We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #87 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We paid yet another visit to Boa Vista and the hotel was wonderful. We arrived just after 11am
and the room was ready for us. The weather was awful, but you cannot have it all. The evenings were spent eating in the local restaurants eating the fish of the day washed down with Algarve coffee. The beach was lovely on the odd dry afternoon, nice to walk along. I thoroughly recommend visiting the place if you like peace and quiet with excellent food and wonderful views.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea, but the ones on the top floor are larger and have extra facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from a superb vacation to Albufeira and the Boa Vista Hotel, and i really don't get the negativity in some of the comments here?

1: Amazing view over the beach and the old town.
2: Nice and clean hotel.
3: Really nice and helpfull staff, especially Juan ( Cheers mate)
4: Wonderfull spacious room (413), with a great view.
5: Good breakfast.
6: Nice and quiet.
7: 10 min walk to the beach and the old town, and 10 min to the marina.
8: Nice clean pool.

The only small thing that could be improved, is the wi-fi connection. It happened once or twice, that i lost it.

Otherwise, i will DEFINATELLY recommend this to anyone.... LOVED it!!

I don't get those people, who complained about the sheets and towels not getting changed everyday?
The maid came every day here, and i had to tell her she didn't have to. No one in their right mind changes his/her sheets or towels, every day back home anyway.

Room Tip: If you want the sea view, make sure you ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Asger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just returned from a week's stay and to be honest was great value for money. The hotel is not a 4 star and although in need of some TLC it was clean , comfortable and in an excellent location. Staff were helpful and friendly and the view from out 3rd floor room was just amazing. We paid £236 for 2 people in a double room with breakfast for a week and couldn't fault it. The old town is brilliant for food and entertainment and the beach is spotless if not a little expensive for sun bed hire at 15 euros per day. The weather was in the high 20's all week.All in all a great chilled out holiday and we would most definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have great views but email holel prior to travel just to make sure you get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here with friends for two weeks and was really looking forward to staying at this hotel. What a BIG mistake. Checked in ok, got the key card and off we all went. We opened our door(319) and OMG we`ve just stepped back in time, the tv was so old and so BIG it took up half the room, there was and old fashioned writing desk with draws but no handles, single beds, well camp beds is the only way to discribe them, wasn't very impressed. Balcony doors had been left open, nice touch for "Raffles" closed the doors but wouldn't lock.
Went to find our friends (201) and their room was even worse than ours. They had a disabled room which was very dark with one small wardrobe and no draws, for two people, really!!! Went out onto the balcony, well we tried, there were metal shutters on the patio doors, it was like being in a prison cell. The patio was full of rubbish and grass growing everywhere and over looked a building site, not good. Went back to reception to see if we could change rooms, oh!! come back tomorrow after breakfast. Went back next day to be told, come back after 2pm. Went back after 2pm, we were given a room that was identical, so my husband went back and they gave us 409 near reception, i was happy with this one. Our friends were given 311 and they were also happy. Key cards were a joke, we must have gone through 6 in the time we were there, not good when your dying for the loo and no toilets in reception.
Stayed half board and on THREE seperate occasions saw cockroaches in the restaurant, the staff didn't seem to be concerned, even though one of the cockroaches must have been TWO inches long, the food was either cold or inedible, what a mistake, never again.
Best part was the views and the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn2762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

No way 4 star, only good thing about this hotel is the view ,location good but a very hilly climb, If it wasnt for Manuel the waiter the hotel would go to pot !! bathroom mouldy ,,scummy needs updating ,wasnt clean on arrival but maid did her job during our stay.Breakfast ok half board a joke meals awful cold, tasteless and very slow eating time 1 to 2 hours . but loved albuferia wont be back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After reading all these bad reviews, was dreading staying at this hotel, As a young couple we really enjoyed are stay here and was more than pleased for what we paid for. Ok the the most modern and does need updating, but clean, nice food and fantastic views. Great location to the night life for the old town and new. Restaurant staff were a credit it the hotel especially Manuel Garcia, so friendly and helpful. Will be returning next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My partner and i booked a suite at this hotel. We arrived early afternoon to find no room at all booked never mind a suite. After a bit fussing around the lady on reception found our booking. no suite available till next day but hey ....not a problem for one night.
Next day an arrogant young lady told us we could not move as we had not completed a full check out before 12.00 from the temporary room. Grrrr anyway after explaining the situation we were shown to a "suite" 513 on 5th floor. Patio door was all cracked and held together with tape....air con was absolutely useless, one coat hanger, fridge leaking, ants all over sink in area in the bathroom.
We didnt complain just asked for more coat hangers and decided that we would just enjoy our holiday and at least we would know not to book the Boa Vista again.
The balcony was large and the views were great. We went down to breakfast to find that although we found the breakfast totally acceptable and nice, the staff were extremely miserable and straight faced.
The room was never cleaned just the bed made up...usually about 4.30 ish. I had to request clean towels and toilet rolls on numerous occasions. The balcony was never ever swept for the duration of the holiday.
7 days into our holiday we had a full day of rain which resulted in large brown stains appearing on all the walls of the room.....staff were not interested in the least even though I told them that i could hear persistent dripping noises coming from somewhere. We only had that one day of rain and the weather returned to being red hot as it had been the first 6 days. On our 9th day the ceiling of the room caved in and along with half the ceiling down came lashings of water!!!!
The staff efficiently moved us to the executive suite...pleeeeeeese.... executive suite????
I am not even going to comment for fear of sounding like a complete moaner......I am not.....I have stayed in 2* hotels years ago when my children were small, and some of them were potential death threats....but we got what we payed for and as long as the beds were clean and the toilets worked we never ever complained.
The Boa Vista was not cheap but we were not given the service, accomodation or satisfaction that should have matched the price paid. People work hard all the year around for their holidays and that is why I am putting this review on here. I hate to think of people using their hard earned cash for a holiday to be faced with this hotel when they get there.
It is a total shame...the hotel is in a good location with great views but 2* would be a more appropriate rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#63 of 154 in Albufeira
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#99 of 154 in Albufeira
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel do Cerro
Hotel do Cerro
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Samora Barros 20, Albufeira 8200-178, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Seaside Resort Hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant and bar sits overlooking the bay of Albufeira, near the Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belver Boa Vista Hotel Albufeira
Belver Boa Vista Hotel And Spa
Boa Vista Hotel
Hotel Boa Vista Albufeira
Boa Vista Albufeira
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing