We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, no complaints!”
Review of Hotel da Aldeia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel da Aldeia
Ranked #127 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, no complaints!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Myself & my husband stayed here for a week, to be honest I was very worried after reading the reviews, but I really don't see what the problem is. Breakfast was lovely, tea (nice & hot) and coffee, fresh fruit, yoghurts, selection of bread and big toaster, every day there was eggs either scrambled or hard boiled, baked beans and either sausages or bacon.
We stayed in room 354 which was clean, great shower always had hot water and a lot of power, big room and lovely balcony, table and chairs in the room and chairs on the balcony overlooking the pool.
The position is ideal for restaurants in the evening and we went to the beach every day, a ten minute walk, up hill on the way back but very doable, the room was quiet as not facing the strip.
Friendly hotel staff especially Cesar in the bar and Gabriel on reception, very good English, friendly and chatty. There is free wifi in the lobby with sofas and a library with English books and magazines.
The hotel pool is huge and lovely, there was live music some evenings and we just had bed and breakfast but had a few drinks at the bar lsometimes late afternoon/evening.
For a 3* hotel it was great, room was cleaned every day, cleaned earlier if we left the sign on the door saying please make up the room, we had a lovely time and holiday.
Taxi to the old town if you get bored of the strip is just 5 euros sometimes less depending on traffic.
I would say if you want to be in the middle of things in Albufeira, have a great pool, room, breakfast and holiday chose Da Aldeia I was pleasantly surprised and would go back.

Room Tip: 354 or pool view & high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluebell_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    85
    106
    64
    106
See reviews for
57
163
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

So i had the "pleasure" to stay in this hotel in August.
When we got to reception the receptionist was very rood , not smileing. When we got in the room we had absolutley no towels, and we had to go down to ask for some. The room is like a room build in 1700 with dirty cracked walls , with a lamp witch couldnt stand by itself and was supporting by the table. The beds and pillows. Same story. Coffin beds and half pillows. Very,very unconfortable. And yes, the ants in the bathroom ware playing football all the time. 100 vs 100.
We had half bord and every single day was the same food. All together was a "unforgettable" experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lescorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was a good last minute booking hotel, we got the pool room view as someone on here had suggested, and although the hotel is right on the strip we couldn't hear a thing at night! there's a 24Hr reception so checking in late wasn't a problem, the staff are very friendly and willing to help where they can, suggest restaurants and places to go. the rooms kept clean and fresh towels (almost) everyday (bar the last day), just a couple of downsides, we asked for a double room and got a twin room with the beds put together, not very comfortable when you like being in the middle of the bed! and there were more broken lights in the room than working ones, aside from that the breakfast was average, fresh fruit, hot food, cereals . all in all it a nice place to stay if your looking for a room with no added extras.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dryrainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. Reception staff very rude. We arrived at 12.00 and was told you know you cant book in till 2pm. with out saying a word. we finally got in the room at 2.30pm. Not clean. The rooms are very basic and need a upgrade. We was on the strip which we knew was noisy so brought air plugs with us. that did not help. music till four in morning. The pool looks nice until you have a closer look. It was only cleaned once (that took him till midday. so couldnt get in pool til afternoon). i think that was only cause they had an event on that night. Which if guests was invited we wanst told. Cups, bottle & cans was left from previous days. Sunbeds not tidied up. the whole pool area needs to b swept not just watered down each morning. The children pool didnt get cleaned in 10 days. it was digusting with bits floating and dirt on the bottom. All staff was ingornant. Breakfast was not worth getting up for. The hot breakdfast was cold every morning. on our last day the hot water was not warm for tea. Informed staff they just look at me and did nothing. When i left the room i looked under bed to check not left any thing there was a wosit under bed. we hac not had wosits so that had been there before we arrived. Couldnt wait to get home, not what you should be saying when its your annual holiday.

Room Tip: Do not go here but if you do get a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

When I booked this hotel hotel on a last minute deal I failed to read any reviews. Which is unlike me, After reading many negative reviews I found myself trying to find a way to get out the booking or upgrading to another hotel. I went to Belver Da Aldeia expecting the worst but I was surprised from the very beginning, the staff greeted us with a smile even at midnight, they gave us our preference in having a double room and not a twin and the room was spotless clean. We went for the breakfast the next morning and although the choices were limited I couldn't of expected more from a 3* hotel. I would say that the hotel needs a lick of paint in places and if you do book , pay the extra and get a pool view as the 'standard' view or 'sea' view is on The Strip and the night clubs stay open until 4:30am Monday - Sunday. All in all I would give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Avoid booking a standard view or sea view, pay the extra and get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chaos_Uk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

this hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in . I have just returned after 10 days in Albufeira it was a nightmare the room that we had on street view was so noisy we wore ear plugs every night but still could not get any sleep , the hotel is dirty and very dated the pool was only cleaned once while we were there and that was only because they were having a private function that evening the children's pool was not cleaned at all in 10 days we was there it had things floating on top and muck all on bottom of pool , the pool area was only cleaned properly once there was cups left there for days. The staff are very ignorant only ones who ever smiled or said please were the pool bar staff. The food at breakfast was always cold they ran out of teabags half way through stay if you asked for anything they just ignored you and on last day there were cockroaches in the toilet would never return again not even if it was free

Room Tip: rooms overlooking bar are quitter but still would not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I went here with my 15 year old daughter end July beginning Aug. the location is brilliant as near lots of bars and restaurants, but more expensive to eat out than other parts of Portugal. Top tip if staying here book a pool view room as i didn't get any sleep till 4am when the clubs closed and had to buy earplugs but didn't work..( unless you are going to be out till then and don't mind sleeping all day). Beach is only 10 mins walk away down a steep hill and very crowded..Don't bother taking any high heels as the pavements are very cobbled and slippy. The hotel is very basic and the breakfast is same everyday, but this is not a problem. The pool area is clean and ok, enough sun beds but need more parasols. Pool Snack bar is sufficient with the lovely Fabio and Ceder making lush cocktails. The old town is only is only a 15 min train ride away which is handy to visit when you fancy a bit more peace and quiet. ( the mini train runs all day every 20 mins to old town). Overall my daughter and I had a a fantastic relaxing holiday and would recommend ths place as a safe place to stay and cheap and cheerful! Best places to eat out, Frogis, Ricks cafe, Donaldo's and El Rancho...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chilli1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#87 of 154 in Albufeira
463 reviews
1.8 mi away
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 154 in Albufeira
426 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#144 of 154 in Albufeira
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#101 of 154 in Albufeira
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Aldeia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Aldeia

Property: Hotel da Aldeia
Address: Avenida Dr Francisco Sa Carneiro, Albufeira 8200-340, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Aldeia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel da Aldeia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Aldeia Albufeira
Hotel Da Aldeia Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing