We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location & Spacious Apartment”
Amazing views you'll treasure - wave to your friends on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views you'll treasure - wave to your friends on the beach
View from your balcony to the communal salt water pool and Old Town Albufeira Beach and Square Open the panoramic windows and take in the amazing Vista.  'L' shaped terrace offering shade also
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Amazing views you'll treasure - wave to your friends on the beach
View from your balcony to the communal salt water pool and Old Town Albufeira Beach and Square
Open the panoramic windows and take in the amazing Vista.  'L' shaped terrace offering shade also
Sofas which can be converted into 3 single beds.
Raised dining area with open plan kitchen
Dine at the table and feel like you are on a cruise ship watching the sailing boats go by
Spacious Bedroom
Equipped kitchen with fridge/freezer, washing machine, oven/hob, microwave, toaster and more
Shower Room
The onset of Sunset
View of apartment from the beach
View from Balcony to old town albufeira, beach and square
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views of old town Albufeira, the beach and ocean beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Noelly B
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location & Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in this apartment for one week with my two sons and hope to go back again some day. Great views over Albufiera Old Town, Beach area etc etc,. ,.and option to sun lounge all day on balcony or down to poolside below. The beach area is safe and over a mile long for great swims. Apartment pool water is great quality too.
The apartment is spacious, modern, clean and tidy, and Philippa does a great job of keeping you informed before you get there and can provide all that's needed when you get there from airport transfers to local information. . I cannot recommend this apartment enough, and hope to visit again someday.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevenmadc...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This apartment is incredible”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We've just returned from our holiday in Vista do Mar 254 and I just had to review it - it was fantastic.
The manager of the property (Philippa) is extremely good and she looked after everything for us promptly.
We arrived and opened the door and couldn't believe our eyes. I know that all of the reviews talk about the view etc. etc. but it has to be said again - It is quite astonishing. The photos taken from this apartment do not do the view justice. I sat there having my coffee in the morning just trying to take it all in.
However, the views aside, the apartment is gorgeous. It is spotlessly clean and fresh and the balcony is very big. The kitchen is brand new and even has a washing machine, should you need it. There is plenty of cupboard space, a safe, comfortable beds and seating and all-in-all everything you'll need for your holiday. The pool and sun area is quiet and peaceful, and there are more than enough sunbeds. We had an absolutely super time here and I couldn't recommend it enough. Please believe me, you'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole block, the location, just everything about it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Service all round !”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in the Vista Do Mar apartment for 10 days in May 2015. The kitchen and bathroom have been updated to a high standard, very well equipped and clean throughout brilliant views and spacious balcony. The taxi service Philippa arranged for us was excellent as was the service she provided. We hope to return again in Sep/Oct !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martina-o...
Moville, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“second time, still fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is the second time myself and my sister have stayed in this apartment, having had such a good experience the first time, why wouldn't we go back?! The view alone is the best, in my opinion, in Albufeira, from early morning until nighttime, I will never tire of it. It is perfectly situated in the Old Town, and in a nice quiet neighbourhood that makes you feel you are one of the locals :-) A 10 minute dander down the hill and you reach the escalators which take you right down to the buzz.
The apartment is spacious, clean and tidy, with local contacts should you need any assistance. I must say that there are a number of steps up to the apartment and down to the pool, just in case people are curious re. mobility etc. My communications with Philippa were second to none, she kept me up to date with prompt replies and pleasant and friendly as if we'd already met. I cannot recommend this apartment enough, and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that view!
Liked least: going home :-(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley C
northamptonshire
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely apartment, fantastic sea views from large spacious balcony. Pool bar very reasonably priced with friendly owners. Pool never over crowded even though the complex was full. Would recommend staying in this lovely well equipped holiday apartment. 5 minutes walk to get to the beach and old town albufeira. Although would not recommend to anyone with walking difficulties as is up a steep hill. Wi-Fi was available when the bar was open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise of an evening from bars in the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouLouWar...
Warwick
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for a long weekend away in the sun”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented the apartment for 4 nights at the beginning of June. The apartment is in a perfect location for all amenities and as everyone states the views from the balcony are to die for and is by far the apartments best selling point, stunning.
However we were a little disappointed with a number of things in the apartment, although I will state that my standards are pretty high. Therefore you really must make up your own mind, I just want to provide my honest review.
As a number of people have already commented the kitchen and bathroom really are in desperate need of updating now, along with areas of the tiled flooring in the apartment, where there are large unsightly cracks. The Green and Brown bed spreads are also very dated and offer little comfort over the sheets, little things I know, but for me its all about 1st impression. The advert also said Wi-Fi could be obtained through the pool snack bar at the complex, but this was not possible because the bar was never open once and reading the other reviews it never appears to be? We were both a little disappointed by this. I would suggest removing this from the advert completely to avoid any disappointment. Other reviews also suggested that there was a hairdryer in the apartment, this is not the case, so remember to take your own! Overall we did enjoy our stay, but definitely felt that some updating and improvements needed to be undertaken to justify a 5* review, from us anyway.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review. Regarding the hairdryer, this is not mentioned as an item available within the advert, there was a hairdryer left by a previous guest which is the one referred to in the reviews - this has obviously disappeared since. The pool bar - it is unfortunate that this is not due to open until 1st July this year (2014) due to the first management team letting the condominium down - sincere apologies. The apartment itself is due to be completely renovated at the end of this season (2014). Thank you again for your comments and thank you for saying you would still recommend it to your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D H
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
“Best views ever....”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We (2 adults+2 children aged 9/12) spent a week in July in this nice apartment.The apartm. has a large balcony where you will always be able to find either sun og shade.Beautyful views towards the beach and the old town. It is located on the very top of the town. This also meant that the noise of the nightlife was fairly intense, but not worse than we would be able to sleep because of it. The complex has a large swimmingpool, which you can also see from the balcony and sun loungers enough for everyone. Our holiday was easily booked with very good guidance from Philippa. She also booked the aiporttransfer for us and everything worked out easily and comfortable. We had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from every room of the appartment
Liked least: The lacking of a functional broom for everyday cleaning.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing