We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”
Review of Hotel da Aldeia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel da Aldeia
Ranked #132 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 9 nights the first night we stayed we had a room facing the strip so we didnt get any sleep so the morning after we looked to upgrade our room to a pool view which was a lot quiter it cost 80e for upgrade.

Rooms were average comfy beds rooms were cleaned a few times a week and the cleaner would make beds and bring clean towels every day.

We went half board the food was ok breakfast was always the same dinner was ok nothing great but wasnt bad either

The location of the hotel is good its near bus stops and the train you get down to old town is near aswel.

Most of the staff were lovely there was one young guy in recepation he was lovely and always so helpful and so nice to kids always had a nice friendly smile.

Pool area is nice

Would stay here again :-) its not as bad as the reviews i have seen

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Leandralonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just come back from this hotel, all i can say is its a kip, very run down, breakfast crap, no kids club, a kids room but no kids club, not suitable for families at all, take my advice and stay well clear!!!!

Room Tip: Just stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend, and partied. It was fab for us- staff nice and it was clean! Ladies came round and cleaned the rooms everyday. The pool is good but needs extra umbrellas as it's a fight of a morning to who's got them! Breakfast was very standard and limited chose but we were satisfied! As it is positioned on the strip it is perfect for party animals but if you fancy a early night you will not get one! Music turns off at 4am! Ahahaha. Over all great stay! PERFECT for us

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IGFULLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned home from holiday here its our 3rd. time.For a 3 star its fine,and we had a nice room overlooking the pools,with a nice balcolny and two chairs without a table! The staff are all very nice and helpful,food choice is a little limited but is fine.The outside is getting a lick of paint and it makes it look very nice,but there are other jobs that need attening to.ie the damaged tiles around the pool and the need for some extra sun umbrellers (there where 5) Will likely to go there again if they improve a little.

Room Tip: The pools side is much better facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel staff really nice go out of their way to ensure your stay is a nice and pleasant one , my air con was nt workin and they even offered to upgrade me but i didnt mind not having no air con, half board food was basic but fabulous i enjoyed all the meals , rooms are comfy and cleaned everyday , on east wing rooms face the strip if u are a fussy sleeper request to be on the other side as its much quieter but i am very happy with the friendliness and cleanliness of this hotel and the half board food is always fresh and delicious thank you I'll be back again abrigado

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wow a great 4 days partying. 19 of us recently stayed at the Hotel Aldeia for my sons stag celebration and I have to say the staff were really, really nice, a big thanks to Leonardo who ensured that all 19 of our glasses were never empty, it was a big challenge for the hotel, 19 UK lads average age 25 except for the fathers! I think the hotel is what it says it is, a three star hotel. Yes there are a few cracks in places and yes it is in need of bringing from the 70’s into the next millennium and yes the pool could do with some attention to the tile work, but it is generally clean. Note, when we were there they were just finishing painting the outside of the hotel, new glass balconies and internal varnish and paintwork was being started on.

Breakfast was included in our rate and I have to say it was good, maybe they’ve got better since previous complaints. We never really had dinner there just ham & cheese toasties and chips, great sobering up food which was fresh and cooked well. The hotel is very well positioned on the party, party ‘New Town Strip’ which was great, we all thought that the New Town was much better than the Old Town and just outside the hotel is a great restaurant to eat lunch and dinner, although there were a number of people eating lunch and dinner at the hotel. If you do book, then as previous Trip Advisors have advised, ask for a pool side room, it’s much quieter. I’ve seen other reviews and some of them may have been a bit harsh as it suggests that their expectations were much more than a three star, however on a stag celebration, your expectations are lower but we were all pleasantly surprised by the location and hospitality of the hotel, we paid £220 inclusive of breakfast and flights for 3 nights. Note, at the time we were there (early May) the hotel was quite. Give them a try!

Room Tip: Get a poolside room it's not of the clubbing side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We got half board at this hotel (just returned yesterday). On the first night for dinner there was only 3 options to pick from, one of my friends is a vegetarian and there was a miscommunication, on the night we were told the vegetarian dish had shrimp, so we had to go to the strip and get some fries, the next day we complained to the receptionist in which she said it did not have shrimp. if you are happy to live on soggy fries and boiled pasta with soggy boiled veg go for it, otherwise I strongly suggest getting room only facing the pool, as it is quieter on that side and you cannot hear too much noise from the Strip.

Also the towels are not replaced everyday, and when we asked for more we were given attitude, if we were informed prior we would have saved the towels. Also receptionists were a bit dodgy, these 2 women were very rude talking to each other in portugese whilst serving us, we would ask where attractions were the4 answer would be "dont know". Also the women receptionists requested for the key everytime we went out of the hotel, however the me did not.

I highly recommend the hotel based on the location as it is good for young people, but re the bed we asked for a triple room (inc double bed) but actually had 2 single beds pushed together and a smaller extra bed.

Below are places you should and should not do/visit:

visit the splash and slide water park
go to a resturant near Oura Beach called Wild and Co the most amazing food
go to a bar called Libertos: so amazing
go on the albuferia bar crawl (through albuferia rocks)
go Oura beach- nice bars, restaurants
go to La Bamba and Patcha club- the best clubs on the strip

Also do not go in the hotel pool, firstly it is as cold as ice and there are bugs in it!!

Do not go to fredi's restuarant: asked for pasta from vegi section and we got pasta with ham which we had waited 45 mins for, which obviously was sent back.

Room Tip: pool facing view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim23667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.2 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#88 of 154 in Albufeira
3,049 reviews
0.9 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Aldeia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Aldeia

Address: Avenida Dr Francisco Sa Carneiro, Albufeira 8200-340, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £34 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Aldeia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel da Aldeia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Aldeia Albufeira
Hotel Da Aldeia Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing