We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent traditional food”
Review of The Blue Sky

The Blue Sky
Ranked #157 of 810 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
fortwilliam, scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional food”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We had a meal at "Blue Sky" after reading reviews in TripAdvisor and speaking to the owner of this family run restaurant. We had a fabulous meal, the lamb chops and the land and sea kebab are to be highly recommended. The menu was very reasonably priced and the service provided was first class. We had a table outdoors which was set in simple surroundings, but was very comfortable. An added bonus was a separate area for smokers to use.
Usually we return to our favourite restaurant for our final evening meal of each holiday. Blue Sky will be it on this occasion!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ailsamacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    44
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must go once”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great little find , just off the strip. Lovely tourist menu. Had a great night. Host is very welcoming for families. The chicken kebabs were the best I have had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkgin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful food and excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we visited this resturant with our 8 yr old daughter,the owner was very friendly and couldnt do enough for us...good menu choice the size of my husbands steak was out of this world!food was beautiful and we dined again before before returning home..would reccomend here to anyone looking for a lovely place to eat in a family environment when visiting alberfuria

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Portugese Hospitality”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a lovely Family run Restaurant just off of the main "Strip" but ideal for a Family night out.
Away from the noise of the strip "Francesco" offers good food & drink at a very reasonable price, plus his great sense of humour & fun, tricks for the Children and Adults too.
We went to the Blue Sky three times on ouer weeks holiday and had a great meal and a very relaxing time, you cant moan at the prices either.
A must to visit if you are staying in or around Albufeira - pay them a call you won't regret it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“superb food for all tastes.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

visited on trip advisor reviews and it exceeded all expectations.We were agroup of 12, all ages and tastes. Seafood amazing, all very freshly cooked and the mixed grills were mouth watering.The owner and his staff were very attentive, and the card tricks were an added extra.
Extremely good value, the house wines included and a very high quality!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleEnglandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Sky also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to The Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing