The old town is 20 to 30 mins walk and a lot better than the strip.No more than 4 euros in taxi or there is a little train that runs down there for 2.50 euros each or 4 euros for the whole day hope on hope off.Plus a hop on hop off bus for 13 euros a day which takes you all round with commentary.
The guy who runs it over there Jimmy picked us up from the Airport but was 45 mins late so we stood waiting after phoning him.Any probs you have to get in touch with Migel who will deal with it promptly but you have to ring him,just waiting for my phone bill!! Both Jimmy and Migel are very nice guys and make you feel welcome but you have to repeat your problems as they forget lol.Just a warning for you Girls,the pavements around the Villa and on the strip are cobbled,so take flat shoes as high heels would be impossible and dangerous.Plus there is lots of broken glass in between the cobbles so be carefull.
Again this place is great if you are on a single holiday with your mates but if you want a peaceful place and comfort forget it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Beds to hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeve G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite with the doors closed”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

So the villa we stayed in was not the one in the description. I did send an email to Patrick asking why the villa was not as described but as yet have received no responce. The villa we stayed in was very similar to the description but only had 3 bathrooms 2 of which are en-suit. I have photos of the villa and can supply them if needed.
The bedrooms and living room are as described but when we arrived only 1 shower was working, Miguel the handyman did fix all the showers on the second day and fixed the broken sliding door but only after a wallet had been stolen from the room by someone reaching through the broken door. (The tenants in the villa next to ours also said they had some things stolen on their first night),
Walking back at night passed the strip club http://www.sultaostripclub.com/ is something that should not be done on your own...girl or boy. There is also an empty property near the entrance to the 3 villas and it seems to be a place for dodgy people to hang out.
The pool table was unplayable and the ping pong table arrived on the 3rd day.
The villa was clean and although at night you can hear the strip bars, when the doors are closed and locked tight it is quiet. No security deposit was taken or returned and this maybe why some things are in bad shape. Also the front door has also been broken into and the bracket needs to be re-secured.
The pool was nice and it gets sun all day long. Hope this review is helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and BBQ
Liked least: Inaccurate description of the villa online
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing