We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paulu's Pasta Cafe

Paulu's Pasta Cafe
Ranked #239 of 769 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kent
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My friend and I ate here twice on our weeks holiday.
It was a real find.
We had tourist menu once which was excellent value.
On our second visit I fancied veal and was really happy to find the escalope was simply floured and fried NOT in breadcrumbs which I think is "yuk"
House wine very good.
The staff were helpful and attentive without being obtrusive.
A great restaurant give it a Go you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan_KKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    55
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very clean good service tasteful decor & lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nothing bad to report here all good Italian cuisine. Spotless you could eat your dinner off the floor clean. Seating inside and out depending on the weather. A busy popular spot. Nice tasteful decor attentive service and good price for lovely food. We visit here every time we stay in praia de oura.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMKelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nothing but praise for Paulu's even though we only wanted a light meal and decided on the tourist menu which was delicious and great value. Staff courteous and friendly, we have no concerns recommending this restaurant and we will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tagjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We ate here twice on our weeks holiday, my boys loved it as they got an alcohol free shot at the end of the meal, just like the adults (except the adults definitely were alcoholic!!) the food was really good, they even did a child's steak for my youngest which was delicious. Good value, especially the tourists menu. The staff were all really friendly and it was busy every time we ate there, compared with the empty restaurants surrounding it! Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although in a new location and took a bit of finding, the food and service was just as good as we had come to expect. Love the lasagne. Pizza very tasty as well. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelalot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paulu's Pasta Cafe also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Paulu's Pasta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing