We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Room Good Breakfast Spread”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK Room Good Breakfast Spread”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Wonderful sea view from our balcony short walk to Old Town Salmon for breakfast yummy up a hill many short cuts to be found the beds could be more comfortable but we're clean try for the 4th floor nice pool area in a nutshell you get what you pay for forget the star rating

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    220
    163
    102
    75
See reviews for
48
435
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Don't even think of booking this hotel. . .waste of money. Extremely dissatisfying experience. We booked the executive deluxe room and informed them that we work with a major travel company. We got over the fact that check in took forever and we had to wait for the room to be readied. It's the service after that which made the stay terrible.wi-fi didn't work for 2 days and we were told its a technical issue. we called room service to ask for shower cap but they were late in bringing it (and left it on the bed with my personal stuff instead of the bathroom while we were away)so I kept it for the next day. Next day the person who came to clean the room took away the shower cap. They didn't change the sheets. They picked up dirty wet towel from bathroom floor and put it back on the tub and took away all other towels without replacing it. When we called reception asking for towels, we were told they had some laundry issues and if we need towels we need to go down to reception to get it coz they don't have anyone who can bring it to the room( it was at 7 in the eve). Water leaks on the bathroom floor when you drain the bathtub. . So step on a pool of water when you step out of the bath tub, thankfully bathroom was big. Room is alright and view from the balcony is great. Unfortunately service is extremely bad for it to be called a 4 star hotel. Disappointed and can't wait to check out tomorrow. Will never stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank shalini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Late review, stayed here last June, we had stayed the year before room 007 that was a awful room, did change rooms but cost us. We love Alberfuria, and the views from this hotel are amazing, there is about were it stops. The hotel had gone down so much over the year since our first visit.
The food wasn't very good, breakfast was a joke, I started bringing my own tomatoes as they never had any even though I asked every morning. They never had any butter only margarine and the toaster took about half an hour to work.
I had a sauna and when I asked for a towel was didn't have any, you have to use your beach towel, I thought spa's would provide towels.
Had a room on the 4th floor, quite small and the balcony's have very low walls, so not very private.
The hotel is dated and in need of some tlc. We paid over 600 pounds each so not a cheap holiday. The hotel has a lot of steps at the back and a steep hill down to the beach, this is fine if you don't have mobility problems. They lock this gate approx. 22.00 and you have to walk all the way round to the front of the hotel.

After reading the reviews it doesn't seem like much has changed. It could be one of the better hotels if they invested some money into it.

Room Tip: Th.e rooms on the 5th floor would be the best, although would be more expensive. Avoid the rooms und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancashireKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel was rated 4 star in 1968 but it certainly isn't worth 4 stars now, more like 3 star.
The rooms were basic with shutters that wouldn't open and a balcony with a large crack in it which you stood on at your peril. The shower looked onto the local grave yard and didn't have a blind to protect your modesty. The outside of the hotel needed a good paint and building work was going on under our room.
The hotel is located at the top of a steep hill and a good walk away from the old town, definitely not for the faint hearted.
Whilst there was a good selection of food served in the restaurant it wasn't of good quality and you never seemed to be able to get the main course of the days menu whilst the head waiter was very hard working and entertaining but always tried to persuade you to go for what was on the previous nights menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Arrived late in the day and was offered one of the rooms below the pool, after reading the reviews prior to booking the hotel we were aware these room are not the best with limited sea views.
The main issue with the room was the smell and damp, which i tracked done to the air condition unit within the room.
Air condition unit is a closed loop system which should draw air from the room and return it cooled, however as the supply duct had been remove the air condition unit was using the ceiling void above the door as an air pleneum and as there were holes in the dividing wall between this void and the ajoining corridor (which also smelt) the air condition unit drawing in air from ceiling voiid and corridors beneath the pool.

We emmidaitly complained

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have spent 10 days at 'Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa' with my family and friends (party of 8). On arrival the hotel looked nice and stated 4 stars (I would rate as 3.5), check-in went quickly, and the rooms were given on a first floor, below the pool area. You will need to walk down the stairs from a pool area with yours suitcase to reach your room (as lift stops at a pool level, ground floor).
Rooms are reasonable size and has sea-view, but not the best as quit low and next to a street (not very busy though).
Room had a mini fridge, for which you will need to pay, if you want to use (2 euros/day). Rooms were cleaned on daily basis and I couldn't complain. Try to avoid rooms starting 001-007 as this is lowest floor (cellar rooms :) with street view (my friends had), and also some of them has 2 single beds instead of double bed if you are with your partner. If you are looking for a nice sea view room, make sure you are placed in 3rd or 4th floor on your arrival (this depends then you book, as those rooms are more expensive).
I had B&B option, and breakfast was ok, similar every day though and rarely you will find any vegetables. The dinner can also be ordered (£17), which is above the average price in this area.
The Hotel has small swimming pool, but usually quit empty, so plenty of space for a swim. Wireless connection (free) works in pool area or above the pool, not in a ground floor rooms.

The location itself is very nice, you have local small restaurants/bars for a quick lunch or drink, there are couple shops around hotel one literally next to hotel (ground floor exit/entrance), and another one 300 meters away, near cemetery (leaving hotel on ground floor exit turn right and you see a shop after a junction). The sea is about 7 min. away and you can walk down the pathway or use a lift service. The town center is 8-10 min away from hotel, which has loads of restaurants/bars to choose from and average spending for dinner and drinks (15-20 euros), cocktails from £6. Overall the food was great in all places I have visited.

If you are interested in travelling, there are a lot of options available, prices to hire a car from 40-70 euros/day, but just to keep in mind you will need to pay for using Motorways (if you will go to Lisbon, Airport Way) you will need to pay and it is quit steep (Lisbon was 70 euros return, depends on vehicle size for Motorway). If you decided to rent a car at the Airport (Faro), good advice to arrange a 3 day Motorway pass (which you can pre-book online before arrival), it will be cheaper option!
We had a great time in Portugal and would definitely go back to this nice place.

Room Tip: Rooms at 3rd or 4th Floors above the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were bumped up to this because the hotel we were originally booked into was closing for a refit but it was a wonderful surprise. Although the hotel wasn't really small child friendly, the staff were and we had a great time there. Only two minor complaints, there wasn't a big enough selection of food and the WIFI wasn't very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbthebdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#67 of 154 in Albufeira
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#41 of 154 in Albufeira
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#99 of 154 in Albufeira
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#93 of 154 in Albufeira
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa

Property: Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Samora Barros 20, Albufeira 8200-178, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Seaside Resort Hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant and bar sits overlooking the bay of Albufeira, near the Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belver Boa Vista Hotel Albufeira
Belver Boa Vista Hotel And Spa
Boa Vista Hotel
Hotel Boa Vista Albufeira
Boa Vista Albufeira
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing