We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old drab dreary and everything broken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #101 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
IRELAND
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old drab dreary and everything broken”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Read the other reviews.. It's a horrible dated place. One of the apartments got robbed when we were there too.
Lots o steps and every apartment is horrible. Beds and pillows from the 70's.
Staff are ok, but have no interest in being there!
Spiders in our pots! Every bed by pool is broken.
Food was so so..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente geral at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation. We sincerely regret that you feel not satisfied about your stay with us, but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

We hope to see you again soon in Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos!

Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    209
    251
    123
    219
See reviews for
181
446
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Basic room but pool area well maintained. Lovely food and friendly staff. Was pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews, would stay again as great location with amazing views of beach. Only ten minute walk into old town.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilypops4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente geral at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was, regarding our services and facilities. Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options. We appreciate your kind comments hoping to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim – Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

well where do I start at the start the flights from Glasgow was great and the Thompson crew where 5 star plus , from airport to resort fine then we got to the flat reception staff looked pissed off flat not even ready waited 45 mins then got asked to pick up key they gave us a card map thing after going up 240 stairs to the top of the resort we had a further 24 stairs to our flat A2 flat 67 the front door had been kicked in and a temp repair done on it opened the door the flat was very very dated the sinks in bathroom was ground in grime very dirty the bath also very dirty the tiles where all cracked on the floor and the paint work was very bad state of repair then we heard a realy loud nocking noise from electricity box on the hour every hour for seven days it was a timer then we went into main room the paint work was realy bad also all walls very very dirty and floor was in a bit of a state also no air con but said in book it has the cooker only to rings worked the kitchen took a hour to drain after use no toaster no kettle also the smoke alarm had the batter ripped out of it also tv plus radio clock where wired into the mains and am not kidding the patio doors had no locks all main locks had been removed also a large window also had no locks on it I used the 1988 tv to jam it closed also under the beds had 6mm of bust on the floor handels missing from storage units the walls in the room where a mess very dirty grimy ground in dirt the walk into the town was a killer down a very bad path on way up very steep hill they call it cardiac hill cause its killed so many locals even cars struggle up no kidding no entertainment as for the pool it was very cloudy the water again very very dated just look at the pics others have put up I never realy slept at night for the noise
a hate doing this BUT PLEASE DONT GO HERE every request at the reception was 1 euro NOT JOKEING ad say worse week of my life the driver who droped us off said this place is a dump please please don't go near this place staff not interested

Room Tip: don't go simple the place is a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente geral at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important and appreciated, as it helps us achieving our aim of constantly improving our service according to our guests’ preferences and needs.
Thank you for your constructive comments, which we really appreciated and which will be taken into consideration.

We regret not being informed while you were in house about all those situations, please be assured we would do our utmost to take immediate action being able to make your staying a more pleasant experience. Our maintenance department head is already aware of and we are already checking the apartments in order to improve wherever we can.

We hope you give Portugal another chance and would like to come back to Albufeira Jardim Apartamentos Turísticos.

Yours sincerely,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights self catering I wouldn't do this apartment all inclusive it's so close to the old town and it was cheap enough to eat out everyday and do a few trips out we had a fantastic time in albufeira I would stay here again purely on good location and the rooms are basic but good enough for a shower and get your head down clean daily and fresh towels daily didn't stay by the pool just headed the beach if we was chilling out try and get apartments by the tennis courts they seemed more modern then the ones close to reception we got a apartment close to reception and was awful got moved by the tennis court and was nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank tezzasween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente geral at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was regarding our services and facilities. Please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.

We appreciate your kind comments and be assured they will be passed on to our entire team - because we are conscious about the age of the Hotel the staff is our most valuable asset. Look forward to welcoming you again at Albufeira Jardim - Apartmentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for two weeks. The appartement was reasonable and was cleaned every day, but not well maintained: clogged toilets, electricity capacity was very bad, etc. But the nightmare was the other guests: the hotel mixes us, a family of 5 with youg children, in a block with Dutch youngsters who playes very loud musiic & cam home at 5 a.m, very loudly. There is no splitsing of young and families and the reception is very unacommodating, They made me feel like a nuisance and not like a paying guest (Tiago, the man who did the animation for the guest was an exception, he was very nice!). They gave us a new accomodation though, again with new Dutch house playing youngsters all around us. it was a nightmare. This is not a place for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritsaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente geral at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret that your experience was not the best one. Those are a set of observations that happen exceptionally, to which none Hotel can escape due to its operation and daily use.
Usually the comments about our hotel are very positive.

Thank you very much for the kind comments about the Entertainment team, Tiago, we will pass them on to him.

We hope to welcome you back to provide you a better experience than the one you had, maybe in a quieter time of the year .

Kind regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed in the jardim apartments July 2014 for a week, only paid £350 for a weeks all inclusive holiday so I wasn't expecting five star! The rooms were basic but clean, the pool was clean and there are plenty of sunbeds around. There is no air conditioning in these apartments even though they are advertised with it, so it was very stuffy and difficult to sleep at night with no air con and also it was noisey where we stayed! The location is perfect and don't worry about the hill as my mother is 66 and she was fine walking up and down it! Although if you are with someone with mobility issues ask for a ground or first floor apartment as there are lots of stair and no lifts but the staff were very good with my mum!
The food is very basic and I hardly ate their all week but I didn't complain as you get what you pay for and as a cheap and cheerful last minute deal this was just what was needed ! It's also in the quiet old town of albuferia which was a lot less hectic and less tackey than the strip which is very much Brits abroad !!!
Take a boat trip around the algarve on the Belize ! It's a little more expensive than the others but well worth it as they take you to a quiet secluded beach and all the food and drink is included all day! The crew were lovely too and waited on us hand and foot!
If you have kids I would stay in the jardim as there is nothing at all to do and they would probably get bored ! But perfect for couples or those who just want a quiet break some where cheap and can put up with basic food - you can always eat chip butties !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laurawales2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente geral at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s with pleasure that we received your feedback about how pleasant your stay was regarding our staff, services and facilities. Although we have a weekly menu plan for lunch and dinner with such a variety as soups, plain and composed salads, olives and pickles, meat, fish and vegetarian main dishes, side dishes – rice, vegetables, potatoes, desserts and fruit, please be aware that we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.

We regret your disappointment about the lack of air conditioning in the apartment, but we would like to clarify that we don’t advertise it as so.

We appreciate your kind comments hoping to welcome you again at Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have just returned from a one week all inclusive holiday nightmare in this hotel. I had read the reviews and although some of them were poor I thought it could not be that bad. Please believe the bad reviews! And do not stay at this hotel if you want to have a nice holiday. I am not a complainer but my heart sunk when I opened the room door. The room was very dark and drab and not very clean , dust thick below bed then a cockroach came down behind a picture then another from below bed. Room overlooked swimming pool which was a bit noisy during day but this was nothing compared to the noise that started in the swimming pool at approx 1.00am every night we stayed ,ie groups of young people jumping into pool and partying to 6.00am. Food poor, usually cold, dining area,bar area and toilets horrible. Towels not changed just hung up. Paid reasonable amount of money so it was not a cheap option but ended up eating lunch and dinner out every day. Would not recommend this hotel even for free,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaMachado-AJ1, Gerente at Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Hotel, but we will pass your comments on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

Please be aware that our apartments as well as the public areas are cleaned on a daily basis. Also note we are putting in place some changes related with a new All Inclusive Board, F&B and Entertainment options.
We hope to welcome you back to provide you an excellent experience at ‘Albufeira Jardim – Apartamentos Turísticos’!

Kind regards
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.2 mi away
Varandas de Albufeira
Varandas de Albufeira
#145 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#125 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
4.8 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#49 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
3.0 mi away
Da Balaia Apartments
Da Balaia Apartments
#97 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#48 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing