We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014- Clean, cheap, no fuss, no problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #118 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Check in was easy and the apartments are all easy to find and majority look towards the sea over the town, the first blocks over look the entry road, the second over the pool, then the third over tennis courts and the rears of the second block and then the sea.

The sun hits from the morning and sets behind the blocks, so lovely bright breakfasts on the balcony! The studio apartment we stayed In although a little dated compared to normal standards was completely adequate and usable, beds were quite hard and there was only one pillow so had to use cushions off the lounge chairs, no kettle in the kitchenette but we just used a saucepan with lid - problem easily sorted. the maids attended 6/7 days and changed all the towels and bed linen, cleaned and tidied throughout - no complaints to them as they were polite, nice and even smiled and laughed too!

There is also a cocktail bar located near to site (accessible near the tennis courts) as well as the "panarama restaurant" and bar near the poolside. The pool was always clean, tidy and new sunloungers we're arriving as we left. Didn't eat in the restaurant and use the bar as we were self catering or ate in town as there was plenty of choice.

If we were going back to Albuferia we would certainly recommend this place as base to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JGE8819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was, regarding our services and facilities.
Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We appreciate your kind comments hoping to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim Apartments.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice hotel with great views of the coastline from the pool area, the rooms are a bit dated but all in all very value for money, its an easy downhill walk to town and beach but a bit tougher on the way back up, excellent staff and the place is very clean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your appreciation. We hope to welcome you again soon at Albufeira Jardim Apartments.


Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just got back from 4 days at this lovely hotel we always check tripadvisor before we go anywhere and dont understand why people slate it. To start with you pay very little to stay here. The all inclusive food and drinks were great and plentiful and food was always hot and tasty. i would say its more an adults hotel as there is not much for the kids to do. However the town is not too far away. The staff are friendly and helped us learn their language. Tobias especially. The rooms are just somewhere to sleep for me but beds were comfy but very clean.I think the all inclusive drinks help you sleep ( Haaa!). I went with my husband for a short break and wished we had booked longer as we were sad to come home. Albufeira is beautiful and we will definately becoming back to this hotel when we do. Thats something we have never done before and we have been on lots of holidays. We want to thank all the staff for making our break memorable and cant wait to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ruthie74chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

There is no better compliment for us than a returning guest and it is a huge satisfaction to know that you are planning on coming back to visit us.
Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. With it we will do our utmost to make our product more suitable for children.

We are thankful for your feedback and consideration regarding our hotel and team and guarantee that your comments will be passed on to all of them. Looking forward to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim - Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner and I got back from these apartments on 29th May after staying for a short break of 3 nights. Was very worried after reading a lot of the horror stories but all in all found them to be adequate for our short 3 day break. Our apartment was clean and roomy, although very dated but we had a fantastic view of the sea. We were All Inclusive and our main complaint was that the food was very basic and ALWAYS luke warm, even when it had supposedly just been cooked. There wasn't many people staying there so we always had a choice of seats/sunbeds, the pool was clean but extremely cold and anyone with walking difficulties or small children in pushchairs would find the whole place a nightmare as there were no lifts and a lot of steps to get to apartments, dining area and swimming pools.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. We will have in consideration your opinion in order to improve our catering service. Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
Also note that we work with a Food Health and Safety Program, which obliges us taking food temperatures during every service. Regarding accessibility we are aware of your comments, but Albufeira Jardim was built with that purpose, giving the opportunity to guests of walking around and feel the nature and enjoy the view.
Although we assure your comments will be passed on to the Department Heads and we will try to find a way to solve this problem. Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’ team will be waiting for your return.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Not a lot good to say about this hotel! Was a cheap last minute booking and wow CHEAP did it show. In agreement with everyone else's bad points. Also there was no toilet seat in the mens toilet near the bar, disgusting, dont think it ever got cleaned.
Needs updating, re painting, modernising and a bloody good clean everywhere.

Room Tip: we were in block 12 and on top floor, fab view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation. We will try to improve the maintenance of the surrounding space taking in consideration the age of the hotel in order to satisfy our guests expectations in their next visit. Please be assured that our public areas as well as the apartments are cleaned on a daily basis. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísiticos.

Kind Regards
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Arrived back after a week at this hotel, May 2014. The food was average as there was not enough effort with planning different meals, desserts were repeated every day and meat dishes need to be more varied. The staff work very hard and have some difficult and sometimes noisy guests to look after, they are happy and diplomatic apart from the ladies in reception, who seem to have forgotten customer service training. Make a point of eating out at least once even if you are on "all inclusive", the restaurants in town are really good - try the fish! The public toilet area by the main bar makes your eyes sting, please use some toilet blocks. In our apartment here was only one mirror in the bathroom, and lighting made make up and hair very difficult to do. The sun beds desperately need replacing as many were broken. Lighting needs to be better on steps and perhaps a couple of young guys could be employed to carry cases to rooms, as some lone travellers are left to their own devices , late at night. This doesn't sound a positive review, however with a new initiative from the management, many things could be improved to bring this hotel back to new.
Painting , sunbeds, Security, Lighting, New menu.

Room Tip: Ones just behind pool are not too far to climb to, views excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank petergscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your appreciation.
Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We will try to improve the maintenance of the surrounding space taking in consideration the age of the hotel in order to satisfy our guests expectations in their next visit. Please be assured that our public areas as well as the apartments are cleaned on a daily basis. Your comments will be passed on to the Department Heads and we will try to find a way to solve this problem. Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’ team will be waiting for your return.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for 10 days all inclusive from the 10th may 2014. Arrived at 11 a.m hoping to get in the room early. The lady on reception tried hard to get us in, but the room was not ready till 3. The cleaners do a very good job of cleaning, but wont be rushed. However, I was given my wristband 4 hours before my book in time at 11 so I cant complain. The all inclusive drinks were very good quality, the food was ok, but not much choice. One fish dish & one meat dish each meal time, as well as a kids dish. The staff were mainly nice people when you got to know them, however I must give a special mention to Josef (maybe Jose), he went the extra mile to please & always had time for a chat & a laugh.
Albufeira old town is lovely with plenty of bars & a great beach. It can be reached in 10 minutes walking down from the hotel, but allow 20 minutes to walk back if you are fit. If you are not fit, elderly or disabled, then the steep hill & all the steps at the hotel, then this hotel location could be a misery & spoil your holiday.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We hereby thank you for your preference and your appreciation.
Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. Also note that we will take in account your comment regarding the diversity of our buffet trying to act accordingly to improve our service. It is very gratifying to realize that you enjoyed our staff, they are without a doubt one of our strongest points. Looking forward to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim - Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
467 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#142 of 154 in Albufeira
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
713 reviews
1.9 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#89 of 154 in Albufeira
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £18 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing