We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food cold all inclusive rated at 1*” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #101 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food cold all inclusive rated at 1*”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Didnt pay alot for our 4 night stay but totally misled by agent this hotel is definitely not for people that have walking problems it us built in a hill
And is around 15-20mins walk to town and beach wont be going back bar service is none existent entertainment is parrot show once a week

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. Also note that we work with a Food Health and Safety Program, which obliges us taking food temperatures during every service. We were surprised that you were not satisfied with the quality of the service, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive.We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísiticos.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    208
    250
    118
    212
See reviews for
176
442
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This has to be the worst all inclusive hotel that wev'e ever stayed in.
The rooms are very dated, but clean & functional.
It's the food & pool area that lets it down badly.
Breakfast & Lunch were just about edible, but food isn't hot. Sausages at breakfast were undercooked.
Evening meal consisted mainly of cool soup, bread rolls, basic salad, usually fish & a pasta dish, but the meat, on the 2 nights that we ate there was meatballs, belly of pork & chicken curry.
We gave up & ate out for the rest of the holiday.
The pool area needs a complete overhaul, there aren't enough sunbeds & most of them are old, plastic & broken. If you're not up early, you wont get one, and thats in May.
Staff, although friendly, seemed constantly under pressure. Tables were'nt cleared & long queues at bar.
Albefuria old town is a pretty, quirky place & we loved it, but these apartments aren't up to scratch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret that you feel not satisfied about your stay with us, since usually we receive positive appreciation with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality.
We regret your experience has been so different but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísiticos.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

On arrival the man on reception was unhelpful, we couldn't get a drink of water and the smell of cat urine was everywhere, the stairs were unlit and dangerous and the rooms unsecure. The smell of the cats was in the rooms! We would advise anyone to stay clear of these apartments! It is beyond us how they achieved a 3 star rating! Much cleaner, nicer apartments nearby for a better price! We didn't let it put us off Portugal.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handthegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation. We sincerely regret that you feel not satisfaied about your stay with us, but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.
We hope to see you again soon in ‘Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’!

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Where we do I begin? Such cheap and nasty accommodation! Arrived 12.00 midnight - No food or water available to us after 5 hours without either. Ants in the room and on the bedding, dirty, dated and smelled of smoke. Hundreds of steps up and down to the apartment. Left our bags in reception 20 minutes after we arrived and looked for another hotel - still wandering around looking for accommodation at 2.00 a.m. in the morning. Found a hotel the next day and left If you are not happy about climbing 10,000 steps in a week to get to your room (we have worked out the amount for a week's stay) this definitely isn't the place for you. We met two ladies - one who had had a heart attack a month previous to the holiday - and they were not informed about the number of steps either! They too moved into our hotel next day! This place needs a total refurbishment and and lifts to the rooms!

Room Tip: Dont stay here if you are scared of steps or heights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 40Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your experience was not the best one. Those are a set of observations that happen exceptionally, to which none Hotel can escape due to its operation and daily use. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
We hope to welcome you back to provide you an excellent experience, at ‘Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’!

Kind regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Awful, crap, dirty, vermin about! Wont be back left 2 days early and paid for a flight home uncomfortable beds fags butts left everywhere we got food poisoning spent every day being sick in sat on loo

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank squrgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to present our deepest apologies. We sincerely regret if you had such an unpleasant time. Please note that our products are fresh and our buffets are cooked on a daily basis and are totally homemade. We have in place a Health and Safety Food Hygiene Program that obliges us to consider constantly all the rules for a safe Food and Beverage Department. We have regular inspections and we assure that we have the points required by this program. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We hope to welcome you back to provide you an excellent experience at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos!

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We found our room at the Jardim very dated but it was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious with plenty of storage space. The sea view from our balcony was great. We were all inclusive and found the food to be good. There was plenty to choose from and it was always hot. The snacks were excellent, beef burgers, hot dogs, cheese and ham rolls,crisps and salad. The alcoholic drinks were very good and the wine was perfectly acceptable. If you are a non drinker there is a good choice of soft drinks.The area around the pool is very peacefull with lovely views of the beach and Albuefira. Albufeira old town is great with some really nice shops. If you are not very fit it may be worth considering visiting the town early morning or evening as we found the walk back in the hottest part of the day very tiring. All in all we had a very relaxing week and met some really nice people. PS - we went on the historical algarve excursion with follow me tours and can highly recommend this .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was, regarding our services and facilities. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you visit Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’ again.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed 4 nights in may. The hotel is dated in the rooms but perfectly usable and very clean. The stairs and hills could be an issue if you have prams or cant walk well. The food was usually a pasta dish a meaty type dish fresh salad and veg hot dogs burgers pizza chips. Fine if ure not fussy. The drinks were nice love the local beer vodka tastes like it should same for the vino and sangria. Pool area was nice but sunbeds r horrible unless you get out early for the good ones. Staff are all friendly. A short wall downhill to the local bars and restaurants and beach ( the beach basket restaurant is lovely and got a sea view). Also the square Rock Cafe bar was fun.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was, regarding our services and facilities.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’ again.

King Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
4.9 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#54 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
2.4 mi away
Da Balaia Apartments
Da Balaia Apartments
#99 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#126 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#51 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#42 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing