We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #80 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our first holiday for 8 years due to work commitments. We had a short 4 day break and wished it could have been longer. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially Manuel who works in the bar and takes great pride in offering excellent service. The pool was clean although a little cool!. Our room was clean, (No 317) bathroom/shower excellent after a long day lounging in the sun. Lovely view of the town and beach. Breakfast had a large choice with loads of fresh produce and lovely coffee. People who find fault with this hotel for the price are being totally unrealistic. We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: No 317 for wonderful views. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    224
    164
    104
    76
See reviews for
50
443
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Belver Boa Vista in Albufeira claims to be a **** hotel and when it was built in the early 1960's, it possibly was. But time has moved on and so did hotels.

And tourism, sadly. Once, the Belver Boa Vista Hotel might have been in a touristic hotspot, surrounded by bars and shops, but now it is off the track and surrounded by empty shops.

It's a typical 1960's hotel, built nicely into the hillside with a good view of the Albufeira bay and beach - should you happen to get one of the seaside rooms.

The rooms itself, I would call "functional". The rooms are not too big, the television is the old-style tube-type and the A/C is of the centralized type that won't run when you want it, but only when the hotel wants it. But they do have WiFi in the rooms. Not in the restaurant and the pool area, though. There, WiFi reception is flaky at best and nonexistant in most places.

Talking about the bar/restaurant: It's very 60's. Really. The bar is small, the range of drinks limited and all in all not a "hot spot" at all. The restaurant is 60's, too and after the breakfast - which was once again limited and exactly the same through all of the 8 days I've stayed there. Silverware was worn down and tatty, but clean. The breakfast was bearable, but nothing to die for.

The pool was not heated and so it was - even though in the sun for almost all of the day - amazingly fresh. Or, better ... amazingly cold. I've jumped into it once and could not swim fast enough to get out of this icy cold pool quick. But it seemed to be clean.

Which, unfortunately, you could not say about the room service. During my stay, I had to experience a shortage of towels, which is inexcuseable. Something like this is bad even for a ** hotel, not to mention a **** hotel.

If it would have to apply for a rating today, it would not get a **** rating again, it lives on it's former glory and realistically, I would give it *** at best in modern standards. But if you are looking for a quiet base to discover Albufeira and you do not want/have to live in the heart of the action, but rather in a more quiet part of the city and still within 5 minutes to the beach, the Belver Boa Vista might fit your bill.

Room Tip: Go for the seaside rooms if you want a view. The corner rooms are bigger, but lack the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corkonian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Do not stay here -poor quality hotel that does not deserve it's 4 star rating. The staff here are rude and very unwelcoming to their guests. There was constant fighting between the staff that could be overheard by the guests. On multiple occasions they tried to give us the wrong change claiming they'd forgot what we paid. The rooms are small with a tiny balcony, very dated interior and in long need of a decent clean. The cleaners visited the room everyday but barely made the bed by tossing the sheets about and didn't change the towels or wash the floors once in the week.

We had breakfast included which included 'orange juice' made from orange cordial and croissants that came from a cheap packet, this was served on dirty table cloths which were not changed from day to day just the crumb wiped down from them but yet covered in stains. You will not be feeling anyway full after this breakfast!

The pool was dirty with cigarette butts left at the side and not cleared from day to day. There was also a lack of sunbeds and umbrellas by the poolside. Although the pool bar did not sell crisps, or did any other parts of the hotel they tried to stop people from eating them while sunbathing by the pool.

The hotel is situated up a large hill which is only a 10 minute walk to the old town which is beautiful, however there are steps down from the hotel which help shorten the hill but these close at 9pm meaning at night you have to walk back up a steep hill which is about a 20 minute walk.

We will definitely return to Albufeira again however I would strongly recommend anyone not to stay here, it is over priced and over rated with 4 stars,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 92Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

It was mine and my partners first trip to Portugal last week and we have came home wanting to go back again !
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and attentive especially the wonderfull bar man who was on everyday who made our stay there more enjoyable.
The buffet breakfast was good and so was the evening buffet meals.
The pool and sun area was lovely and with beautiful views also :)
If we are to visit Portugal again we will deffinatly be staying here again :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely town and nice hotel for couples. No kids and friendly staff. Free snacks by the pool every day. Great restaurants within a 15 min walk in the town. Some hills to climb but worth it for the view.
Excellent breakfast and a lift down to the beach

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We decided to take a short break in the sun and found this hotel. It was very nice and the staff were really friendly. There were free snacks offered around the pool during the day. It was a 20 min walk into Old Town but there was some slopes to encounter. Facilities were good and probably needs some upgrade however was very clean and tidy.Albufiera town was lovely and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Clean. Good selection at breakfast with hot and cold buffet......including salmon and fresh fruit selection. Seaviews excellent from dining room and sea facing rooms. Staff friendly and helpful.
Always willing to deal with requests too. We loved the quirkiness too. Guests were ace ...such laughs and even the antics of the drunk bar man added to the experience. This is 3 star...and we loved it. Not sure how sunbeds and parasols will go round for everyone in high season though by the pool. Hotel is at top of slopes etc but there is a bus stop close by. Not too far from new marina either ...and near enogh the busy streets of albuferia yet jst enogh distance away for the peace and tranquility if you want to laze by the pool. Low key live eveing entertainment was lovely as were the free snack time and the free fizz welcome drink evening. Thanks too to the liverpudlian two...and the vodka lady....just to mention a few.... For adding to a brill time!!!

Room Tip: 3 rd floor fine....and when it says twin beds...that is what you get.....ours were very comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#61 of 154 in Albufeira
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#92 of 154 in Albufeira
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa

Property: Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Samora Barros 20, Albufeira 8200-178, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Seaside Resort Hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant and bar sits overlooking the bay of Albufeira, near the Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belver Boa Vista Hotel And Spa
Belver Boa Vista Hotel Albufeira
Boa Vista Hotel
Hotel Boa Vista Albufeira
Boa Vista Albufeira
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing