We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful family resort”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton on the Pine Hills resort between 21st and 28th September. Firstly, the weather at this time was great, only one wet day. Secondly, the resort was fairly quiet at this time which was lovely - plenty of sun loungers by the pool and on the beach. This was our first holiday with our 7 month old son and the hotel could not have been more helpful, pre arranging private transfers with a baby seat in the car. The hotel was to the standard i would expect of a 5 * property. We had a grande deluxe room which was more than big enough. It did overlook a car park, but the car park was never noisy and there were pleasant views behind it. Service was excellent in all areas of the resort. Staff were always very friendly and accommodating of our son. We had bed and breakfast and ate other meals on the resort and spent in the region of €100 per day on food. As a suggestion it might be worth checking out the cost of the half board option as this might save some money. The only small complaint we have would be that there was really only one restaurant that was open when our son was ready for his tea, therefore we were unable to try all the restaurants. However, we had a fantastic holiday and i would certainly return. Thank you for making our first family holiday very special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time taken to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted with your kind words about the Hotel gounds, food, services and facilities and it makes us very happy to learn how much you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your compliments on our associates friendliness and helpfulness are also highly appreciated and we are thankful for your recommendation.

We are very happy to have contributed to a memorable first family holiday and we hope to be able to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    283
    106
    48
    27
See reviews for
438
414
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We recently spent just over a week in the Sheraton and it was a fabulous location to relax in. I couldn't fault the room which was roomy and very clean and located a morning pre-breakfast shuffle away from the best pool in the complex. Great beach with a beach bar/ restaurant which was perfect for a mid-afternoon beer (or two) and impeccable service everywhere.

Came back to the mania of work extremely chilled, which lasted nearly a day!

It's not cheap but definitely VFM.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind compliments about the location and the resort facilities and services.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the services provided, as well as the Resort grounds and beach facilities.
Your words are much appreciated as they motivate us to continue working to offer exclusivity to our guests.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back for a future visit and we look forward to it.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife, young daughter & i wanted a luxury break with all mod cons & this is what we got. We chose the hotel for it's location & beach. Both are outstanding. The hotel is set in huge grounds, all manicured. Our room was spacious with an amazingly comfy bed. Good sized bathroom too.
Our deal included breakfast which is of the standard you would expect in a 5 Star hotel, The Piri Piri restaurant does excellent steaks & service all round is excellent.
Another highlight is the clifftop champagne bar where you can have a glass of something nice watching the sunset. There is a spacious secure children's club / play area too. It has a variety of playthings including a bouncy castle which our daughter loved!!
My only complaint is the main health club did'nt have a steam room & the beach bar is a tad on the pricey side for what you get but just take in the view!!!
The staff are amongst the friendliest & most helpful I have experienced in a hotel in recent memory.

I would recomend this place for a relaxing break & we have plans to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEGALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time taken to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
We were delighted with your kind words about the Hotel gounds, food, services and facilities and it makes us very happy to learn how much you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are planning to return to our Resort! Thank you for for bringing to our attention your constructive comments on the steam room and the prices at the beach bar, wich will be shared with our Management Team.
Your compliments on our associates friendliness and helpfulness are also highly appreciated and we are thankful for your recommendation.
We can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding in mid-September and had a great time! If anyone is thinking of booking their wedding at the Sheraton, a beach bar evening reception is highly recommended.

The resort is HUGE and set in beautiful grounds which are clearly maintained to a very high standard. There are several really good-sized swimming pools to choose from - our one overlooked the immaculate golf course.

Breakfast was pretty special: lots of choice, a great selection of healthier items and hot items were just that rather than lukewarm. Bubbly is also available which was a very nice treat.

The hotel accommodation was to a good standard but nothing spectacular given how luxurious the rest of the hotel was.

The only concern was the amount of time it took to get room service, whether that was food and/or beverages or needing an EU adaptor plug at short notice. If it wasn't for the slightly slow service, I'd probably have given the Sheraton five stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_J_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen our resort and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know how much you have enjoyed your Resort grounds/facilities and services and we are happy to learn how great the Wedding was.

Please accept our apologies for the late delivery of room service and on the adaptor and the inconvenienced caused.

Your words are very rewarding and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in future.

Sincerely yours

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We were here for a wedding. It could not have been set in a better location, sadly it rained on the most important day but the staff were amazing and made other arrangements for an indoor ceremony followed by a beautiful set dinner and party at the beach bar into the early hours. My only complaint would be being made to wait 25 minutes at the Piano bar while seeing many people who arrived after me being served! All in all we had a wonderful stay in our villa and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn how much you have enjoyed the Wedding held at our Resort, and that the alternative arrangements, due to the weather conditions, ended in a perfect event for all who have attended. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service and attention provided in the Bar.
We look forward to your return to our resort.

Best Regards.
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

When on holiday, I like to have the beach and a good swimming pool close by so this hotel was perfect. Cannot fault the beach, no sense of being crowded as it stretches for several kilometres. Very nice beach restaurant, perfect for cold beers, late lunch or evening meal at sunset. Also used the O'Grill restaurant a couple of times for their buffet dinner, meats and fish cooked to order and spot on. Room was excellent as well, 7 great nights of sleep, so have come home well rested.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnySurreyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you have fully enjoyed your vacation at our resort and that you had an excellent and restful holiday. Your kind words on our facilities and services are very rewarding and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards

Guest relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have just spent 5 amazing days relaxing at the truly beautiful sheraton resort on the Algarve . Links 9 hole golf course in immaculate condition was a lovely addition to basking in the sunshine by one of the many sparkling pools. Many restaurants to choose from made dining in the complex a pleasure. The Argentinian beef we enjoyed on two occasions was delicious and ever so tender. There were many couples with very small children taking advantage of the wonderful welcome you get at this resort. Other than encountering the families at the breakfast they seem to meld into the gardens or surrounding areas during the day and weren't seen until the following morning. The suites are enormous with every luxury one could wish for with beautiful pillow top king size bed and the best pillows we have slept on. If this resort wasn't so far from Australia it would be welcoming us on a yearly basis and it has certainly been the best resort we have stayed in.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a suite overlooking the pool area but the gardens and surrounds are superb so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Our sincerest thanks you for having chosen our resort and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an amazing holiday with us, and that our diversity of facilities and services: golf, restaurants, pools, and the type of accommodation, made the enjoyment of your stay.

Looking forward to your return.

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.8 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
12.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
7.3 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 15 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal (Formerly Sheraton Algarve Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#13 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#17 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, formerly known as Sheraton Algarve, offers recently renovated rooms, enhanced and extended dining options, and a brand new, 1000m2 Serenity Spa, The Art of Well Being. Pine Cliffs Hotel has a stunning cliff-top location above Portugal's longest beach, Praia da Falésia. All of the beautifully decorated rooms and suites at Pine Cliffs Hotel include in-room entertainment systems with LCD TVs. All rooms also include furnished balconies with garden or sea views. The resort features 5 tennis courts, a 9-hole golf course, a beach club and a mini golf. For children and teenagers, the Junior Club provides a variety of activities such as mini-golf and football. The property is a 1-hour drive from Faro International Airport. Free on-site car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albufeira
Sheraton Algarve
Albufeira Sheraton
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing