We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid 007 Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #83 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Avoid 007 Room”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed for one week from 1st August. The first room we were given was room 007 outsideby the side of the pool. These rooms are dark the decor is awful and like Simone H said the world and his wife could see you in the shower.
I asked to move rooms as the hotel was full we had to stay in this room for two nights. The second night I had to leave the lights on as I saw a cockroach in the bathroom.
We moved to a room on the fourth floor at a cost of 50 Euros but it was well worth paying the extra the views were amaxing.
We were half board and couldn't complain about the evening meal we found the food to be more 5 star. Breakfast wasen't as good but ok. It is very hilly but we enjoyed the walk usually twice a day. The room had a fridge which you had to pay for I asked for a kettle and got one right away.
We used the spa, Sauna and gym all of whichwere good.
The pool was small and limited sun beds but the beach isn't to far away.
The dog started barking on our last two night it did disturb our sleep and as we were leaving at 5am on the morning of departure it was very annoying.
We love Portugal and would stay here again only on the 4th or 5th floor and if someone shuts the dog up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the hotel not at the side of the pool. Ask for a seaview as the views are worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    212
    160
    101
    75
See reviews for
47
425
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Within the first hour my jacket had gone missing without leaving the hotel, also after unpacking we were told we had been out into the wrong room and was told to move to another after unpacking . Reception staff was nice but only to the minimum. One would expect fantastic service whilst the hotel is quiet out of season. The evening waiter was patronising and over the top. The hotel it's self was clean and had great sea views but dated . For the price I paid I was happy, if I paid for a four star hotel which this is not, I would not be happy at all. I asked for a fried egg for breakfast only to be told " we do not have eggs" ? Come on put in some effort !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We arrived at the Hotel on 27th October the staff at reception were brill, polite and helpful. our room was on the second floor with a seaview as we requested, no problems, the room was clean and spacious, [ the air conditioning was noisy but we didn't need it anyway] as we arrived late afternoon we went down for our evening meal [excellent], what we found was unusual but good, was that it was waiter service and all the evening meals were al a carte, a menu was provided with a choice of soups fish and meat dishes and were cooked as you waited, [no pre-cooked buffet that had been stood for ages] You helped yourself to salad [if needed] the waiter then served the soup and main course then the sweets were self-service, the food was good quality and more important freshly cooked and hot. couldn't fault it.
The Hotel is at the top of a hill but we were aware of this when we booked, anyway we discovered which bus stopped just down the road so no problems there.
I had my birthday whilst we were there and it was a lovely suprise, when we got back to our room that evening the Hotel had left a bottle of champangne two glasses and a bowl of fresh fruit. We thought this was a thoughtful gesture and much appreciated.
We would stay at this hotel again, a most enjoyable week.
Breakfast was a let down though we got a bit fed up of the same thing every morning, no variety at all.
We were only there for a week our towels were changed every day and our bedding was changed three times whilst we were there, the Hotel is spotless through out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayfunDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

myself and hubby just got back from staying in this amazing hotel, we have a had a really great time, this hotel was clean, and the reception area and library were just beautiful. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it overlooked the pool area and the view was lovely looking on to the beach. food at the restaurant was just 5 star, lots of choice, well cooked dishes very tasty food, we stayed half board, and we also had lunch, we would recommend the piri piri chicken on the lunch time menu. Staff were friendly and a massive thank you to Manuel, and also the chef. very warm welcome from all staff and reception also. Shall be visiting again im sure. thank you Boa Vista, Neil and Kitty.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitty882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just returned 25th October, Glad we upgraded to a superior room, can't imagine what a standard room would be like. We had mouldy grout in the bathroom and a rock hard mattress however the view is very good. We never ate dinner in the restaurant and it did not look tempting from the menu. Breakfast eggs etc or anything hot, were cold, but the selection of cold items were very good. The staff were very pleasant and helpfull.
Having walked up the hill from town the final 54 steps to the hotel were breathtaking !!!.
This hotel is in need of an upgrade in order to make it anything more than a 3 star.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodanne54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just returned 26th oct after 8 days stay, on arrival the room we were given was not as we expected, after asking very helpful reception staff we were given a better room over looking pool.
This room in our opinion was still not of a four star standard,pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable, however our worst experience was in the restaurant with very slow service, too many mistakes with our choice.On one occasion after ordering one turkey and one pork main meal we were brought two pork meals and told turkey off you must have this.We then told them a this point we still had not had any soup this after a thirty minute wait had to re-order both soup and main meal again and still got the order wrong.After an hour and a half ordeal in total in which we felt embarrassed , decided not to have dinner there again.Every night we ate there we had problems with some waiters one in particular took rudeness too a whole new level. Close enough to town and beach but up a steep incline.In need off an upgrade to be truly four star. sue & paul

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyb3154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is a nice unpretentious hotel which I would rate at 3*+. Small comfy rooms - ours with tiny balcony but beautifaul sea view.
Restaurant good but could be excellent with extra staff. They doubled up on bar and early evening were very pushed.
Basic pool on balcony 30 foot above road and a bit concrete with no grass but clean and a good size for lengths.
Disappointed by spa - not open as stated and either steam or sauna was closed everyday, sometimes both, and not fully heated till mid morning, but I never saw anyone else there in a fortnight.
Nice situation on quiet edge of old town and 20 minutes walk from marina with boat trips and a couple of good restaurants.
Will certainly consider returning - hopefully when I build up my avio points since this cost me nothing - nada - for a fortnight.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BazzerJC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#96 of 154 in Albufeira
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#92 of 154 in Albufeira
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa

Property: Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Samora Barros 20, Albufeira 8200-178, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Seaside Resort Hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant and bar sits overlooking the bay of Albufeira, near the Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belver Boa Vista Hotel And Spa
Belver Boa Vista Hotel Albufeira
Boa Vista Hotel
Hotel Boa Vista Albufeira
Boa Vista Albufeira
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing