We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Clube Oceano(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
111
245
171
116
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
245
171
116
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpool areauphill walkup hillcleaned every daysome tlclovely hotelbeansthe wi fimobility issuesmain townrooms are basicthe hotel is cleanlick of painthotel is situatedpublic areasquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had been travelling since 4.30am then arrived at the hotel at 12.30pm to find that our room would not be ready until 2pm; this meant sitting and walking around in temperatures of 30 degrees in our English clothes. At 2pm we were put into a room that was sub-standard and located outside the main hotel. Upon entering our room the accommodation smelt of blocked drains and to use the shower you would have had to stand next to the mouldy bathroom window of which you could be seen from the street and guests using the hotel stairs. After complaining to reception we were given an alternative room which was cleaner but not of a 4 star standard again – no hairdryer, (this had to be hired from reception), or any drink making facilities. Overall the hotel decor was average with noticeable repairs required and some of the dining room chairs were rickety and unstable, which caused a guest to have an injury when it collapsed underneath them when they moved. Speaking to others guests it soon became oblivious that they too could hear dogs barking throughout the night which became tiresome towards the end of our week stay. However, on a positive note, the food was delicious and made up for all the misdemeanours; offering an excellent choice for breakfast and the Al Le Carte evening meals were of a very high standard produced by a talented Chef.The hotel is positioned nicely in the Old Town and just around the corner from the harbour and colourful new builds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCook28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have just come back from our second stay at the Boa Vista, It's still great! We decided to upgrade this year to an executive room and were not disappointed, located on the 5th floor the views were stunning, we spent many hours sitting on the balcony watching the world go past. The room was fresh and clean as always, very large bathroom with good working power shower, hairdryer, towels, beach towels and fluffy housecoats.
The location is just great, but may not suit everyone due to the nature of the steep climb up to the Hotel, you can always get a taxi! The pool area is kept extremely clean and the water ice cold!
We love this area, with its delightful snack bars, restaurants and bars, all very friendly with a real homely feeling. Very near to the lift that takes you down to the beach.
Old Town five minutes away, which is also worth a visit.
We ate dinner in the Hotel twice during our 7 night stay, the food was excellent and the service from Manuel is just amazing, he works very hard to please everyone and makes sure you enjoy your experience in the restaurant. Breakfast was very good every morning!
I would always try to book a room within the hotel as I spoke to a few guests who were unhappy to be staying in the area below the pool.
I will certainly choose this Hotel for my next visit to Albufeira and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: 5th Floor executive rooms!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

we stayed at the hotel 18 sepuntil 24 sep, had room 220, large room not much view but that's wot we booked!! Nice to have uk channels on telly kept him indoors happy!! Cleaners out and about early above us' dragging furniture a bit of a pain, just had a few extra drinkies the night before so slept on!!!
Food not bad,usual buffet breakie,but dinner fab only 2 buffet nights and others chosen off menu......very impressive!
One night did clash with their 50 anniversary celebrations and they closed pool area off most of the day,they did reimburse the cost to hire beach beds and brolly.
The situation of the hotel was close to old town although steep walk in and back again, all good to burn the calories!
There are steps beside the pool down to the street, if you turn right and walk up the hill there's a very resonable priced supermarket.
All in all a decent hotel at a resonable cost.

Room Tip: Higher floors have sea view which is impressive but more costly
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiebabe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

after my horrible experience with Hotel Santa Eulalia being up all night dealing with Cockroaches
I booked myself for the last 3 nights at Boa Vista Hotel & Spa this Hotel was excellent I learned my lesson DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING ANYMORE VIA EXPEDIA TRAVELOCITY BOOKING.COM ETC always book direct breakfast was amazing so was the pool meals etc
thank you Manual the Bar Mgr I will be back next Summer.

Room Tip: room on the fith floor have larger balconies thats what I heard I was on the third floor amazing view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benfica_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nice quiet hotel no kids running around. Breakfast was ok for the cold plates and fruits, not so good for the hot food. Rooms were good (fantastic shower). The pool was nice with a lovely poolside view. A bit of hill walking involved if you are walking out from the old town centre. You can get the lift down to the beach. We had a reoccuring problem with the door swipe which they were slow to fix. The internet WIFI was a bit iffy in some parts of the hotel but good at the main reception area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterstringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews