We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay with an amazinh view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment do Sol

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mandy S
1 review
“A great place to stay with an amazinh view”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful time at the apartment in Albufiera. The apartment had everything we needed (including a washing machine which was good as we were travelling with a baby).
The interior was - as shown on the pictures - not very modern but everything was very clean and our son could crawl around safely. The view from the balcony is amazing and we enjoyed sitting there. There are shops nearby and it is not very far (max. 15 Min. walk) to the main beach and to the main shopping street. We could park our car outside the apartment block for free. The pool area is also very nice and quiet. We didn't hear anything from the other guests in the other apartments. Albufiera is a lively city and there was a big celebration with concerts and music at the beach during our stay which lasted until midnight - but I guess that is just part of a summer holiday in Portugal. We enjoyed our time there and I can recommend the apartment. Philippa was also very nice and answered always immediately. We paid in advance and got back our breakage deposit very soon after our return.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk206
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location and views!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have recently returned from a two week holiday with our two daughters and have had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Philippa was very professional but also friendly and reassuring from start to finish.
The views from the large, L shaped balcony really enhanced our time there and were more than we expected. The apartment itself was large, well equiped and extremely clean, although a little tired and probably in need of updating, however, this didn't detract from our holiday.
Albufeira old town has something for everyone and was only a few minutes walk away. We haven't been in peak season before and I must admit, it was very busy but again, it didn't bother us too much and the girls enjoyed it! You can hear the 'buzz' from the town at night but it didn't disturb us at all really as we were usually shattered!
I must mention the transfers to and from the airport, which Philippa organised for us. They were extremely professional and friendly and not expensive compared to package holiday coach transfers. I would definitely recommend their excellent service.
In conclusion, a fantastic holiday which I would certainly do again!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brid H
Tulla, Clare, Ireland
1 review
“ideal apartment in great location with lovely pool, ideal for couple or families with children”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the apartment is in an ideal location to the beach, restaurants and shops. It offers great value for money and Philippa is extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaB...
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Best View, it was like Heaven!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My Husband and I traveled to Albufeira and could not of asked for a better place to stay. Philippa the owner was so helpful with any of our questions and even had a Welcome Packet with all things needed to know ready for you. It was spacious, clean, gorgeous with a unbeatable view. Walking distance to anything important and just all around the perfect place. We would recommend this to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya992
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment great holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and four friends stayed in this apartment during the last week of June.

The location was perfect, less than 5 minutes to get to Old Town and the beach. New town is walking distance but we always got a taxi for around 5 euros. There are also two supermarkets near by which was useful.

The apartment is perfect, the pictures do not do it justice. It was a lot bigger than expected and the view from the balcony is breath taking.

Philippa was very nice and helpful with the booking, she always replied quickly with lots of information. She was also very kind to arrange an airport transfer for my sister who was staying at another location.

It is great value for money. Has all the utensils you could need, very clean, towels were also provided and the apartment overall is homely. We felt at home from the moment we stepped in.

This apartment is great for up to five people, we were worried about the sleeping arrangements but we needn't have been. The sofa beds were very comfortable and the apartment was a perfect size for us.

There's a lot of stairs to get to the apartment as it is on the top floor - this wasn't a problem for us though.

Thank you Philippa for a smooth easy booking no doubt we will be back! =)

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, big balcony, great view”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A nice place to stay in Albufeira, with a great view of the city centre and the beach. Both the apartment and the balcony are nice and spacious, and a big pool and lots of space around it in the common areas. Complex and apartment a bit run-down, but no worse than expected, and certainly not in a way that hampered the experience - purely cosmetic.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and view
Liked least: Hot at night, beds not the comfiest
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacunn
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Accomodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival. There was a nice sized kitchen, dining area and living area. The bedroom was a nice size also and the beds were comfortable. It is a 5 min walk to the escalators which take you to the old town. It was very quiet where it was located.

There is no air con in the apartment but there was two fans which were very useful in the apartment.

One thing to note is that the apartment while spotlessly clean was quite older than what it appears in the pictures. The bathroom is in need of updating as is some of the tiles on the floor.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartmet.
Liked least: It was a bit older than what we expected and there are signs all over the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.