We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“simply the best”
Imagine waking to this view every morning!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine waking to this view every morning!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Imagine waking to this view every morning!
Luxury Miele Kitchen
Complete your day in the JACUZZI bath
Swimming pool and splash pool
Private gated entrance.............drive
Apartment is in the middle block on the third level
On the beach
Private track from pool leading to beach
Private rear gate by pool leading to beach
Private electronic gated entrance
Old Town, a short walk away!
Enjoy stunning sunsets
Long stretch of Sandy Beach.......... for leisurely stroll
Beach only 2 minutes walk from apartment......see the 'OLD TOWN' walk in 15 mins.
Tennis equipment free to use and kept in apartment
Fabulous local restaurants
The beach 2 minutes from the rear of our pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dustydogo...
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

just returned from a 10 day stay at this apartment we were told by maria before we went about the roof work being done while we were there but it did not bother us at all as the main drilling work has nearly all been done.The apartment itself is amazing spotlessly clean and very quiet and secure the tranfers to and from the apartment were spot on as was the handover by Colette when we arrived.We would definetly stay here again.Thank you Maria&Colin for letting us stay at your beautiful apartment x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel P
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“We had problems...but we still give it 5 stars..read on!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Before we went Maria warned us for some roof work but sayed it should bd ok. On getting there we found no aircon but fans ...noise from workers but not terrible. Maria sent welcome /sorry gifts and a reduction to compansate..what an honest lady. The flat was great..read other reports..all true. Would we go again YES! PS Work should finish soon...Thanks Maria

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joules_ho...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday at this lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in a beautiful, conveniently located safe and secure complex. It was very well equipped, clean and had lovely furnishings. We had a large balcony with good outdoor table and chairs. We arranged transfers to and from the airport as part of the booking and the driver was very helpful and professional. On arrival we were met by Amanda who showed us around the apartment and the complex and she was available if we had any problems - not that we did.
We were warned about some building work that was taking place and had the option to cancel if we wanted, but we decided to continue with the holiday based on the progress reports Maria gave us and we were not disappointed. The whole booking process was easy and was dealt with very professionally. We would have no hesitation in recommending Quinta de Barracuda apartments and look forward to booking another holiday there and returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and safe and secure
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was exactly as described on the phone and internet
Liked least: the walk up hill from the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from apartment especially at sunset
Liked least: wifi did not work for us unfortunately
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property & its location
Liked least: Track outside the rear gate could do with maintaining
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the communication was first class
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing