We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous spacious villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Front Front Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Villa Front
Front Terrace
Lounge / Dining Area
Dining Area And Entrance to Pool Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 En-Suite Family Room
Bedroom 2 En-Suite
Garden & Pool
Bedroom - Ground Floor
Bedroom 3 En-Suite
En-Suite
Bathroom
Outside Dining Area
Entrance Hall
Bedroom Terrace
Bbq
Table Tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous spacious villa”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a wonderful 4 night break in this villa in September for my wife's 40th birthday celebrations. The villa is huge and there were 15 of us all in total (including 3 children). Enjoyed playing tennis, pool, ping pong and relaxing in the pool. We used the BBQ for dinners twice. Went to Scooby's for drinks and lunch on a few days. 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Used scoobys for taxi's to go into the old town and the strip in the evenings. Also, used their taxi service for big shopping trips to Aldi. Weather was still lovely (roughly 25-27 degrees). We had such a lovely family time together, we are thinking of booking for a week next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Good afternoon Lucy,
We are happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again in 2018, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Good afternoon, We apologised for you not having electricity for the first night and in the morning and was fault with the electricity board not asking the bank for the payment and they have admitted this and the owner did his best by putting the candles in every room for you, it was then back on by lunch time, The owner did pay for your dinner and breakfast even though this included all your drinks including cocktails , we did not send you the owners details as he does not speak English and he would have brought them back to us to respond, As we refunded more than you paid for the villa for the day without electricity, this is more than the owner was legally obliged to do so, I know you were after getting a free holiday, but we did the best we could and never heard from you about any others problems, The fridge was working fine after we also paid for the technician to come out and check it, he said you had filled with everything warm drinks and food from the supermarket and then thought it would be freezing within a few hours, this takes 24 hours at least, You never asked or Paid for wi-fi and never mentioned it until now, As you can see from all our other reviews from this property most people including some that have been there 3 or more times love the place, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel608...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“30th Birthday”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect week!
To start with, Dale was great with providing all the info surrounding booking the Villa, any questions were answered soon as possible.
13 of us stayed at the villa for a week, mixed boys & girls. We booked the apartment next door just in case it felt too crowed but turned out the Villa was very spacious so we didn't even need to use it. Nice bar called Scoobys a short walk away for a good breakfast, also a shop close enough to get the essentials (food & booze) loads of fridge space too.
6 large bedrooms at the Villa, even though there was no Air Con it was still comfortable.
Great pool, we played music on our own player pretty much all day around it then took it inside and turned it down to a respectful volume come the evening before heading out to the strip which was roughly 8 mins taxi drive away.
Overall, just the villa/experience I was looking for and I would recommend.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Good afternoon, Thanks for another great review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking care of the villa, we look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, best regards
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Good afternoon, Glad to hear you had a great time and ill speak to the owner about a docking station, Look forward to seeing some of you again sometime soon, Regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mac12530
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday, Great Villa.”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Totally amazing holiday.

Everything for me and my family was spot on. We stated at the Villa for 12 nights from the 21st of May. Everything about our stay was spot on. Dale helped out whenever we asked. Even on the first day when we locked ourselves out!

The Villa had everything we expected, the pictures probably don't do it justice. Myself and 15 other family members stayed and not one complained. The only slight moan was the pool not being heated, even though a couple had a moan it did not stop anyone using it. We paid for the internet, Dale sorted this out and it kept everyone happy and it even stream movies.

The local beaches are amazing and the old Town is a short taxi ride away. Locally you have a couple of bars and restaurants. A small shop is a short walk away.

