We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price - worth visiting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #101 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Portugal
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good price - worth visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Visited Albufeira a little off-saeson. This hotel/apartment stay offers a reasonably good standard concidering the cost. Quite spacious apartment, a little back dated though, with fridge, micro-wave and a Tv-set from anno dazumal. Tv was not included in rent!.. and there is no Wi-Fi to find anywhere. Apart from that, a nice experience. Nice staff, good overall area. Steep hills to climb when going back from town, but for me that was a bonus :-)

Room Tip: Balconies are quite spacious, and bottom floors have big verandas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmazingGreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    208
    250
    118
    212
See reviews for
176
442
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have had a response querying my 5-star rating of this aparthotel last March from someone who had a really bad experience at the same complex. Whilst my rating was undoubtedly coloured by the excellent price we paid I can truly say we could not fault our apartment, which was on the ground floor of block A2 one row above the swimming pool.

Unfortunately it does appear that the standard of apartments varies considerably, some being owned by the management and others privately owned but let through them as agents. Perhaps we were lucky.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing steep hills, ask for an apartment at the lower end of the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nanna2milo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

ive stayed several times in these apartments, most of them being family vacations and also girlie holidays....always had good experiences, studios are small and compact, 1 bedrooms are far more spacious and acomodating, it is very hilly and alot of steps but there is also a hill at each side of the complex for people with wheelchairs and prams, good restaurant reasonably cheap and lovely food, pool bar is ok but a tad expensive... has 3 pools 2 main and one paddle/baby, the higher up in apartments u are the less chance of having cockroaches, in 2011 i was there in april, aug and sep have also stayed jan, march, oct and dec time and still had great time

Room Tip: stick to 1 bedrooms apartments with pool view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndsey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I've had been on Albufeira Jardim two years ago (December 2009), for the New Year's Eve, and it was a good experience so this year I decided to stay there once again.

We paid 60€ for a 2night stay as a couple, on a studio (T0) with sea view (no breakfast included). The room had 1 bathroom with towels and toilet paper, a kitchenette with some kitchen supplies (a pan, a sauce pan, cutlery, etc) - don't forget to bring some detergent and a sponge if you're planning on cooking! - and a living room with a TV and a sofa that turned into 2 single beds. I found the beds a bit hard personally, but it was ok since I only stayed there for 2 nights. By the way, if you want to watch TV, there is an extra fee (1€ per day) involved, just make sure your TV works properly (mine didn't). It also had a balcony with the most lovely sea view (you can see it on the pictures).

Regarding the location, it's about a 10-15min walk to the beach (Praia dos Pescadores). It's close to several mini markets and some bars (but the main bar street is a 10min walk away). The mini markets can be a bit more expensive, so if you want to save, you can walk to LIDL, it's about a 15min walk from the apartments. There is a club called "Casa do Cerro" which is inside the area of the Apartments that has a very nice ambience, if you're not in the mood to walk to the clubs street.

The reception staff was nice and helpful, the reception is open 24h a day.

The price was definitely the best I've found for this period, but I should warn you that prices could go as high as 3 times as much as I paid in the Summer months.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank marianneA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is very nice and modern. A very nice location on the marina ,. The marina is new and although very nice there is not much going on apart from a few boat trips and a small number of not very busy bars and restaurants , we stayed around a few nights but went into busy Albufeira town the rest of the time we generally walked in but then got taxi home approx 5 euro’s
There is some very nice restaurants in the old town and actually a great selection of bars. We arrived with the idea that we would need to go to the strip in new town and it was our mini bus driver on the way in that said old town was good an actually cheaper for us travel wise, as we would need taxi each way going to new town..
Our Airport transfer was booked with yellowfishtransfers by my Mum and Dad as they had already used them in june. The Driver was called Nelson and was a right laugh and suggested lots of stuff to do.
We went on a trip from the marina called Dream wave it was dolphin watching on a speed shuttle it was fantastic we went jumping the waves in an out of caves and grottos until we found the wild Dolphins , there was about 10 of them and as they were used to the boat they weren’t scared just kept showing off to us..
We went to the water park also which was very good too and an adventure activity park ..
This was a spot on holiday..

Room Tip: ask reception when you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Have stayed here twice, as couple and with family. Large resort with most things at hand that you need for a sun holiday - nice pool, children's area, snacks, bar, restaurant. Daytime food is good value and shop down the road if you need the basics (don't use shop in resort unless you have to - little bit dearer). Journey to Old Town is down a hill, which is fine but remember you have to come back up it!! Great for most as a stop in the bars along the way is great fun!! Any difficulties - cabs at far side of square - €4 approx to apartments, regardless of passenger numbers. Get cab to and from Lidl and stock up - saves a fortune - no beers allowed brought to pool area but always ways around this!!!!

Room Tip: Check the map and get a block next to reception - they all may look close but anything not next to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scobe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

just got back these apartments are in a good place but on a hill ok to walk into old town but taxi back hill very steep and also to be safe if you come home late.I read dont hire the remote for the tv as no channels in english but there was 9 main channels in english,the only compaint i would say is no kettle.I ONCE HAD A 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT thet were huge but there was a smell from the toilets when we arriaved after flushing the toilets a few times the smell went,the next time i had a studio they were also large .There is a little shop 50mts away and a loveley pub called the victoria with new owners,DAVE and CARLOS they will really make you welcome they stay open till you go home,and the best pool table around.

Room Tip: sea view as sun is there longest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palo1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
4.9 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#54 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
2.4 mi away
Da Balaia Apartments
Da Balaia Apartments
#99 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#126 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#51 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#42 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing