We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great appartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Solario
Kitchen - fully integrated
Living Area - 2 x 3 seater leather couches and 40' TV
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Ample wardrobe space in 2 of the bedrooms
Bedroom 2
Solario play ground
Toddler pool (incl separate Baby section behind the toddler pool)
View from our balcony
The East block Roof Top BBQ
Solario Squash Court
Solario Sea view, picture taken from north block roof
Solario games room
Solario sauna
Night time view from Solario balcony
Averios Beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chenmoss
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great appartment and location”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the moment I booked with Shirley I knew I had made the right decision. Her quick responses and information she provided made you realise you were dealing with an owner who had pride in her apartment.

The apartment is spacious and was cleaned to the highest standards. All the facilities were great and my 12 year old son was able to make friends in this safe gated complex. Liga and Darren the management company reps were great to deal with - and I must mention the beds which were really comfy and ensured a good nights sleep.

The location as mentioned by others is ideal for both the old and new town - and our favourite restaurant was palacete - by tres Palms which did beautiful Portuguese fish and steaks .

Would definitely recommend this apartment and owner if considering a peaceful Algarve location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious appartment with great facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Thank you so very much Peter for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. We have not tried Palacete restaurant ourselves, thanks for the tip and we will try it out on our next visit. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment and family friendly facilities, also that it is a small complex
Liked least: Uphill walk from supermarket in heat, although it is only 2 minutes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
Thank you so very much Audrey for your wonderful review of our apartment at Solario. We are so pleased that you had such a fantastic holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. That's amazing that you got to meet Nani from Man Utd, wow! I look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything about it
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Thank you Mary for taking the time to put up a review of Solario on my advert. Malcolm is my good neighbour and I've just let him know that you reviewed his apartment and Solario. We are both delighted you had a great time and took the time to write a wonderful review for us. warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment and the security.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you so very much Aoife for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. When the kids are happy, the parents are happy and that is a good formula for the perfect family holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, UK
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool was closed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
Thank you so much John for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our apartment in Solario. I'm delighted you and your family had a great holiday and I look forward to welcoming you to stay again in the future. Once again, I'm so very sorry the pool was not open during your holiday, this was due to annual maintenance being carried out. warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great security features
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2012
Thanks so much Tommy for taking the time to review our apartment at Solario. I was delighted to hear that you and your family had a great holiday. We appreciate you taking the time to put a comment on trip advisor for us. We hope to hear from you again in the future. warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clare d
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment, lovely complex and very safe.”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled with 3 teenagers and a 5 year old and we all loved every minute of it. Shirley was amazing to deal with, so helpful and patient. Transfers to and from the airport were organised by Shirley and they were very efficient and reasonable, 80euro return. The apartment was spotless and loads of room. All apartments look over the pool and playground which was fantastic. The key code for security and the shutters on all the windows gave us great piece of mind. Our 13 year old made lots of friends and loved the pool table. He spent most of his time playing hide and seek ! The pool area was very intimate and so handy to the apt .This apt had 4 clearly marked sunbeds which we locked up every night, so it was great to not have to do the early towel run. It was so peaceful with the shutters down we had to start setting our alarm to get up or we could have lay on til lunchtime!! We had two great BBqs on the roof terrace, made a few lovely meals in the apt and had gorgeous meals out. The indian clay oven was a particular hit. The supermarket was excellent and only 2 minutes walk away, although it was always very busy. Prices were very reasonable, lovely bottles of wine for around 3 euro and beautiful kebabs from the fresh meat counter. The new town was about 10 mins walk away, it wasn't very picturesque but it meets your needs and of course our teenagers loved it. I am sure it comes to life later in the wee early hours and would suit older teenagers. The old town was a good 15/20 minute walk but well worth it, really lovely with all the cobbled streets. We walked in and got a taxi home which we had pre booked. The beach is about 15 minutes walk but we arent really beach people and only went twice. It was certainly not overcrowded as is so often the case and again very relaxing. We had a great time on the peddaled boats. The sun hit our apartment in the afternoon which was lovely for that pre dinner drink. You can drink in the pool area if you prefer but your drinks must be in plastic glasses obviously. Life around the apartments on our return from our walk abouts, around 11:30 was a little hit or miss, sometimes there were children about but not always which our children were a little disappointed with but they got used to it and have us tortured to rebook. It is cool at night so definately bring cardigans/fleeces. All in all a fantastic apartment and complex, it definately suited our needs as a family of mixed ages, 5yr-15yr. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2012
Thank you so much Clare for your wonderful review of our apartment at Solario. We appreciate you taking the time to write one for us. Yes, Clay Oven Restaurant is a must for anyone who likes Indian food! and I have to agree it's lovely to have a pre dinner glass of vino on the balcony watching the sun set. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;