To sum up prefect holiday and great villa for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, hard to pick out one.
Liked least: Only slight moan, the pool not being heated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you all had a great time and look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, have a great British summer, All the best, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayad...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was part of a group of 12, booked into Villa Rosal for 3 nights, for my future daughter-in-law's hen weekend.
I had lots of communication with Dale before our departure. All our many questions were answered satisfactorily and quickly.
We notified him of all our flight details in advance, transport was organised to suit our different arrival times and all was very efficient and reasonably priced.
We were asked to pay a deposit of €80 per person in cash at the office on our way to the villa, but we paid in sterling by bank transfer in advance. This should be refunded within 7 days of vacating the villa following damage checks. As we kept the villa clean, tidy and stripped the beds used, we are confident of a full refund.
There is just 1 front door key, which is kept in a coded security box outside the front door and there is a security alarm. Codes are issued by Dale at the office en route from the airport. There is a requirement for closing all shutters, setting the alarm and locking up the key, when you leave the villa, but this is nothing more than would be expected of you at home.
The villa was much more spacious then we were expecting and suited our needs and party size, with more than ample beds for us all. The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious. When they state there is a double and a single bed in a room, the single is an actual bed and not a camp bed.
Bath and hand towels are provided, but pool/beach towels are not. The towels are white, so staining sun lotions are frowned upon and you could be charged for towels which cannot be cleaned.
The kitchen, dining area and lounge areas were ample for our requirements, as breakfast was staggered, lunch was eaten outside and evenings were either on the terrace or or out. We didn't run short of crockery nor cutlery, as we washed up after every meal, despite having a dishwasher. The pool was a nice size, but is not heated and was very cold when we were there.
We took a taxi to Aldi for our initial main shop and only had to stock up with water and a couple of small items from the local minimarket once, which is about a 15 minute walk away.
Scooby's was within easy walking distance, it took us 9 minutes from the villa. 1/2 price cocktails all day until either 6 or 8pm (we didn't stay that late & I don't recall the precise hours). They serve food, have a pool, a crazy golf area and also have a minibus in which they run you back to the villa if requested. There is free wifi there too.
Taxis are very reasonable into town, €5-6 per car, but we did have problems with the drivers not knowing where the villa was situated. Scooby's was quite well known, as was O Marinheiro, which were both very close.
We ate at o Marinheiro on our last night & had an amazing meal. The monkfish was the most tender I have ever eaten and the steak was apparently cooked perfectly to each individual's taste. The wine menu was fine and the staff very friendly.
We did a 3 hour boat trip from the marina, which was brilliant. The 12 of us plus 2 crew members, was the maximum number of occupants allowed and was just perfect for our group.
We had a slight issue with the safe -it wouldn't open, despite following all instructions to the letter, and after phoning Dale, the owner came along within an hour and sorted the problem.
There are no supplies left in the villa, so you need to come with basics or plan to do a shop very soon after arrival. We collected a few essentials from the small shop across the road from the office in Albufeira, where we went to finalise the paperwork en route to the villa.
Tha shower/bath water was not as hot as we a used to in the UK, but we were brave and coped. I am not sure there would be many places which could offer hot showers for 12 females, within an hour of each other, after a day around the pool, in the sun.
We left some food, cleaning and toiletry items, after checking with Dale, as we have come across places in the past which will charge you for not clearing the accommodation before leaving of all items you brought in.
In summary, we had a fabulous stay, the accommodation was more than satisfactory for our requirements and the information/organisation/support was very efficient. We were very happy with our choice of accommodation and would definitely recommend the villa for lager groups/families. We had a great time.
Thank you Dale!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of villa and rooms
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you had a great stay and you also ate in one of my favorite restaurants the Marinheiro, i agree very good, We look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, All the best, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa is well presented, provided more than enough space and amenities for our group of 8.
Alongside the pool there were other activities available with the table tennis, tennis courts and pool table which gave us alternatives to just a swimming pool.
The BBQ enabled us to cater for a large group with ease and the kitchen was more than sufficient if needed.
Being only a short walk from a lovely beach and a couple of restaurants as well as only being a short drive from Faro this villa was ideal for our group and the holiday we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of activities present without even having to leave the villa.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Good morning,Thank you for the great review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing