We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap cheerful peaceful sunny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #115 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed 4 nights in may. The hotel is dated in the rooms but perfectly usable and very clean. The stairs and hills could be an issue if you have prams or cant walk well. The food was usually a pasta dish a meaty type dish fresh salad and veg hot dogs burgers pizza chips. Fine if ure not fussy. The drinks were nice love the local beer vodka tastes like it should same for the vino and sangria. Pool area was nice but sunbeds r horrible unless you get out early for the good ones. Staff are all friendly. A short wall downhill to the local bars and restaurants and beach ( the beach basket restaurant is lovely and got a sea view). Also the square Rock Cafe bar was fun.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was, regarding our services and facilities.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’ again.

King Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Me and my friend went here for a few days last weekend, and the area was lovely. Unfortunately, less could be said for the hotel. Upon arrival, our key was so stiff that the receptionist even struggled to open our door! And when we came in, our room fridge had leaked all over our bedroom floor. They don't come in to clean your room daily, and when they do, all they do is make the bed and replace the minimal loo role (which we had to ask for more of several times at reception). There are lots of cats about which is fine, apart from the fact that they stroke into your apartment and sit on your pillow.. so if you're allergic like me, watch out! the pool appears nice but is freezing. Bar is fine. Food is limited but nice and good quality. There was a middle aged female receptionist who was less than friendly. Rather bitey and unpleasant whenever we asked her a question. She would shout to correct and interrupt us with things that turned out to be wrong. Didn't feel very welcome there. Albufeira is a lovely place though so don't let one hotel put you off!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OliviaJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret that you feel not satisfied about your stay with us, but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.
Please be assured that our apartments as well as the public areas are cleaned on a daily basis. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
We hope to welcome you back to provide you an excellent experience at ‘Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’!

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Me and my friend wanted a cheap and cheerful get away in the sun and that's exactly what we got. At first we were abit disappointed but quickly realised you only get what you pay for. The food as you can imagine isn't amazing but beggers can't be choosers as we were on a tight budget when booking. Rooms are basic and clean just what you need. Pool area is great the weather was amazing. Staff couldn't be more helpful and speak excellent English, Antonio and Emmanuel especially.. Would highly reccomend if you are looking for some sun and a bed to sleep in of a night! All the moaners on here shouldn't really of booked a 3* hotel if they were looking for 5* treatment.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren89xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On arrival, just after midnight, reception staff just pointed us in the general direction to rooms. Outside not well lit and lots of steps. Rooms very dated, but clean. Breakfast was passable but only lukewarm. This was the problem with all the meals, don't think bain-maries were heated. some staff very pleasant and friendly, but most did not seem to be bothered. would not recommend this place to friends or family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PatN525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. It is, in fact, the first time that a client expressed such dissatisfaction with F&B service. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
Thank you once again for your feedback and If you ever visit Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos again, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We will help making your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Read all the other comments and was just a bit worried but have to say I would definitely book again. Everyone was friendly and helpful from check in to leaving-Yes the hotel is a little tired but it's in a great position a steep walk up from the old town (so not good for those who can't or won't walk!). The food was not Jamie Olivers but then I didn't expect it to be but it was good wholesome food and I didn't think anything was horrible-Better still everything was balanced and well presented-Dining staff were helpful and friendly.
Our room was fine, clean and looked after-It's not the Radisson Blu so surprise, surprise nor was the décor-It beats camping. Anyone who wants to spend the whole of their time in the hotel room is either on their honeymoon (fine) or a little odd- The pol was great and we swam in it every day.
Just a little note-My son left his phone in a taxi-The taxi driver rang the last number he had called and got in touch-He then kindly took the phone to Jet 2's desk for us to pick up-Now that would never happen in the UK-A big thumbs up to the hotel and staff and to Portuguese taxi drivers1!!

Room Tip: Our room was bang next door to a bar-Go there....amazing Casa do Cerro-Totally chilled out bar. We w...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, which we really appreciated.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as most our services and facilities. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again for an even more enjoyable stay at the Albufeira Jardim apartments.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After trawling through Tripadvisor reviews for weeks, just booked this holiday on spec and went on 1st April 2014. Everything was more than we could have expected. The staff at the reception were very helpful as were the restaurant and bar staff, who all spoke excellent English. Special thanks to Antonio,Hugo, Edgar and the Deputy Manager, who were always helpful and attentive and genuinely friendly. The food was delicious and during our week the selection varied daily, at lunch time and evening and all drinks were included all day from tea and coffee to beer and wines, which were also on tap in the restaurant. More than enough local spirits and dailly cocktails served at the bar. Snacks included cheeseburgers and paninnis with chips outside retaurant hours More thank enough and spoilt for choice! Nobody checked how much you were eating or drinking either Hotel room was spacious and also had a kitchen in case you wanted to cook (which we certainly did n't need to!). We also had a balcony overlooking the pools and a panoramic view of the coast. Ten minutes walk to the town and lovely shops. Could n't fault it!.
Thank you - we will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies. For less fit people there are rooms available on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review, which we really appreciated.
It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with the quality of service.
Your comments will be passed on to our entire team and we would like to thank you, on behalf of them, for your kind and considerate comments, which are a real motivation for us. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again for another great and memorable stay at the Albufeira Jardim Apartments.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Firstly I will use the old motto a holiday is what you make it and we had a great holiday.Great weather and met some great new friends

I will start with the rooms, dated as stated many times but more than comfortable and no complaints. Pool area great, loads of sun beds and table and chairs. Pool at times was filled with empty cups which brings me to why I would spend my money else where. Very few staff doing multi-able jobs and running around stressed all the time. Queues at the bar all the time as you wait for someone to come and serve you.

Food was the worst we have ever come across on all inclusive. I would say at least you will find something as I eat anything, not here!! it was never,never warm or hot. Food recycled for at least 3 days. Only 6 trays off cooked food which was taste less and uneditable.We didn't take our children but there is no food catered for them at all. ill twice as were other quests.I would love to hear from those who thought the food was good??What do you eat at home?...from a troth! We watched the cook wash the toilets with no gloves then handle food to put out!!

Those posting good reviews mislead those who rely on these reviews to make sure you have a great break and pick the right hotel.

Drinks were fine and no tightness with the alcohol with a limited cocktail list but was fine with us.

Do not book this hotel all inclusive at all costs but as self catering you might just get a bargain as plenty of good cheap restaurants around or avoid and go some where, where you can talk in the evening with out guests continuing going on about poor the food is and how ill they have been.

You have been warned

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheMaddog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We were surprised that you were not satisfied with the quality of the service, since the feedback we receive is usually positive with many guests praising the friendliness of our team and we regret your experience has been so different but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances. Please be informed we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We also will continue trying to correspond to as many different tastes and expectations as possible, but have to admit that it is challenging when it comes to food. The tastes and preferences of our guests are very diversified and different but we will continue trying to offer a selection, which suits different tastes and expectations.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you again and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

King regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
2.4 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#68 of 154 in Albufeira
441 reviews
10.0 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#27 of 48 in Quarteira
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
#135 of 154 in Albufeira
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,345 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#99 of 154 in Albufeira
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar a Vista
Mar a Vista
#131 of 154 in Albufeira
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £17 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing