We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #104 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fab holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we had a fantastic stay at the jardim apartments, staff are fantastic very helpful and funny couldnt do enough for you and always tried to make you laugh, we went all inclusive the food tasted lovely and was always plenty just got a bit samey with the choice. wine and beer and fizzy drinks on tap all day pool side bar has lovely cocktails and you can go as many times upto two drinks each which thought was good as most places restrict you to one per person. food all the time breakfast then snacks diner then snacks and then tea starts from half6 till half 10 so always available whenever you want. drinks till 11 all inclusive and can stock your table up as we did and they didnt mind. taxis down to the towns cost between 4,00 to 7,00 euros and if you go to reception they will order you one and there usually there within 5 mins wifi in reception and resturant will just give you password. rooms very basic but clean and have everything you need.! the staff really make this place and would definetly go back again was just and cheap little break for me and my friend we had a very relaxed lovely time wouldnt of gone anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank laurie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was and how much you enjoyed our service and staff. Please be assured that your kind comments will be passed on to our team and we would like to thank you, on behalf of them for your consideration.
We also would like to inform you that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We appreciate your kind comments hoping to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim-Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    214
    261
    136
    264
See reviews for
194
464
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here from the 11/07/14 for a week, knowing it was only a 3 star property, and a cheap and cheerful we didn't expect great things.
The place is very old and tired , but was clean.
However there is a major problem with this complex, it's over run by young drunken students, mainly from holland , on the second night we were woken at 2am, load shouting from outside our balcony , a massive group were intoxicated , being load jumping in the pool, and so on.
This continued to happen every single night, reception had no one patrolling the complex of a night, so it was a loosing battle from the start to try and resolve this, even by being moved we would still be in good ear shot of the noise, as they moved drucken and freely around to their leisure .
After talking to other guests it was apparent they too we're complaining of lack of sleep too, and yet reception seemed to lack the resources of dealing with it, one lady on reception said I quote " phone the police " !
Please think twice about staying here, there is no air in the rooms too, which mixed with the noise makes it neary impossible to sleep.
We never expected great things from here, as you pay for what you get, but god we never dreamed this would ruin our holiday. My opinion is to avoid like the plague .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret that your experience was not the best one. Those are a set of observations that happen exceptionally, to which none Hotel can escape due to its operation and daily use.
We believe it is not fair to say that nothing was done, because whenever the clients complain about any inappropriate behaviour from other guests during the day or night Reception immediately informs our security guard who controls the situation in loco and the procedure was carried out in this particular case.

Usually the comments about our hotel are positive. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
We hope to welcome you back to provide you an excellent experience at Albufeira Jardim-Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just back after 1 week all inclusive stay!on arrival we checked in we were block a8! 74 steps up on lifts at all in the dark myself and my fiance fought to get the cases up! Walked in to to single beds and no ac ! The bath had that much dirt in it ,it had grinded in and left dirty rings round it ! 2 furry blankets and 1 pillow each that were soiled! The shower was like a rubber hose my granny had in the 80s no pressure off it at all! Tv the only english speaking channel was the news ! The balcony had two chairs no table not even an ashtray ! I was so disgusted at the place i never took my flip flops off i even showered wearing them!
The food wasnt actually to bad but not very well presented and the same most days so we often had to eat out pasta and chips were beginning to bore us!round the pool area wasn't actually to bad the pool bar was a nightmare every 10 mins the man behind the bar had to leave to help out in the restaurant so the service was slow!3 members of staff were in and about 150 to look after between the restaurant and the bar!we paid for a safe and a deposit for the remote control which was ok i suppose ,i really didnt feel to safe as the lock on the door wasn't too safe looked as though the door had been kicked in a few times ! The maids came every-other day i purposely wiped my mascara on a towel left it in the bath to make them aware it was dirty and everyday i came back it was folded and hung back on the towel holder to look as if it had been changed ! A few other couples round the pool agreed they were rough and very unclean ! We made the best of our holiday and enjoyed Portugal itself this wasn't a party holiday just to 30 yr old couple wanting a few drinks at night and to relax by the pool! Def recommend that ne 1 staying here are just looking a place to put there heads down and not for any1 with walking difficulties or with children needing a pushchair them steps and hills are awful! As well all inclusive is a total waste u wait all day for drinks as theres little staff and the food is nearly always the same stuff ! Over all glad to be home from them apartments !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weelisa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation.

We sincerely regret that the stay at our Hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can and will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance you might require.

Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have just returned from a holiday in these appartments and would never return. They are definitely not 3 star. They are basic and tired looking with paint pealing off in the hallways and the bathroom smelt of sewage. There is no kettle or toaster. On arrival we had to carry our cases up over 200 steps in the lunch time sun to get to the appartment.

The sun loungers were old and like laying on a block of cement, no cushions. We had to go to the beach every day. The appartments are 10 mins walk to the old town/beach but 20 mins back. The journey back is all up steps and a steep hill so not suitable for everyone and tiring in the heat of the sun.

I would not return to Portugal based on this experience although I will say the beach and the old town were both nice and the new town is a short taxi ride away and a lively alternative for an evening

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation. We will try to improve the maintenance of the surrounding space taking in consideration the age of the hotel in order to satisfy our guests expectations in their next visit. Regarding accessibility we are aware of your comments, but Albufeira Jardim was built with that purpose, giving the opportunity to guests of walking around and feel the nature and enjoy the view. Although we assure your comments will be passed on to the Department Heads and we will try to find a way to minimize this situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísiticos.


Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Visited with a friend in July 14 I think it's great value for money the food was basic but was always nice room was comfortable it's not a 5 star but great value and only a 5 min walk down to the old town the hill is steep back up so need to be quite fit I would visit again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A.F.C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

There is no better compliment for us than a returning guest and it is a huge satisfaction to know that you are planning on coming back to visit us. Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We are thankful for your feedback and consideration regarding our hotel and team and guarantee that your comments will be passed on to our entire team. Looking forward to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim - Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time, the staff were helpful, rooms were cleaned twice in our stay and food was mostly nice. Theres plenty of choice for all inclusive and we ate most of our meals here. The pool was lovely and clean and was nice to relax around the pool. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into the old town and 10 mins in a taxi to the new town, which are both great! Would recommend a stay here, its basic but you are only paying the price for that. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was, regarding our services and facilities. Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We appreciate your kind comments hoping to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim Apartments.

Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have just returned from a stay at these apartments and in my opinion the self catering facilities are too basic. There wasn't a kettle or a toaster, and only two stove rings worked, in addition to this you couldn't use the cooker and plug sockets at the same time. The oven too too long to reach any temperature and there were no dials on the oven, it also didn't have a grill.
The apartments are very dated and are in need of refurbishing, they smelt awful, similar to a sewage smell.

I will not return to Portugal as my experience regarding these apartments and another the PlazaReal have been very negative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelHill1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important and appreciated, as it helps us achieving our aim of constantly improving our service according to our guests’ preferences and needs.
Thank you for your constructive comments, which we really appreciated and which will be taken into consideration.

We regret not being informed while you were in house about all those situations, please be assured we would do our utmost to take immediate action being able to make your staying a more pleasant experience. Our maintenance department head is already aware of and we are already checking the apartments in order to improve wherever we can.

We hope you give Portugal another chance and would like to come back to Albufeira Jardim Apartamentos Turísticos.

Yours sincerely,

Rita Machado
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.1 mi away
Varandas de Albufeira
Varandas de Albufeira
#138 of 154 in Albufeira
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#109 of 154 in Albufeira
180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Torre Velha Hotel
Torre Velha Hotel
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
1,012 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar a Vista
Mar a Vista
#126 of 154 in Albufeira
183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 154 in Albufeira
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing