We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worse nightmare” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #101 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worse nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just back after 1 week all inclusive stay!on arrival we checked in we were block a8! 74 steps up on lifts at all in the dark myself and my fiance fought to get the cases up! Walked in to to single beds and no ac ! The bath had that much dirt in it ,it had grinded in and left dirty rings round it ! 2 furry blankets and 1 pillow each that were soiled! The shower was like a rubber hose my granny had in the 80s no pressure off it at all! Tv the only english speaking channel was the news ! The balcony had two chairs no table not even an ashtray ! I was so disgusted at the place i never took my flip flops off i even showered wearing them!
The food wasnt actually to bad but not very well presented and the same most days so we often had to eat out pasta and chips were beginning to bore us!round the pool area wasn't actually to bad the pool bar was a nightmare every 10 mins the man behind the bar had to leave to help out in the restaurant so the service was slow!3 members of staff were in and about 150 to look after between the restaurant and the bar!we paid for a safe and a deposit for the remote control which was ok i suppose ,i really didnt feel to safe as the lock on the door wasn't too safe looked as though the door had been kicked in a few times ! The maids came every-other day i purposely wiped my mascara on a towel left it in the bath to make them aware it was dirty and everyday i came back it was folded and hung back on the towel holder to look as if it had been changed ! A few other couples round the pool agreed they were rough and very unclean ! We made the best of our holiday and enjoyed Portugal itself this wasn't a party holiday just to 30 yr old couple wanting a few drinks at night and to relax by the pool! Def recommend that ne 1 staying here are just looking a place to put there heads down and not for any1 with walking difficulties or with children needing a pushchair them steps and hills are awful! As well all inclusive is a total waste u wait all day for drinks as theres little staff and the food is nearly always the same stuff ! Over all glad to be home from them apartments !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weelisa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation.

We sincerely regret that the stay at our Hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can and will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance you might require.

Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    208
    250
    118
    212
See reviews for
176
442
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have just returned from a holiday in these appartments and would never return. They are definitely not 3 star. They are basic and tired looking with paint pealing off in the hallways and the bathroom smelt of sewage. There is no kettle or toaster. On arrival we had to carry our cases up over 200 steps in the lunch time sun to get to the appartment.

The sun loungers were old and like laying on a block of cement, no cushions. We had to go to the beach every day. The appartments are 10 mins walk to the old town/beach but 20 mins back. The journey back is all up steps and a steep hill so not suitable for everyone and tiring in the heat of the sun.

I would not return to Portugal based on this experience although I will say the beach and the old town were both nice and the new town is a short taxi ride away and a lively alternative for an evening

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation. We will try to improve the maintenance of the surrounding space taking in consideration the age of the hotel in order to satisfy our guests expectations in their next visit. Regarding accessibility we are aware of your comments, but Albufeira Jardim was built with that purpose, giving the opportunity to guests of walking around and feel the nature and enjoy the view. Although we assure your comments will be passed on to the Department Heads and we will try to find a way to minimize this situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísiticos.


Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Visited with a friend in July 14 I think it's great value for money the food was basic but was always nice room was comfortable it's not a 5 star but great value and only a 5 min walk down to the old town the hill is steep back up so need to be quite fit I would visit again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A.F.C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

There is no better compliment for us than a returning guest and it is a huge satisfaction to know that you are planning on coming back to visit us. Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We are thankful for your feedback and consideration regarding our hotel and team and guarantee that your comments will be passed on to our entire team. Looking forward to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim - Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time, the staff were helpful, rooms were cleaned twice in our stay and food was mostly nice. Theres plenty of choice for all inclusive and we ate most of our meals here. The pool was lovely and clean and was nice to relax around the pool. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into the old town and 10 mins in a taxi to the new town, which are both great! Would recommend a stay here, its basic but you are only paying the price for that. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was, regarding our services and facilities. Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We appreciate your kind comments hoping to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim Apartments.

Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have just returned from a stay at these apartments and in my opinion the self catering facilities are too basic. There wasn't a kettle or a toaster, and only two stove rings worked, in addition to this you couldn't use the cooker and plug sockets at the same time. The oven too too long to reach any temperature and there were no dials on the oven, it also didn't have a grill.
The apartments are very dated and are in need of refurbishing, they smelt awful, similar to a sewage smell.

I will not return to Portugal as my experience regarding these apartments and another the PlazaReal have been very negative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelHill1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important and appreciated, as it helps us achieving our aim of constantly improving our service according to our guests’ preferences and needs.
Thank you for your constructive comments, which we really appreciated and which will be taken into consideration.

We regret not being informed while you were in house about all those situations, please be assured we would do our utmost to take immediate action being able to make your staying a more pleasant experience. Our maintenance department head is already aware of and we are already checking the apartments in order to improve wherever we can.

We hope you give Portugal another chance and would like to come back to Albufeira Jardim Apartamentos Turísticos.

Yours sincerely,

Rita Machado
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We got back on Thursday from a four night stay, it is basic, the cooker rings didn't all work or the microwave properly, I would take a kettle as don't do them takes a while for a pan to heat! And a hairdryer. Décor was very 70s but was clean towels were changed twice in our stay. Rooms cleaned and beds made every day. Most of the staff were nice and helpful the barman especially was nice and a comedian. The dreaded "hills" as described in reviews are not as bad as mentioned and the place in general wasn't that hilly but wear comfy shoes as pavements can be slippy when wet as we a bit of rain while there I ended up in bare feet! A lovely view of Portugal from the pool and bar area.
All in all good for a short break and a good price and lets face it rooms are only to put your head down !Only one problem water tank dripped on a night so take ear plugs! My husband said would go again and he rarely says that but we do like to see different places. Wouldn't take my boys to stay there as are no water slides would get bored.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor rooms if your not the fittest and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

A returning guest is the biggest compliment a Hotel can hope for and it was therefore really gratifying to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your husband wouldn’t mind to come back. We regret however that not everything was according to your satisfaction, meaning the water tank dripping. Please be informed that we are constantly reviewing, inspecting and carrying out maintenance work in order to keep everything in good, clean and safe conditions.

Your comments and suggestions will be passed on immediately to our maintenance department head to resolve the situation, we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can. Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to Albufeira Jardim Apartamentos Turísticos.

Kind regards,

Rita Machado
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just home yesterday. This hotel is a budget hotel and whilst its not perfect it is good value for money. The big plus points are the location ( apart from the hill, which is not as bad as people make out ). The views are stunning and less than 10 mins to old town which is beautiful. The staff in the bar/restaurant are absolutely great (especially Edgar, Antonio and Stefan ). We had 3 kids with us ( 16,13 and 11) and staff were all very welcoming and hospitable. We were self catering but were able to upgrade to all inclusive by the day (25 euro per head ) which when staying around the hotel for the day was very good value. My wife and I found the food decent enough although the 2 older kids were not really impressed as not a lot of choice for that age group ( the 11 year old was free and generally liked the food ).The rooms are very basic, we had a 2 room apartment, but the maid service comes around every day and whist the rooms could do with modernising they are clean and from ours the view was stunning ( room 170 block C2 ). All in all if you want an affordable hotel in Abufeira there are a lot worse than here.

Room Tip: stayed in block C2 Room 170. room very basic but stunning views of coastline and small second balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was regarding our services and facilities.
Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
We appreciate your kind comments and be assured they will be passed on to our entire team - because we are conscious about the age of the Hotel the staff is our most valuable asset. Look forward to welcoming you again at Albufeira Jardim Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards,

Rita Machado
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.1 mi away
Varandas de Albufeira
Varandas de Albufeira
#144 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
4.9 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#54 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#126 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.4 mi away
Da Balaia Apartments
Da Balaia Apartments
#99 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing