We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #118 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just got back from here and compared to what we paid for our stay (£45) per night room only,you have to look at the plus points and in all honesty it was a decent place to stay. The other review comments regarding this place are mixed. The guy who complained about having to pay 1Euro a day for the tv, Really! you are on holiday, it only shows Portuguese channels, why would you want it when most of the town has Sky in nearly every bar!, and also complaints about having to pay for locks on room safe, much rather do that than have a keypad lock which anyone can get the passcode!
As for the hill, ask to stay in blocks A or B. They are at the bottom of the complex and only 10 minutes walk away from the old town.
Rooms are clean, staff are friendly, room serviced daily, decent sofa style beds and good showers. Pool area is looking tired, but it has 2 pools, 2 bars and great views of the town and coast. Not bad at all. They will ask you to pay for mats on sunbeds. Don't bother. Take your towels and lie on the grass! If you want luxury, do not stay here! If you want affordable, pleasant surroundings, within easy distance of the town then would definately reccommend it.

Room Tip: Blocks A or B to avoid bigger hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank davegeeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June, we had the most amazing holiday. We stayed for a week and the room was cleaned every day apart from sunday. The housekeeping ladies were lovely and would do anything if asked. The pool area was brilliant, the food served at the bar and restaurant was excellent. The best thing about the room was our balcony, we had the most amazing view over the pool and the beach, we could see right across to the new town. Most nights we ate at a little restaurant just at the bottom of the hotel gardens, (forget the name) , it served nice food and the waiting staff were fab. It had a lovely little terrace! The studio apartment was a good size, kicthen with fridge, cooker and microwave, a power shower. Only down side was there was no air conditioning, however it was cool enough with the balcony doors open and the windows open. The bar provides a little entertainment on friday and saturday nights which is nice to listen to.. A trip to the zoomarine is vital, shows are amazing!! We will be back next June!!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a high floored room to discourage breakins and for better views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClarebearBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I have stayed in places from 2*-5* and never ever complained about anything but this place was a joke! We requested a ground floor apartment because we had 2 infants with us, they gave us ground floor with two flights of stairs to get to it. Total nightmare with a double buggy they also gave us the apartment to the left of the stairs so we had to try and get the buggy from the stairs into the room. The room was next to the road so we could hear people walking up and down all hours of the night. The appliances were shocking we turned the hob on and the electricity went off, we informed reception who told us it would be sorted but it never was. There was hardly any hot water only enough for two people to have showers, there was six of us! The grass around the baby pool where we laid with the children had dog dirt on. The pools were mucky and looked like they had never been cleaned. The games room had a pot hole in where I fell on to the buggy and dropped glasses, the bar man was more bothered about cleaning the glass up and was rude to my husband when he asked for drinks to replace the ones I had dropped! We woke to find a bottle smashed on our balcony and empty cigarette box, the cleaner tried her best to clean it up but the kids could no longer go on balcony cause there were still bits of glass there. We went to the reception to put in a complaint and they were not bothered at all. If you have young children and a buggy I would really advise you against booking here, there's no lifts and stairs are everywhere or steep cobbled hills.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthEastEnglandHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed in a studio room (125), my main concern when staying at a hotel is cleanliness and I am pleased to say our room was very clean. There was a strong smell of cleaning products when we arrived but it soon wore off as we had the door open alot. Our bed was a 'sofa bed' but it was comfortable and as it was already made up as a bed it was not really any different to a normal bed. Kitchen was quite well equipped, good range of utensils, 3 sizes of saucepan and 1 or 2 frying pans (can't remember exactly), small cooker and microwave along with crockery, cutlery and a chopping board. The main downfall with this hotel is it is about 15-20 minute walk from to town centre and the beach and the way back is up a steep hill all the way, so if you don't want to do alot of walking, or have difficulties walking you will need to budget for taxis, or get a different hotel.

This is unrelated to the hotel but a handy tip if like us it's your first time in Albuferia and your on a tight budget and want to be able to prepare some of your own meals is to take as much non perishable food your likely to use as possible as the local supermarkets are VERY expensive and made cooking an evening meal not very worthwhile. In future I would try and take some cereal, tea, coffee, sugar, jar of pasta sauce and pasta to make my holiday money go further.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessIona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed here with my family, found a basic, clean apartment with everything you needed. Maid service every day except Sunday. No problem with the showers as someone has previously mentioned - kids wanted the high pressure turning down!! Water always hot. Pleasant, friendly service from the majority of the staff - from gardeners to restaurant staff. Reception staff -a mixture - a couple were abrupt and unhelpful, giving minimum information on a need to know basis! the men seemed to be the most helpful. pool clean and tended to each early morning - a big no no is that there is no lifeguard available which is poor considering the amount of children that were there - however it only makes parents more diligent. Not too far from the the old town where it all happens - shops restaurants etc and the beach. Overall considering it was a lazy, restful, sun seeking beach holiday without hunting for real culture - it was ideal.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Don't under estimate the hill!

Having read the reviews before we went I was prepared for the hill and reassured by my boyfriend that "it won't be that bad" which is probably true if your not unfit like me! The hotel isn't far at all from the centre of the old town and beach - it's just an uphill walk on the way back! and approx 150 steps from the reception to our apartment which was in the furthest away building! We got a taxi home one night which was only 5euros.

Couch bed was rock solid and did not provide a goods night sleep! There was sometimes a bad smell from the bathroom.

Personally, the bathroom is the deal breaker for me! Thankfully it was clean and the shower was powerful! Phew!

The apartment was ok and for the price we paid it was to be expected. Clean towels and sheets and the maids in everyday. Didn't use the kitchen - just the fridge and some glasses which we had no complaints with. We hired the tv for 1euro a day - which worked fine and had several english channels.

We had a garden view room and were on the 3rd floor so also had a view of the sea. The sun was on the balcony most of the day as well and a breeze often came through the door in the evening (came in handy when the hair dryer was on!).

Ate at the pool restaurant every other day and never had any complaints.

As we only ever spent a few hours by the pool each day we never used the sunbeds opting just to lay the towel on the grass. There always seemed to be sunbeds available although the lack of shade was a problem when I was looking to escape the sunshine for a bit!

All in all, it could have been worse. I wouldn't go back based on the location but wouldn't be put off by the other reviews if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel_2oo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had a great studio apartment in this complex. It was near the entrance and had easy access. The apartment was dated but had character and everything you could need for your stay, including a full sized bath (with plug) and a bidet. The water pressure was great too.
Cleaners were very pleasant and came in every day. Definitely value for money. Also the onsite restaurant was extremely good, would recommend the Chicken Tagine, excellente!!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank bowjangles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,830 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#89 of 154 in Albufeira
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#54 of 154 in Albufeira
606 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#142 of 154 in Albufeira
177 reviews
2.0 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#85 of 154 in Albufeira
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £17 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing